We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Copa Inn Beach Hotel

Booking.comUS$123*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$144*
US$123*
Great Deal
US$144*
US$144*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
La Copa Inn Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,002 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Copa Inn Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 972: English reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2017

good hotel to stay in and clean rooms but will charge you another 15 dollars per person for a wristband which is of no use. I have travelled to south padre for spring break and it costed me 380 dollars for a single room with two beds and they also charged me an extra 65$ for 4 people for the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sandeep g
HershalP, Public Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi sandeep g, Spring Break is one of the busiest times of the year for South Padre Island and our staff is ready to make sure all of our guests are taken care of. In order to focus on our valued guests (you) and make sure the exclusive amenities we offer are available to you we use the wristbands to...

Pelican Rapids, Minnesota
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Nice hotel and very clean. Pool and beach right outside the back door. Breakfast is the best. A big part of the experience is the tremendous staff. We appreciate the efficient, friendly service of Gustavo and all the front desk people. We also appreciate the kitchen staff headed by Lee White...someone we wait to talk to every day. Always a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank deeflet
HershalP, Public Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi deeflet, Thank you for recognizing our great staff and allowing them to make a difference for your experience. We appreciate you letting us know how they did and we look forward to your every stay with us!

Bloomer, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Nice hotel, very clean room. I highly recommend the oceanside rooms. However, the bottom floors are more of a pool view and the veranda is too small to be used for anything except drying laundry. The pool is nice and it's maintained daily. Easy access to the ocean. The breakfast is great, loved the waffles and omelettes. Bring your own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete J
HershalP, Public Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Pete J, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for letting us know how your experience was. We are very happy you had a memorable good time with us and we hope you choose to stay with us again!

Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Loved the beach and the room also love how u can leave out back door to the pier and pool and on to the beach! Definitely going back next time I go back was friendly and welcoming also loved how u can grab a quick bite to eat,and can walk to a few places from the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hara L
HershalP, Public Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Hara L, Having a restaurant on sight and a private beach access makes La Copa Inn a great place to spend a comfortable and relaxing time on the beach. Thank you for giving us your kind review, please come back and stay with us again!

Texas
Reviewed 20 February 2017

This wasn't a *bad* hotel, but not the best stay we've had. Most issues were from not realizing certain things. This hotel is long and narrow. Not necessarily a bad thing, unless you're carrying a lot of stuff. We discovered on our own, too late, that there were valet carts for use. The hotel is long and narrow, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roadling
HershalP, Public Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Roadling, Meeting your expectations is our priority and we hope you accept our apology for your frustrating stay with us. We are always looking for ways to improve in every part of the hotel, thank you for letting us know the issues that need to be worked on. We have met with our staff to serve a more organized...

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

We spent a three digit sum per night to stay in this hotel. We had to ask them to provide towel service to our room after two days and then we had to complain to the front desk to make it actually happen. Then add on the experience of pulling other peoples beer cans out of the same pool that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald W
HershalP, Public Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Donald W, Thank you for letting us know how our staff is doing, we sincerely apologize the cleanliness and service was not up to status during your stay. We have consulted with our personnel over the importance of cleanliness and service. Our goal is to enhance every guests' experience while on South Padre Island and we hope you can...

Harlingen, Texas
Reviewed 18 February 2017

This hotel is overall average because the highs are on location, friendly staff, clean rooms and bed/bathroom towel comfort. The lows are noisy ground floor rooms, early closing amenities as well as no glassware in the hotel rooms. The latter is really sad and a complete mismatch with the hotel's perceived aspirations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andreas H
HershalP, Public Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Andreas H, Thank you for taking time to give us your much needed review, we have informed our staff over the value of meeting our guests' expectations in order to fix these issues. You are very important to us and we hope you allow us to show you a much better stay next time you come to the island!

Minneapolis, United States
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Here in January 2017. Good stay, warm pools, comfy beds. Noise level of slamming doors and dogs barking is disturbing at times. Also no breakfast included and for the $8 you have to pay hopefully it is stocked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
HershalP, Public Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Lisa S, Thank you for giving us your kind feedback, our staff prides on providing great service as well as having breakfast always stocked and ready to be served. We hope you'll stay with us again and try our breakfast!

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Perfect spot right on the beach. Rooms were clean, beds were most comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine, not a lot of healthy options but it worked. I thought it was a nonsmoking hotel and failed to think about the early morning/late night smokers out on the balcony every time we tried to go out and enjoy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loveoklahoma06
HershalP, Public Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Loveoklahoma06, It's a pleasure you had a good time with us despite the smoking and breakfast issues. We apologize you were not able to enjoy the balcony because of other people smoking. Our staff is always ready to make it right when any invlonviniences arise, we hope you can stay with us again next time you visit SPI!

Rowlett, Texas
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We made reservations at this facility for 1/16 and, upon finding a better rate elsewhere, immediately cancelled the reservation on 1/9 via email. There is no way to cancel the reservation online. We followed up via phone TWICE with the phone never being answered. Finally, on 1/16 I was able to talk to someone to cancel. I received a cancellation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haydavderdan
HershalP, Public Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi haydavderdan, Our apologies for our staff not answering the phone on time to cancel your reservation, we have conferred with our staff over the importance of answering every phone call. I would like to help you resolve the cancellation issue, please send me more information about the reservation to jackiesan.embassy@gmail.com. We hope you can give us a chance to...

393 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (284)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (120)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (51)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (33)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
5.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,430 reviews
0.4 km away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,520 reviews
5.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
555 reviews
0.5 km away
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
#9 of 32 in South Padre Island
456 reviews
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
#4 of 32 in South Padre Island
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to La Copa Inn Beach Hotel South Padre Island, Texas. Our beachside hotel across from Queen Isabella Causeway offers an affordable vacation experience in South Padre Island, with five-star resort amenities. We have Spacious Hotel Rooms all with balconies and most with ocean view. All of our rooms feature Tempur-Pedic(R) mattresses, HD Flat Screen TV with premium cable channels, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron and iron board, hair dryer and in-room safe. Other conveniences include complimentary High-speed Internet access and local calls. We have guest rooms for every taste, from standard king or queen beds to our three-room family suite. All rooms are nonsmoking. Our hotel offers an outdoor pool surrounded by a sundeck with a spa tub, chaise lounges, gazebos, and a walkway to the beach. For your convenience we have complementary Wi-Fi High Speed Internet access available through the entire hotel. A staffed activities desk to assist in planning excursions, coordinate sports-equipment rentals, and sell discounted tickets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Copa Inn Beach Hotel

Address: 350 Padre Blvd., South Padre Island, TX 78597-6501
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Price Range: €119 - €306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Copa Inn Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Copa Inn Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South Padre Island
Best Western La Copa Hotel
South Padre Island La Copa Inn
La Copa Inn Beachfront Resort
La Copa Inn Beach Hotel South Padre Island, Texas
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in South Padre Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Copa Inn Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question
Astoria, New York
Houston, Texas
Frisco, Texas
9 months ago

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from La Copa Inn Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go elsewhere!”
905rissas, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“make sure you get a room with a view of the Gulf”
6AshleyW, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Beach access”
PbnatorW, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“clean hotel but will charge you extra”
sandeepg965, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get an oceanside room, 2nd floor or higher.”
360petej, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$123* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$144
Hotwire.comUS$144
TravelocityUS$144
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates