We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 229: English reviews
Mountain Home, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2016

I chose to stay in this hotel while visiting towns in adjoining counties because I was confident it would be comfortable, safe and reliable. The hot breakfast is a great addition to a good night's sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard E
Ronnie S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Dear Richard E, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! Glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and that you enjoyed your stay.We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ronnie Salazar,GM More 

houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2016

The breakfast was supposed to begin at 6AM. When I gave up at 6:20, I still had not gotten anything beyond cereal, toast, and orange juice. I have completed my review, and the thing is still too short. Change your limits.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
Ronnie S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Dear RJD, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.I apologize about breakfast but we do have a cook thats here every morning from 6a-10a and she cooks as you order. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Ronnie Salazar,GM More 

Aransas Pass
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016

awesome staff was very helpful during our stay. We arrived a little early and were allowed to leave our belongings in one of the 2 rooms we had reserved. The made to order omelets were a great way to start the day after a late night of visiting with family.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Douglas N
Ronnie S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Dear Douglas, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our great breakfast.Happy to hear that our staff was of great help to you.We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ronnie Salazar,GM More 

El Paso, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We stopped here on the way to Austin from El Paso. It was a very clean hotel and the staff was very helpful. The breakfast was great and you get eggs prepared the way you like them, Plus many other choices of breakfast items.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ellyn B
Ronnie S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ellyn, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our eggs made to order! We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Ronnie Salazar,GM More 

Tucson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Best accommodations we've found for traveling with pets. Hardwood floor in the clean, updated room. Friendly, helpful staff, and a great breakfast set up (a chef who makes omelettes & pancakes to order--yum!). Definitely recommend the Sonora Best Western for family road trips!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Hillary L
Ronnie S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Dear Hillary, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.We are happy to hear that you and your pets enjoyed your stay in our room with the hardwood floors.We are also glad that you got to see our awesome breakfast cook and try some of her amazing omelettes and pancakes. We hope to welcome you back to our... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2016

This is really a wonderful hotel. The staff was super pleasant, the room was big and clean. Beds were comfy, all the ammenties and extra towels and handcloths. Didn't use the pool, but that's only because I forgot my swimsuit. Breakfast was so good, they have a chef on location to make your breakfast, no more cardboard waffles or powdered... More 

Helpful?
Thank brendatexmex
Ronnie S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Dear brendatexmex, Thank you for the awesome review of our hotel! We are glad that you had such a great experience at our hotel from the comfy beds to our great breakfast. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ronnie Salazar,GM More 

Blanket, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Great place to stay , fantastic Breakfast made to order , Best Staff around , highly recommend staying here !!!! 5 Star Service 👍🏻 I've stayed here many time through the past 5 years , Best Place to Stay in Sonora !!

Helpful?
Thank CoronasforG
Ronnie S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Dear CoronasforG, Thank you for the awesome review of our hotel! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ronnie Salazar,GM More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Breakfast is great and rooms are large with comfortable beds! We stay at this hotel anytime we are traveling through this are and in the past 4 years of staying there have not been disappointed. Pool was clean and refreshing!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rgnew
Ronnie S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rgnew, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you have been loyal to us for the past 4 years and that you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ronnie Salazar,GM More 

Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We were so glad to be here. The folks at this motel know how to treat their guests. They had first class amenities and the room was as neat as a pin. This was certainly an unusual breakfast experience, good enough to try for yourself.

Helpful?
Thank Tigerhornet
Ronnie S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tigerhornet, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our unusual breakfast it's not everyday that you get fresh eggs made to order for free.We pride ourselves in treating our guest like family and welcoming them into our "home". We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ronnie... More 

Lake Elsinore, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Staff was polite, courteous, and knowledgeable. Rooms were nice, but the air conditioner was quite loud. They accomodated our request for adjoing rooms and were clean and comfortable. The location was right off the freeway and easy to locate. We checked in on a Sunday and there were only fast food and Pizza Hut open. The food at the Pizza... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paula L
Ronnie S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Dear Paula L, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.I apologize about the loud air conditioner with your feedback we are able to go and service the unit so it doesn't become a recurring issue. Unfortunately Sunday's is the day when the 2 restaurants are closed in the evenings but there are still several dining options. We... More 

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sonora hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Sonora
Comfort Inn Sonora
#2 of 4 in Sonora
141 reviews
1.2 km away
Days Inn Sonora Devils River
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This hotel in Sonora, Texas offers free hot breakfast with eggs made to order, free Internet access, seasonal outdoor pool, large truck parking area, a true, southwest Texas Favorite! This is the ideal lodging for both leisure and business travelers. Hotel guests will experience superior customer service and graceful accommodations while traveling along the Interstate 10 corridor between El Paso and Houston. Popular local attractions near the hotel include the famous Caverns of Sonora, Lake Amistad, Devil's River State Natural Area and Ft. McKavett State Historic Park. Each guest room at the Sonora Inn features cable television with four HBO(R) channels, free high-speed Internet access, as well as a microwave and refrigerator for in room snacks. A complimentary full, hot breakfast with eggs made to order is offered each morning. Additional amenities include a seasonal, outdoor swimming pool, exercise facility and free parking. Come see why this hotel is a winner of Best Western's Director's Award. Make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn

Address: 270 Highway 277 N, Sonora, TX 76950
Region: United States > Texas > Sonora
Price Range: €67 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonora Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think all the rooms would be good, as the hotel sits down from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles brendatexmex, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Suits are extra nice , and Quite”
 of 5 bubbles CoronasforG, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Breakfast is not buffet, they bring in a cook and you can order what you want.”
 of 5 bubbles Tigerhornet, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Best is upstairs and in back.”
 of 5 bubbles garyg352, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Wait until their maintenance is finished. Just too many problems possible.”
 of 5 bubbles MelG511, 19 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay