We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Schlitterbahn Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 400: English reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Everything was great. We had terrific weather, great room, and the best time ever. The water park had no lines and the staff was great helping us navigate on our paths to do everything. The staff gave great advice and I can't wait to come back this fall too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KristaCZ
Dee C, Manager at Schlitterbahn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear KristaCZ, "Awesome" is always great to hear on a review! We are pleased to hear you and your family had a wonderful time during your stay. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and from the entire team here at Schlitterbahn Waterpark & Beach Resort, we look forward to your visit back this fall!

Hutto, Texas
Reviewed 25 July 2016

My sister-in-law fell horribly in a pothole on the property and broke her arm. Needed 2 pins and a plate to fix it. Also bathrooms are disgusting! One restroom in the park had poop all over the seat and there were only two in the outdoor area by the carousel. The stench was so bad I ended up taking my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ebarnes21
Dee C, Manager at Schlitterbahn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear ebarnes21, Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We are addressing them with our staff at this time. I sincerely apologize that your experience was not what you expected and hope that you will give Schlitterbahn Waterpark & Resort another chance sometime in the future.

Texarkana, Arkansas
Reviewed 22 July 2016

The front of the resort is closed in and congested. However, upon entering the resort, you are greeted by a pleasant staff that does what they can to accommodate you. We got to the resort about 1pm and could not check in until 4pm. We were informed that even though we could not go to our room until 4 or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank phoobear24
Dee C, Manager at Schlitterbahn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear phoobear24, Lots to do & fun for the whole family! Easy and convenient access to the beach & the outdoor waterpark are just a couple of the things that make staying at Schlitterbahn Waterpark & Beach Resort a plus! Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am very please to also hear that the staff...

Montgomery, Texas
Reviewed 19 July 2016

It was a nice, relaxing trip till we got ready to leave on Thursday and there was no luggage carts available. We asked the front desk where the carts were and they said they were probably in the hallways or in the rooms. We walked each floor of both buildings and we couldn't find any carts. We had to make...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sebz4
Dee C, Manager at Schlitterbahn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear sebz4, I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your recent stay and apologize for the issues you and your family experienced with not being able to utilize a luggage cart. We do have our staff make rounds on the floors and am very sorry that you had to look yourselves. We are evaluating our current...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We had a great time! It was me and my two teenage sons. Everything was convenient and fun. We were non stop for all 5 days. Plenty of food options on the resort as well. The park and beach were both well kept.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NoelleWheeler
Dee C, Manager at Schlitterbahn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear NoelleWheeler, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience and review. There is so much for the whole family to enjoy here at Schlitterbahn Waterpark & Beach Resort with easy beach access and so much more! We hope that you and your sons will come back soon for another visit. Thank you again...

Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Great resort; please see about complimentary breakfast. Everyone was very helpful and attentive. We love the park very kid friendly. My children want to go back. I liked that we could bring our own food and drinks. The food there was not that great. Very expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pinkielady99
Dee C, Manager at Schlitterbahn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear pinkielady99, Thank you for sharing your review and we certainly will take into consideration your suggestion regarding a complimentary breakfast to be included. Being able to bring your own ice chest with food & drinks is one of our best features that Schlitterbahn Waterparks offer. We value our guests and hope that you will give Schlitterbahn Waterpark & Beach...

Leander, Texas
Reviewed 18 July 2016

The best part I love about this location, EVERY ride is connected to the lazy river! With the exception of having to get out to eat and use the restroom, you literally float from ride to ride. No need to get out and get in line! Lots of shade, was not overcrowded like I thought it would be. Swim up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tarica C
Dee C, Manager at Schlitterbahn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tarica C, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience and review. There is so much for the whole family to enjoy here at Schlitterbahn Waterpark & Beach Resort. The lazy river is really nice, floating to each ride is fun and keeps you nice and cool. The swim up bars are such...

Sharyland
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

They have people smoking cheap cigarettes everywhere, even on the beach of the children's pool. Security is blind because after I reported smokers on the children's pool, they couldn't see which one of two women was smoking! I had to tell them which woman was smoking! You smell it everywhere outside even as you unload your luggage! I had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank antoniogC1750KM
New Braunfels, Texas
Reviewed 16 July 2016

We love coming to this schliterbahn resort. We are from new Braunfels and go to our location multiple times a week. So we love that we get to enjoy a beach vacation w all the water park amenities. Kids happy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn S
Dee C, Manager at Schlitterbahn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Robyn S, We certainly enjoy having your family visit our park after frequenting New Braunfels. Convenient beach and outdoor waterpark access are just a couple of things that set us apart from others hotels here. Happy kids and lasting family memories are what we strive to accomplish with all or our guests! Thank you for your recent stay and...

Roma, Texas
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Great environment and our room was awesome. We did have a little trouble with the air con in the night but the person at the front desk was kind enough to go up to our room and reset it for us. With happy with our choice of hotel greatly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa O
Dee C, Manager at Schlitterbahn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Vanessa O, Thank you for your recent stay and posting your review. We are always pleased to hear when you have an issue here at Schlitterbahn Beach Resort that it is handled properly and efficiently. From the entire team here at Schlittlerbahn Waterpark & Beach Resort we hope to see you and your family back again soon!

146 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
0.2 km away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,462 reviews
6.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,320 reviews
6.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#5 of 32 in South Padre Island
309 reviews
5.7 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
430 reviews
4.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
#11 of 32 in South Padre Island
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Schlitterbahn Beach Resort

Address: 100 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-6505
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Price Range: €103 - €274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Schlitterbahn Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Schlitterbahn Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort South Padre Island, Texas
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Schlitterbahn Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Rochester, New York, United States
Bay City, Texas
5 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Schlitterbahn Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A place where kids can be kids and parents can relax”
 of 5 bubbles mindyteach, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The room was spacious and nice, but there was a strong chlorine spell the first day, which lessened the second day. I asked a gentleman to please deodorize the room, and he said he would, but it never happened. ”
 of 5 bubbles belindal934, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Need better bed pillows. Bring ur own jic.”
 of 5 bubbles tonih535, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was clean and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles 657kennetht, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles LindzW1525, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay