We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 55: English reviews
Start your review of WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This is the worst, whatever you wanna call it, ever! Roaches and a general manager that doesn't listen. The only thing I liked was the front clerk, Tera. She was a hidden jewel in that dirt hole. Everything is contradicting. They say it's "apartment style living" but I think they use that title as an excuse for their horrible shortcomings...

Thank Ashley A
Round Rock, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was a great stay for me and my coworkers on our first visit to TX. The front desk workers Tera, Danielle and Vanessa greeted us with open arms and took care of anything we needed to accommodate our stay. The sheets and the rooms are very clean and kept up. This is definitely a hotel you can enjoy...

Thank mnkunkum
Sandstone, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We looked up for a extended place to stay when we were getting closer to Round Rock, TX. Woodspring Suites came up and I called them. They said they had a room. Upon arriving I noticed it didn't look like the best place but we couldn't find anyting else. We checked in with a yound lady that wasn't the friendlist...

Thank C9934SMcherylh
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm only giving this rating for the hotel itself. the staff was awesome and very helpful. Our room had roaches everywhere. they were on our bed, the floor, the walls, even when we open the door. i didn't even get to sleep there a day. i had my daughter who was 9 months old so we packed up asap. it...

Thank Timeekah M
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you had some insect issues. We will continue to monitor and treat any bugs we find and appreciate you sharing with us that you had an issue.

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 15 January 2017

The room was clean. I was in a 1st floor room nearest to I-35 and the soutbound frontage road and the noise was not an issue. The room was well sound-proofed. The staff tended to be helpful with reasonable requests and general qustions asked by someone hunting for an apartment in the Austin Metro area. Woodsprings Suites is well managed,...

1Thank FractalZone
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review

Our WoodSpring Suites team is thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time and our team at the property. Our goal is to provide guest with a positive experience when they visit WoodSpring Suites. Your thoughts about us and your stay are very important to us. We are glad to hear they were both positive experiences. We wish you well and...

Reviewed 12 January 2017

I have been staying her for some time now and the new staff is wonderful! Very polite and I can not complain about their rates! It is a nice cozy place and near many restaurants. I never had any problems with this hotel !!!

Thank katie b
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review

Hearing back from happy customers is one of the best things we can receive as a company. WoodSpring Suites strives to serve our guest and provide them with an all-around positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and are pleased we were able to be a part of your travels. We hope to...

Longview, Texas
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I had just stayed at a sister property of this one in Houston and had a great experience so when I came to the Austin area for 7 days I thought I would give this one a try. It mimicked my experience in Houston. Great value, Very clean, Friendly staff. These hotels are definitely designed for the extended stay traveler...

Thank Frank2759
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. It is nice to see your positive feedback on the cleanliness of the property and our friendly staff.

Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

No hospitality experience for some that stare at the guest and don't even greet you. Housekeeper and live in boyfriend are drunk while servicing rooms, people complained of their rooms being entered in the middle of the night while sleeping. No hotel would allow friends of employees to have access to rooms period. Not a good a choice!

Thank BL H
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review

The WoodSpring Suites team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best.

Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

I didn't like this place at all. I've never stayed at a place like this. The front entrance was 1 small door, i drove around the building twice looking for an entrance. The "front desk" is a window with a metal blind that is shut most all day. The hallway in my floor smelled like weed & my room smelled...

Thank Marta U
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review

I do apologize that our hotel didn't quite meet your expectations. I have shared your comments with my staff in hopes of improving our future services.

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Made a reservation sight unseen - WRONG! Paid 10 days in advance, so I was kind of stuck there. GET THIS : they do NOT REFUND (they say that they will not resell the room, it is yours, therefore they will NOT refund). Beds are so-so, the room was not clean, my wife and I ended up cleaning all of...

1Thank Nicolas P
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We will look into everything you've brought to our attention. We strive to provide every guest with a great experience and apologize this did not happen in your case.

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (8)
Room/Suite (5)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (7)
Room/Suite (4)
Bathroom (1)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
429 reviews
2.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock
1.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock (formerly Value Place Round Rock) is a new kind of extended-stay hotel. Our hotels are designed for business and personal travelers who intend to stay a week (or longer). Kitchens in every room allow you to store, cook, and eat food to save time and money. A table in each room is ideal for working and eating. Lots of room to relax and refresh. Many of our policies and amenities vary from traditional/nightly hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock

Address: 1950 N Interstate 35, I-35 & Old Settlers Blvd (exit 25), Round Rock, TX 78681-2004 (Formerly Value Place Austin (Round Rock))
Region: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Price Range: €54 - €104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The noise from the entranceway doors nearr my room next to the freeway were not a bother. The hotel is clean, quiet, and well-maintained.”
 of 5 bubbles FractalZone, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the west side is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles E7790BWkatieb, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor is the smoking floor. All other floors are non-smoking.”
 of 5 bubbles 65kater, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“The south- west is a great! view”
 of 5 bubbles rosemaryh651, 12 Jan 2016 | Read review
“right wing is closer the the highway for noise.”
 of 5 bubbles markhU6856PQ, 12 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5