We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Drifters Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rockport
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Drifters Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 114: English reviews
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Very nice staff, changed our weekly rate to monthly to save us money we are staying less than on a month. Nice clean fitness room. Refreshing pool. We have many trees at our site, with full hook ups. Enough room for our 40 ft motorhome, tow dolly and car. We had family come and they were able to be next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sallyrey
Julie M, Guest Relations Manager at Drifters Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You mentioned your family was next to you which brings up a very good point. We ask anyone making a reservation at Drifters with one or more in a group traveling together to please let us know. We try our very best to place guests according to their RV size, boat parking requirements and special...

Manvel, Texas
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This is the second time we have used Drifters Resort for a family reunion. Beautiful location and our cabin was very nice and clean. We also used the banquet room for a luncheon. Nice pool area as well. The cabins had lots of room outside and each cabin had a picnic table and pit to use. Very shady all around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dallashunts
Julie M, Guest Relations Manager at Drifters Resort, responded to this review

We are always so happy to have families come and get together at Drifters. When they return one year to the next, it is extra special for us! As you know, the Event Center is available to rent. It has a large banquet room with a kitchen and families can dine, have music, dance, and celebrate their families and its...

Katy, Texas
Reviewed 10 October 2016

LIED ABOUT THEIR NEW RV PARKING AREA. They would not refund our $100 deposit which was paid only 7 days prior to visiting the new location where we found and found out that the new park has NO AMENITIES WHATSOEVER. Since we had booked 3 wks before we were to arrive, we were told that cancellation had to be made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjvaugh
Julie M, Manager at Drifters Resort, responded to this review

We do not lie to our guests. We work very hard to earn all the positive reviews we have and we do not take them for granted. Our guests and our staff are the most important aspects of our business and that is something we do not take lightly. We tell our guests prior to reserving at Egret Bay that...

Poteau
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We had a great stay here. great discussions in the men's coffee group . The staff was great ! thanks Richard and Sue. Very quiet and never worried about random strangers wondering thru the park. I can't say enough. I spent a year here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn D
Julie M, Guest Relations Manager at Drifters Resort, responded to this review

It was so nice to have you both here! We are happy you were able to participate in the Winter Men's Coffee. Thank you for staying with us, we will miss you both. Safe travels and we hope you find a nice RV park for your new home away from home.

Bulverde, Texas
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We had a Cabana at Drifters. The room was very clean, well kept, and nicely stocked with towels, dishes, kitchenette, etc. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was clean and had many ammenities. The office staff couldn't have been nicer. They recommended some great restaurants that had really good, fresh seafood. My wife and I were celebrating our anniversary,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uftricky
Julie M, Guest Relations Manager at Drifters Resort, responded to this review

Happy belated Anniversary Wishes! We wish you many more and hope you will make Drifters Resort your special place in years to come! Thank you for the informative review. We like others to know about what we and Rockport have to offer and, it's great to hear your fishing trip was so successful! By the way....you don't have to wait...

Seguin, Texas
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here because the place we usually stay was full. It is a very nice and shady place to stay. Lots of oak trees. We stayed in a cabin. It was clean and cozy. The parking was great if you have a boat. You can drive on through. There was even a pool. The grounds were very well kept ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynell1970
Julie M, Guest Relations Manager at Drifters Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy you found us! Sometimes, good things happen even though it is by circumstance! We hope our convenient location between Rockport and Aransas Pass worked out for you and that you will come stay with us again! When making a reservation, it is always good to request a pull through rental unit for your boat. We always...

Stephenville, Texas
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We did a week long family vacation 19 total adults and kids!!!! Each family had their own cabin that accommodated the # in family. The cabins are very clean and comfortable and well equipped for cooking and a bbq grill outside. The entire property is very clean and quiet. Their customer service is fantastic! They have a nice size pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen N
Julie M, Guest Relations Manager at Drifters Resort, responded to this review

We were so happy to host your wonderful family! I understand you sent us a few photos which we have posted today. Throughout the summer we do have quite a few family groups or reunions and enjoy seeing the folks having fun in the pool or getting together at their cabins. The larger groups may also rent the Event Center...

Reviewed 22 July 2016

My family and I went to spend a few days, we enjoyed every minute we were there. We arrive early on the day of check-in and was pleasantly surprised that the room was ready. We will defiantly be back. Thanks again for the enjoyable vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John D
Julie M, Guest Relations Manager at Drifters Resort, responded to this review

We always want you to get started on your vacation as soon as possible so yes, we do allow early check-ins when possible. It is so nice to hear you had a good vacation and are happy to hear you will be coming back. Please be sure to book your reservation as early as possible so we can get you...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Drifters Resort was a great place to stay we stayed for a whole week in one of their cabanas. Our cabana was really nice everything you could think of was there. you really did not need to bring anything but your clothes and food. It was recommended by a friend and could not be happier. We stayed at a resort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vsorke
Julie M, Guest Relations Manager at Drifters Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let others know about Drifters. We try our best to provide you with all your needs so the rental unit will be just like home. Did you happen to notice there was even an iron/board and hair dryer for you! It sounds like you come to Rockport often and we hope you can...

Cibolo
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Arrived late but our info was in front door as to where to go! Staff courteous greet you with smile that comes from their hearts. Cabana is very clean! Pool is nice! Resort area is quiet and well taken care of! We are repeat customers!! Southern hospitality at its best!! Away from town, but close enough to go get food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen D
Julie M, Guest Relations Manager at Drifters Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We always hope to make you feel like family and so we do say and think..."Home is where the heart is!". I am glad you mentioned cooking outside. All of our units have picnic tables with new charcoal grills for your bar-b-que. Again, we were happy to have you stay with us and hope...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
13.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
12.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
8.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 km away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
16.3 km away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 19 in Port Aransas
320 reviews
15.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Drifters Resort is an RV park with cabins for rent conveniently located between Rockport/Fulton and Aransas Pass. Our facility is in a park-like setting with plenty of outdoor space and lots of trees. A few of our amenities include a beautiful pool with spa, fitness center, onsite laundry, cable, wifi, plenty of boat parking, a charcoal grill and picnic table at each cabin and a picnic table at each RV site. Come sit on your front porch and enjoy your morning coffee, take a cool dip in the pool and then relax in the spa, let the kids ride bikes and play in your front yard, bring the boat and park it in your driveway...come see why Drifters Resort should be your first choice when visiting the Coastal Bend area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Drifters Resort

Address: 4401 Highway 35 S, Rockport, TX 78382-7098
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Price Range: €83 - €129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Drifters Hotel Rockport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Drifters Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Drifters Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Loved the layout of cabin 20.”
 of 5 bubbles dallashunts, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the left side have a little more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles vsorke, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We've stayed in various cabins/bungalows and all are very clean.”
  • Bungalow 14 - home for a week!
 of 5 bubbles TexasAngler, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“check out the small town eateries they have the best food and the friendliest service”
 of 5 bubbles 390gilberts, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All the houses are different but very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles salazarbd1029, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5