We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pelican Bay Resort

Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (30)
Pool & Beach (9)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Absolutely the finest accommodations in Rockport/Fulton, Texas, the Pelican Bay Resort features free-standing New England-style cottages and poolside mini-suites nestled among the shady live oaks for which the Rockport/Fulton area is famous. Minutes away from the best restaurants in town, and only a short walk away from Aransas Bay and our 400 foot lighted fishing pier and gazebo.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hot Tub
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
95Reviews
66Photos
6Q+A
23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 44
  • 25
  • 15
  • 9
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
As others we stayed in the Std rooms in a small row. Right in front of the pool. Very nice at nice to sit and listen to pool waterfall with a glass of _______. The drive through to get to the rooms is nice, you pass through all the cabins in bright colors and friendly people on
Read more
Response from Jessee P, Owner at Pelican Bay Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review!
Read more
The place had two options, independent cottages and std rooms. We opted for std room feature and booked for a night stay. We checked in around 7pm however the front desk staff (located at the entry of the property about 7 minutes walk through cottages from our room location)
Read more
Response from Jessee P, Owner at Pelican Bay Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We greatly apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. To address the coffee and tea issue, the coffee packets provided are for four cups of coffee and we only place one in the room. Additional coffee can be received from the front desk and from housekeeping upon request. We also replace every morning during maid service which is from 9-11. I greatly apologize but we do not have tea as a complimentary amenity at this time. We do have a guest policies page posted in each room with our office hours and an emergency after hours phone number that is directly to the property manager. Unfortunately, we are not able to keep our office open 24 hrs at this time. I will make sure that the front desk is aware that they need to be communicating our office hours to our guests. There should have been four towels in your room, if this was not the case I do apologize for that as well and I know that we have brought this review to our head housekeepers attention. Again, I do apologize for any inconvenience that may have been caused.
Read more
I am staying here now while our condo is being renovated. I have stayed all over the US and this place by far is the nicest. We are in a beautiful cottage, decorated with Christmas lights. Immaculately clean and the staff is wonderful. You will want for nothing here. Thanks
Read more
Response from Jessee P, Owner at Pelican Bay Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the great review Jane! We hope your condo is rebuilt soon. Please be sure to tell all of your friends about us this summer!
Read more
This is the third time for a couples’ getaway there. We live the cute cottages and motel rooms. The club house is a perfect spot for our marathon games. If you’re going with others, be sure to ask for cottages close together. We like to sit in our rockers in front of the
Read more
Response from Jessee P, Owner at Pelican Bay Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the great review!
Read more
Our room was clean and pretty well stocked with needed items. We enjoyed the pool with our grandson- nice patio to relax at around pool. There was one disappointing aspect and that was the difficulty in getting to the fishing pier. I think for younger, more agile, it might be
Read more
Response from Jessee P, Owner at Pelican Bay Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We did have some issues with the walkway after the hurricane and then again when we had a huge rain event a few months ago. This issue is definitely being addressed! The walkway is currently open but we will be pouring the rest of the concrete soon and it will be back up and running before this summer.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementPelican Bay Resort
Cottage
Photo provided by managementPelican Bay Resort
Mini-Suites
Photo provided by managementPelican Bay Resort
Lodge Shared Second Bathroom
Photo provided by managementPelican Bay Resort
Lodge Third Bedroom
Photo provided by managementPelican Bay Resort
Lodge Second Bedroom
PreviousNext
123456
Hello! The water front is not visible from the pool. We do have a walkway down to the waterfront and our private pier.
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes, there is additional boat/trailer parking at the front of the resort.
1 vote
Show all answers
Went by there last week and they were just cutting down and hauling the big oaks that fell, some on the office , so I would say yes but not for at least 3-6 months.
0 votes
does it allow pets
I’m sorry, I just now saw this but yes they allow pets.
0 votes
Show all answers
There is a rockport tackle town..they would probably be better to answer your question. I know there is salt water fishing rods and fresh water rods..we of course are salt water. Also the fishing line is different depending on what you are fishing for. Bay fishing or deep sea fishing..bay fishing would be off our pier. You could Google it and probably find out more info. Hope this is helpful.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Standard rooms are nice and right off the pool. Close to walk through to water. Cabins nice as well."
"Cottage should be better than standard rooms"
"Definitely stay in a cottage. Ours has a king size bed, separate room from the living and kitchen area. Love it here!!"
"Cottages were cute from the outside."
"We stayed in the cottage next to the check in center."
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$93 - US$247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pelican bay hotel rockport
LOCATION
United StatesTexasTexas Gulf CoastRockport
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing