We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Last Resort RV Park, Motels, and Cabins

30 reviews
Save
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (8)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good3%
  • Average10%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible16%
10 May 2017
“Great Place!”
7 Jun 2016
“Fun Winter in texas”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (30)Write a Review
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
18
1
3
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
18
1
3
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

We have been here 2 years in a row and loved it so much we are going again summer 2017! The staff is very helpful and nice! Very clean, nice and we love the outdoor grill! We have referred a few friends that have also...More

Thank Jennifer C
Reviewed 7 June 2016

I was trying to find a place to stay for 5 months last winter and got a spot in this park. Was never disappointed from the moment we arrived. After just a couple of minutes in the park the neighbors came to help us get...More

Thank clewis553
Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

First I'm going to start off with Ive been to rv parks with no wifi no restrooms (the restrooms are crap there) and it still be better than this place there are to many damn rules I'm not really saying that's a bad thing but...More

Thank nooneneed
Response from Amber E, Manager at The Last Resort RV Park, Motels, and CabinsResponded 25 November 2015

Thank you for the response. We are remodeling the restrooms at this time. The rules that we have are general rules that most parks/resorts have in this area. The rules are for the safety of our guest. Simple no speeding due to children playing. Respect...More

Reviewed 26 October 2015

We went through there last year & were chased by a crazy man on a tractor!!! Come to find out it was the manager. We were looking to put our trailer there again. We had to put it in storage because of health reasons but...More

2  Thank rockportmom
Response from Amber E, Manager at The Last Resort RV Park, Motels, and CabinsResponded 12 November 2015

We are sorry that you feel that way. We have certain rules in our park and speed limit signs are posted as soon as you enter. These signs are for the safety of our guest that are here. Everyone is to follow them even the...More

Reviewed 21 September 2015

Hello - we stayed at the Last Resort in Rockport, TX, for exactly twelve months, and we will be returning next spring. This is a great park in a great vacation area with great management staff. Amber is the best!!! We pulled out yesterday, sadly,...More

1  Thank Joe D
Response from Amber E, Manager at The Last Resort RV Park, Motels, and CabinsResponded 22 September 2015

Thank you! We enjoyed you staying here and looking forward to your return. Have fun this fall.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Microwave
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (8)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Last Resort RV Park, Motels, and Cabins staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Nearly all RV sites had plenty of trees for good shade."
Read review
"Fully furnished, just bring coffee and clothes!!!"
Read review
"Dont stay here your better off at another resort."
Read review
"Ask for a spot that has good tree coverage,which is most of the spots."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing