We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Richardson

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Richardson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Richardson
See the most recent reviews
Showing 254: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2016

This location provided an average hotel experience with some problems. One major problem was that the WiFi internet was not working in my room. Also, the breakfast buffet is inferior to what is offered at other similar type hotels(scrambled eggs off color, no shredded cheese available), but was included free. Rooms show wear and needed maintenance(WiFi out, peephole busted so... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank A410
The Woodlands, Tx
Level Contributor
115 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Comfortable suites with microwave and fridge; bathroom has all you need, plenty of light including overhead in bedroom. Park within a few feet of exit, breakfast generously provided, location with easy access to freeways but far enough from them to be quiet. Only thing I don't understand: why stay at an expensive high rise instead of here?

Helpful?
Thank Greenwell3
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Richardson, responded to this review

Ms. Greenwell3- Thank you for your recent stay at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Richardson, TX. The entire staff of the hotel greatly appreciate your kind ratings and would very much love to continue providing the best possible service to future needs. Hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager More 

Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Bed was very comfortable and towels were amazing. Room was clean and came with kitchenette which was convenient. Location is very convenient and from the looks of it, has great occupancy. The girl that works the breakfast and front desk in morning was very pleasant. Checkout process was smooth

Helpful?
Thank akira816
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Richardson, responded to this review

Dear Akira- Thank you for your recent stay at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Richardson, TX and appreciate providing your kind feedback. We are sharing your compliments with the appropriate staff. Look forward to be of service to you again when your travels bring you to the area. Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager More 

Flat Rock, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2016

I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks on business and I will NEVER stay here again! I book a room with a kitchen in it so that I can cook and after foing grocrie shopping I go to make myself dinner and I have nothing to cook it! NO POTS, PANS, PLATES, COOKING UTENSILS, TOASTER, and the glasses that... More 

Helpful?
Thank RoyalArc
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Richardson, responded to this review

Dear RoyalArc- Thank you for your recent stay in our hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience. If I recall correctly there was a long-term guest in this room prior to your arrival who just checked out on your arrival date. Its unfortunate that the housekeeper who usually services that building was out that day and the substitute didn't do a... More 

Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2016

This hotel says it is 3 stars. That is a lie. I would say its a 1.5. This property is very old and run down. Check in was very slow. Front desk personal were courteous, but there was a lack of professionalism in the way they dressed as well as operating procedures. Process took 10 minutes to check in -... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marshall L
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Richardson, responded to this review

Dear Marshall- Thank you for your recent stay at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham. I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. Feedback such as yours is very important to us and we are constantly looking for ways to enhance our product from all angles. We are trying to identify the room you were in and share the feedback with... More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Was not what I expected. I checked in at 330 way pay check in time & my room wasn't even cleaned yet! let alone she had her daughter in there with her. They kept telling me 10 mins, 10 mins went to 30 minutes. Ugh! so I get in there room & only one channel one the tv works! Horrible... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank paris255
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Richardson, responded to this review

Dear Paris255- I am so sorry you had to wait for your room. Because our rooms are bigger than normal hotel room, they take little longer to clean. We are addressing the hotel policy with staff. Our staff normally do not bring children. Please know we enforce policies and discuss with service agents about these periodically. Guest Relations Manager More 

Aspen, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2016

I checked into my room on a Thursday and found that the toilet didn't work and there was a definite shortage of light bulbs. It was late so I informed the desk the next day that the toilet did not flush. After being assured that the toilet would be repaired that day, I came back Friday evening and nothing had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Catherine F
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Richardson, responded to this review

Dear Catherine- Thank you for your recent stay with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Richardson, TX. I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. However, please know we are not the kind of facility you describe. I remember returning your drivers license promptly at our expense. I apologize it took us a little longer but we at times have... More 

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richardson hotels
0.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas
0.9 km away
HYATT house Dallas/Richardson
0.6 km away
Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas / Richardson
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson
Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson
#11 of 17 in Richardson
139 reviews
1.3 km away
Courtyard Dallas Richardson at Campbell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Richardson

Address: 250 Municipal Drive, Richardson, TX 75080
Region: United States > Texas > Richardson
Price Range: €72 - €95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Richardson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Richardson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Dallas Richardson Hotel Richardson
Hawthorn Suites Richardson
Richardson Hawthorn Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Richardson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Small room seams better”
 of 5 bubbles Z335HKadamd, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The west facing rooms get very hot in SUmmer.”
 of 5 bubbles Dilip111, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Suggest not to stay here when you have better options nearby e.g. Hyatt House and Wingate(same Wyndham group) etc.”
 of 5 bubbles , 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Check the room before you pay for it . . .”
 of 5 bubbles 520catherinef, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Spend a few more dollars and stay at the nearby Hilton property.”
 of 5 bubbles Thrasher82, 25 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay