We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Last Resort RV Park, Motels, and Cabins

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rockport
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Last Resort RV Park, Motels, and Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Lancaster, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 June 2016

I was trying to find a place to stay for 5 months last winter and got a spot in this park. Was never disappointed from the moment we arrived. After just a couple of minutes in the park the neighbors came to help us get on site, thank you neighbors. Amber is the manager and we thank her for making...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clewis553
Rockport, Texas
Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

First I'm going to start off with Ive been to rv parks with no wifi no restrooms (the restrooms are crap there) and it still be better than this place there are to many damn rules I'm not really saying that's a bad thing but when you have a packet of rules just no the people there are so rude...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nooneneed
Amber E, Manager at The Last Resort RV Park, Motels, and Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for the response. We are remodeling the restrooms at this time. The rules that we have are general rules that most parks/resorts have in this area. The rules are for the safety of our guest. Simple no speeding due to children playing. Respect your neighbors and the people around you. Also no illegal drugs or misconduct in the...

Reviewed 26 October 2015

We went through there last year & were chased by a crazy man on a tractor!!! Come to find out it was the manager. We were looking to put our trailer there again. We had to put it in storage because of health reasons but new management took over & I'll never suggest anyone to dock in there. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rockportmom
Amber E, Manager at The Last Resort RV Park, Motels, and Cabins, responded to this review

We are sorry that you feel that way. We have certain rules in our park and speed limit signs are posted as soon as you enter. These signs are for the safety of our guest that are here. Everyone is to follow them even the people coming to look at the resort. There were certain things that you did not...

Reviewed 21 September 2015

Hello - we stayed at the Last Resort in Rockport, TX, for exactly twelve months, and we will be returning next spring. This is a great park in a great vacation area with great management staff. Amber is the best!!! We pulled out yesterday, sadly, but already we are looking forward to our return next spring. We just have too...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe D
Amber E, Manager at The Last Resort RV Park, Motels, and Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you! We enjoyed you staying here and looking forward to your return. Have fun this fall.

Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed over four months here at The Last Resort and we highly recommend it for those looking for RV spot or cottage/motel accommodations close to everything but far enough away to have some peace and quiet. The resort is well kept and management is very attentive and caring. We will definitely be back. Thanks again to Amber and everyone...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Trish M
Amber C, Manager at The Last Resort RV Park, Motels, and Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to your return have a great year!

Mineral Wells, Texas
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

Cottage were clean we came in for a family trip to the beach. Peaceful and quiet rooms were very nice not stuff in the cottage. I will come back. This was my second stay there my first stay was in the house that sleeps 10. Everything was provided in the cottages and house for a great stay even our own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenzee631
Amber C, Manager at The Last Resort RV Park, Motels, and Cabins, responded to this review

We are so glad you had fun, we enjoy every time you and your family stay with us. We will see you next time.

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 10 August 2015

The cottages were clean. They were fully furnished. There was no problems with parking for the boat. Customer service was good. The RV park is also very nice, most sites have huge trees for shade and plenty of parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janeice2015
Amber C, Manager at The Last Resort RV Park, Motels, and Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We hope you enjoyed and will return to stay with us again.

Reviewed 2 August 2015

We had been planning a girls weekend to the beach but 2 of the 4 were undecisive. So myself and the other were determinded to get away if it meant we were going g to sleep in my truck. She started looking and The Lsst Resort kept popping up and we determined it was meant to be!! We couldn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jana R
Amber C, Manager at The Last Resort RV Park, Motels, and Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you so much for coming and staying at The Last Resort. So glad you had a great experience. We hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

We rented 4 cottages for a family vacation. All the cottages were clean when we arrived. The cottages are fully furnished with everything you need. The grounds are nice and quiet as well. Plenty of room for the kids to play. The customer service was top notch. We had several things come up and Amber was there to help every...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Calvin557
Amber C, Manager at The Last Resort RV Park, Motels, and Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. It was a pleasure meeting your whole family and watching the kids and adults play kick ball outside. See you soon!

Reviewed 3 November 2014

My husband was transferred to Rockport for work and we found the perfect place to stay in the Rockport area. The RV park is quiet and lots of trees. They have gotten new washers and dryers that take coins or your debt/credit cards this is very convenient. I have never stayed in an RV park before but this one makes...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karen A

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
12.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
13.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
8.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Inn At Fulton Harbor
Inn At Fulton Harbor
#1 of 4 in Fulton
132 reviews
12.7 km away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
12.5 km away
Bayfront Cottages
Bayfront Cottages
#10 of 14 in Rockport
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Last Resort is an RV park with motels, cabins, cottages and a house that is great for companies, and family get-away that sleep 10. we are conveniently located between Rockport and Aranas Pass. Our Resort has plenty of outdoor space to enjoy your stay. A few amenities that we have are wifi, cable and an onsite laundry. We have picnic tables at each site and charcoal grills at each of the cottages, cabins and the house. Come sit on the porch and enjoy your coffee and read a great book in the quiet setting we offer. This is a great place for the kids to that can ride their bikes around the resort, feed the fish and enjoy playing outside in the yards at the cottages and cabins. Bring the boat and park it right outside your cottage. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Last Resort RV Park, Motels, and Cabins

Address: 4321 Business Highway 35 South, Rockport, TX 78382
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Number of rooms: 16
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Last Resort RV Park, Motels, and Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nearly all RV sites had plenty of trees for good shade.”
 of 5 bubbles K5102PVjoed, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Fully furnished, just bring coffee and clothes!!!”
 of 5 bubbles A7740WLmariem, 30 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Dont stay here your better off at another resort.”
 of 5 bubbles SonyaE923, 22 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a spot that has good tree coverage,which is most of the spots.”
 of 5 bubbles redcrawfish59, 26 Mar 2014 | Read review
4 of 4