We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Marcos, TX

Save
Share
1560 Interstate 35 S, San Marcos, TX 78666-6023
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
US$102
US$96
View deal
Booking.com
Expedia.comUS$102
Priceline
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Marcos, TX
Updated 21/07/20

About

#9 of 34 hotels in San Marcos
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our hotel in San Marcos, TX is the perfect choice for discerning guests. The Country Inn & Suites offers business and leisure travelers all the comforts of home and office. Our hotel's breakfast is second to none, featurings five different and equally delicious breakfast zones. Guests can enjoy our heated indoor pool, 24-hour Business Center and state-of-the-art-Fitness Center with free weights. All of our Guestrooms feature high-speed wifi, cable TV, a microwave, refrigerator and more.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
26Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
734Reviews8Q+A52Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 299
  • 156
  • 94
  • 74
  • 111
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
TCook wrote a review Yesterday
Tyler, Texas2 contributions
Just seemed run down for the name. All trash cans visible from the lobby to our room were flowing over. Room was clean. We booked in at 10pm, and at 9am still trash everywhere. Somebody spilled wing sauce in elevator and it was not cleaned up. Very bad
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Read reviews before checking in.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Rose P wrote a review 2 Jul
1 contribution
There is no indication of Covid precautions were taken other than not cleaning your room unless you request them to do so and then it may not get done as in our case. We found out that it had to be requested after towels were taken out of our room and not replaced. I informed the front desk and that's when we were told about needing a request. Our room was experiencing water leakage from the shower into the room which maintenance told us he was aware of yet they gave us the room. Additionally, the breakfast bar was not properly stocked and ready. We waited an hour after the breakfast bar was to be open for food to come out and only half was out. The rest of our stay was not any better. To top it off, our key card kept deactivating. The front desk was not professional either. I've requested to speak to the manager and I'm still waiting.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Natalie R wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
Don't walk - RUN from this place. - Upon arrival, we were informed the 'One Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds 390 sq ft' (cost $450.00 for 3 night stay) which we reserved an hour prior via Booking.com was not actually available. We were told by the front desk clerk that he had an available downgrade 'Queen Room with Two Queen Beds 360 sq ft' which he would place us in for the SAME price as our reservation of $450.00 for the 3 night stay. The downgrade room was available on the booking site for over $100 cheaper, but he would not discount us at all for the downgrade. When we inquired about an upgrade (since this is customary if you are sold a room which was never available), we were told we would have to pay the upgrade difference. We were told we could not cancel our reservation without being charged the full price of at least one night stay as penalty!! The front desk clerk told us to contact Booking.com as there was nothing he could do for us. All the while, we are having to entertain our 2 and 4 year old children who had just sat through an 8 hour drive. We contacted Booking.com immediately to cancel the fraudulent reservation and they contacted Country Inn requesting a cancellation without penalty charge for this situation. I received an email instructing me to wait 24 hours for a reply from Booking.com. - 48 hours later, I received an email from Booking.com stating the hotel did not respond and our reservations had not been cancelled. We now have a pending charge in the FULL AMOUNT OF $450.00 for a room which we did not step foot in. I am currently spending a ton of time disputing these charges with our bank and will be reporting all of this to the BBB and all review sites. This location has a horrible attitude towards their customers. The front desk workers were very rude to top it all off. ​I do not recommend this place to anyone. If you are looking for a hotel in the area, Fairfield was fantastic! 1250 North IH 35, San Marcos, TX
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't book this hotel - period.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Melanie Molina, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Marcos, TX
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We are saddened to know that your experience was anything less than satisfying due to the level of service that you received from the staff and the concern you had with your reservation at that time. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience, we are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. We hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance to provide you an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.
Read more
Samantha W wrote a review Jun 2021
Texas15 contributions
+1
Staff was helpful. That's about all the positive I can say. We were immediately hit with a musty smell as we got in the elevator. The second floor temp was 80 degrees it's 82 outside. One of the keys didn't work. Entering the room it was humid. I began to notice how sticky the floor was. It is disgusting and needs to be shampooed. There are purple stains on the bathroom door. Hair in the shower. The shower head is gross and grimey and there are only 2 settings that work. One will shoot a hole in your skin the other sprays everywhere. The ceiling in the bathroom looks like there have been leaks. There are cracks and the paint is peeling. The pillow cases are worn thin. Just not what I expected to pay $180 for. It's more like a $50 hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Corporate Customer Care Corporate Customer Care, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Marcos, TX
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad to hear that you were delighted with our helpful staff. On the other hand, it saddens us finding out that your stay was anything less than satisfying due to the accommodation's value for money, cleanliness and condition of the elevator, pillow cases, room and second floor as well as the functionality of the key card at that time. This is certainly not the kind of hotel stay we would want you to have and to remember after. We strive for complete guest satisfaction and we are regretful that your experience fell short of that standard. We greatly appreciate your feedback as it assists us in our continuous goal of growing and improving our hotel. Hoping for another opportunity to welcome you back to provide you an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.
Read more
Brenda F wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
Front desk clerk was dressed in leggings and a sweatshirt which is very unprofessional and not typical of what you expect to see in a decent hotel chain. Room was booked through Trip Advisor. Immediately upon entering room we noticed bugs on the table and wall. Hotel didn’t authorize free cancellation and we have received a refund from Trip Advisor.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Chester Pombo, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Marcos, TX
Responded 16 Jun 2021
Thank you for posting a review. We are saddened to hear that your stay was less than satisfying due to the service you received from the hotel staff and the cleanliness of the room at that time. This is not the kind of experience we would want you to have. Know that your voice has been heard and this will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$76 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
country inn & suites san marcos hotel san marcos, country inn and suites san marcos
LOCATION
United StatesTexasSan Marcos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Marcos, TX
Which popular attractions are close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Marcos, TX?
Nearby attractions include Sunset Bowling Lanes (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Marcos, TX?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Marcos, TX?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Marcos, TX?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Marcos, TX?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Marcos, TX?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hays County BBQ, 54th Street Restaurant & Drafthouse, and Texas Roadhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Marcos, TX?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Marcos, TX?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Marcos, TX offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Marcos, TX?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Marcos, TX?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hays County Historic Courthouse (2.2 km).