We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 259: English reviews
Cleburne, Texas
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Very nice place to stay. It is off the road and very quiet. I was there for a funeral and this made things much better. Very good breakfast. I did not try the pool but it looked very nice as well. I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 707eddyh
Scott T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It was our pleasure to have you with us. I am very happy to hear that you would stay here again. Thanks again! The Hampton Team

Dallas, United States
Reviewed 18 September 2016

I stay here often and always find the staff to be friendly and helpful. the staff tries to give me the same room and close to the fitness room. I even used the pool on this trip and it was nice. The hotel is convenient for my work.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bret B
Scott T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are always trying to give the very best service we can. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again.

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Stained sheets, nasty carpet, hair in the sink.... The carpet was so dirty that it was sticky to walk on and caused me to leave black footprints in the shower. Terrible. Night staff was very apologetic for the issues. Day lady, not so much, didn't get as much as an "I'm sorry."

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 243rikkis
Scott T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville, responded to this review

I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience an...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 8 September 2016

I come to Stephenville to see a friend and have stayed here twice now. Each time I have stayed in a studio suite and I love it! It's all one room but there is plenty of space, including a sitting area with sofa and a counter area with mini-fridge, sink, microwave and coffee maker. The rooms are clean, well-decorated and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lodging_Guru
Scott T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. It was our pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to your next visit! Thanks again! The Hampton Team

Midland, Texas
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We stayed here in order to attend a funeral in Hico and this hotel was the closest we could find. The breakfast on the first day of our stay was good and the women who were there preparing and tending to the breakfast foods were nice, friendly and kept the place clean and refreshed well. The rooms were nice, but...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Briggsannah
Scott T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am very happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and our breakfast. I will certainly look into your comment about the carpet. We are always striving to be the best and we look forward to your return.

Temple
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Poor service , hotel way over priced for the location and time of week . The staff was not helpful and seem to act like I was bothering them with my needs . I would not stay at this hotel again for anyreason .

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P5039LFdonm
Scott T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville, responded to this review

I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience an...

Waco, Texas
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

I work on the road a lot. I stay in Hampton Inns & Suites quite frequently. This one here in Stephenville, TX is the worst and is in serious need of an upgrade. The rooms are big but out of date. Mattress worn out. No refrigerator or microwave. Water in shower has 2 temps. Very hot and boiling. Also has...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank WacoMike
Scott T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville, responded to this review

I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience an...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We were in Stephenville, Texas to visit family and as usual we stayed at the Hampton Inn since it is the nicest hotel in the area. We have usually had good service, but this stay was especially nice. From the greeting at the front desk to the kitchen help for breakfast, everyone was so friendly and helpful. Because we are...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mama4131
Scott T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. It was our pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to your next visit! Thanks again! The Hampton Team

Fair Oaks Ranch, United States
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The staff at this hotel are great! The staff experience was what made this stay tolerable. Our room was worn out & needed a serious renovation - especially the bathroom. I hope Hilton Corporation infuses some capital to improve and update this property.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anthony W
Scott T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments as we are always striving to get better. We will be working on the items that you mentioned and keep trying to improve quality of our guest rooms. Thank you!

Roanoke, Texas
Reviewed 23 August 2016

If you are looking for a short period to stay some place, or a few days in a row. I would highly recommend this location. The staff will go the distance to take care of your needs, and you will only leave here disappointed if you do not ask for assistance to if something is keeping you from feeling any...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lready
Scott T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. It was our pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to your next visit! Thanks again! The Hampton Team

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stephenville
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville
2.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stephenville
0.8 km away
Super 8 Stephenville
Super 8 Stephenville
#5 of 10 in Stephenville
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 10 in Stephenville
31 reviews
0.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#6 of 10 in Stephenville
31 reviews
17.4 km away
Relax Inn Dublin
Relax Inn Dublin
#1 of 1 in Dublin
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience firsthand the “Cowboy Capital of the World,” during a stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Stephenville, Texas. Located five minutes from the Lone Star Arena at the intersection of Harbin Drive and Loop 377, our hotel is one of the leading agricultural centers of Texas. Enjoy barrel racing and the United States Calf Roping National Finals at the Lone Star Arena. Our hotel is located 1.5 miles away from Tarleton State University and within two miles of local corporations such as Fibergate, FMC and Schreiber Foods. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville

Address: 910 Harbin Drive, Stephenville, TX 76401
Region: United States > Texas > Stephenville
Price Range: €91 - €130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville Hotel Stephenville
Hampton Inn And Suites Stephenville
Hampton Inn Stephenville
Stephenville Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a room at the end for the least amount of noise. A south room will get less road noise as well.”
 of 5 bubbles Bedfordse, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“request the back side of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Badluck711, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quietest rooms are at the end of the hallways. If you check in online ahead of time, you can select your room from an online map.”
 of 5 bubbles Lodging_Guru, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It has the average noise if you stay on the first floor with someone above you!”
 of 5 bubbles awunder2016, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“we had 3rd floor corner suite - very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles scooterchuck, 8 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5