We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

WindWater Hotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
WindWater Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for WindWater Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 217: English reviews
Weslaco, Texas
Reviewed 18 September 2016

everything was exelent! we rent the three rooms condo. It is good for large families or large groups of friends .Everything was clean with central air.It have an extra sofa bed.also,my little dog can have a good time with us. In conclusion wereally recomendent rent a room in this amazin hotel good for the prize and the location is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jesusb20162016
windwaterspi, General Manager at WindWater Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us,we appreciate your business! Come see us again soon,have a nice day!

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 9 September 2016

First thing I noticed about our room: it was filthy. While the furnishings and fixtures looked ok, the floor was very dirty and left our feet black with sand stuck. Upon arriving I noticed a lot of hair in the shower that had not been cleaned up and the hand towels were damp and also had hair on them. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hector T
windwaterspi, General Manager at WindWater Hotel, responded to this review

We do provide irons at the front desk and have switched our linen cleaning company so we no longer have issues with our bedding. I have addressed your concern with housekeeping, I do apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for letting us know about your stay.

Donna
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Room was a great deal. Very spacious room! Great for a couple getaway. Only con was it was located on bay side of the island if you're looking for beach access. It was located close to popular spots like Wanna Wanna. I'd definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilmartinez555
windwaterspi, General Manager at WindWater Hotel, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay,hope we see you again. Have a nice day and thank you for the review.

Weslaco.tx
Reviewed 27 August 2016

First time there. Liked the place , the set up. 2 things i disliked, one of them was the sofas were super stained just dirty and old, the other thing was i washed my hands and sink got clogged and it started smelling like Sewer. Gross.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denise_montelongo
windwaterspi, General Manager at WindWater Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay,we appreciate it. I'm sorry to hear you had issues during your stay,completely understand the inconvenience. Our staff works hard to ensure our guest are satisfied and I hope we took care of the issue right away.

San Benito
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Good place to be ,good community. Breakfast was excellent with good room service. The front desk clerk was very helpful, keep up the good job well done.will come back I like it there good people good services

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cepeda_jlw
windwaterspi, General Manager at WindWater Hotel, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay,our staff works very hard to make sure our guests are taken care of. Come see us again soon,have a nice day!

Houston
Reviewed 8 August 2016

This was our 1st stay at this hotel. Very conveniently located, easy access to the beach. Very friendly staff. The room was clean. The price was very reasonable compared to the other hotels. The parking was a little tight but considering, it was fine. I have no complaints and will definitely stay here again and recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 430nicole
windwaterspi, General Manager at WindWater Hotel, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay,thank you for staying with us!

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. I think the rooms were kept well. The only problem was the small breakfast room. Breakfast should be listed as mini-continental, I was disappointed in the selection. Also book in advance because the price of the room was not worth the money we paid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gippson3
windwaterspi, General Manager at WindWater Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and will look into the issue you mentioned. Thank you for staying with us and bringing it up to our attention.

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel online for a function we had at South Padre Island. It looks fine online, but when we arrived at 11 pm on a Thursday night it was a different story. We couldn't even get into rhe parking lot. Finally someone came out and told us to park in the handicap spot. It was very dark. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lennysue
windwaterspi, General Manager at WindWater Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I understand the issues you encountered and they have been addressed. It is never our intention to have a guest dissatisfied with their stay. Thank you for staying with us and giving us your feedback.

Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

This place is advertised as a hotel and Resort. The only thing resort about it is the hot tub. The parking spaces were for compact cars and were so tight we had to pull out in order for everyone to get in. Breakfast is a joke, the only thing hot was the fresh waffles. Toast was pretoasted. The lone was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
windwaterspi, General Manager at WindWater Hotel, responded to this review

I have addressed with housekeeping the issues you encountered, I do apologize that you had to endure such a problem with the floors and bedding. It is always our strive to assure all aspects of our guests stay are welcoming and pleasant. Thank you for you feedback and staying with us.

Monterrey, Mexico
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We stayed in the villa but the room was not clean enough, the phone didnt work, the bathroom door didnt work. The service was not good enough also when we needed something, we have to ask for it twice or more. It has a good location eventhough we have to walk to go to the beach but it's near. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara D
windwaterspi, General Manager at WindWater Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you were not happy-we'll work hard to correct the issues you experienced. Thank you for taking the time to bring them up to our attention. have a nice day.

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
0.4 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
488 reviews
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
#5 of 32 in South Padre Island
50 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
318 reviews
3.7 km away
Padre South Hotel
Padre South Hotel
#14 of 32 in South Padre Island
184 reviews
5.2 km away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The WindWater Hotel offers moderately priced, family and student friendly hotel accommodations in the heart of South Padre Island, Texas. With spacious and comfortable hotel rooms, king suites and condos facing the bay-side marina, and a variety of fabulous hotel features and lodging extras. WindWater Hotel offers the perfect accommodations for family vacations and spring break trips in South Padre Island. Guests can also enjoy playing a round of golf at local golf courses, hiking or biking along local trails, or fishing off the bay-side marina. Amenities include spacious suites with private balconies, an outdoor pool, free wireless internet, business center, and a limited amount of fishing equipment for guests to use. Situated on the bayside marina and 2 blocks from the beach, the WindWater Hotel, offers convenience to local attractions including; Schlitterbahn Beach Waterpark (tickets sold at frontdesk) South Padre Island Convention Center Isla Blanca Park Horseback Riding Snorkeling Scuba Diving Dolphin Watch Tours Lighthouse Square Sea Turtle Inc. Mexico South Padre Island Dolphin Research and Sea Life Nature Center Gladys Porter Zoo Island Equestrian Center Laguna Atascosa National Wildlife Refuge Laguna Madre Nature Trail Historic Brownsville ... more   less 

Additional Information about WindWater Hotel

Address: 5701 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-7633
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Price Range: €39 - €560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — WindWater Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your WindWater Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wind Water Hotel And Resort
Wind Water Hotel South Padre Island
Microtel South Padre Island
South Padre Island Best Western
Best Western South Padre Island
WindWater Hotel South Padre Island, Texas
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in South Padre Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WindWater Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from WindWater Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King size bed on second floor”
 of 5 bubbles jaimecid2017, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The ONLY downfall is that the beds are on an aluminum type of frame which was a wee bit noisy from time to time. Other than that it was perfect! ”
 of 5 bubbles FOGwalkerBirdie, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room was very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles ilmartinez555, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Change the sofas immediately and Unclog bathroom Sink ”
 of 5 bubbles denise_montelongo, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“None everything was good ”
 of 5 bubbles cepeda_jlw, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5