We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Aransas
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 296: English reviews
Cedar Park, Texas
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Property was in better shape than I expected given it's age. The unit we were in (527) was clean and cozy, though I think there was too much furniture for the space. They are all individually owned so all different. It is fairly old though so YMMV. Bed was not well put together, made lots of noise at the smallest...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DaveMk2
Stephanie P, General Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying at the Sandcastle and writing a review. If you choose to visit Port Aransas again, we would love for you to stay with us!

Reviewed 25 June 2013

I have stayed here a few times and the rooms were great. But this time I stayed in unit #536 and I am terribly disappointed. This room is completely dirty. The kitchenette has rust all over everything. The bath tub is to nasty to step in. The walls look dingy. The room is just not clean. Would never stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SuperBeachyFunTime
Stephanie P, General Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Unit 536 is one of our older units, and I apologize that you were not happy with it. I am, however, glad that we were able to move you to another available unit of your choice with a view upgrade. We want all of our guests be comfortable during their stay and will do our...

Banner Elk, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

THE RESORT: We very much enjoyed our stay with some minor annoyances. The resort grounds are very nice, pool clean and walkway to beach well maintained.... What wasn't pleasing was arriving at 4:30 just to be told your room's not ready. The desk staff was good enough to allow us use of the refrigerator though...thank you. THE ROOM (317): We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Munibrokr
Stephanie P, General Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. I did go and look at the security issues you mentioned. The two latches on the front door are not needed as each door has a deadbolt lock. All of our room locks utilize the key card system and do not have regular key access from outside, so no one...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have been here many times. I love this place. It is always clean and the staff is helpful. It is right on the beach and you have a private entrance onto the beach. The pool is amazing but quite cold. The turtle pond in the back is cute and always entertaining. This is a great place...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JemmStone
Stephanie P, General Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for writing a review. We look forward to your return and providing you with an enjoyable vacation experience!

San Antonio, Texas, United States
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I just want to say that this place is wonderful!! We have good memories, I got engaged there in March 28,2012. First time staying there, We got married March 28, and went there for our honeymoon on MArch 29. We will be going there every March from now on. We love the place. Apt is clean and homey!!!! Want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BillRosanaPalmer
Stephanie P, General Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this review

Congratulations! We are happy to be a part of some of your most memorable moments. We wish you a lifetime of happiness and returns to the Sandcastle. Best wishes!

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 23 May 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Sandcastle twice now, and both times we were thrilled with our stay. Both times we rented a one bedroom condo overlooking the ocean. The units (we stayed in two different ones the two visits, both on the 4th floor) were lovely and clean, and perfectly adequate for our needs. We loved the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sbuent51
Stephanie P, General Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your posting a review for the Sandcastle! I am very happy that you have enjoyed staying with us. I would like to address the check-in time we have established. We make every effort to accommodate our guests, however, since check-out time is not until noon and we often have over 100 departures and arrivals in the same...

Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

It was a great place with an awesome view of the beach and the pool from the balcony. Other than the tiny roach and hair found in the bathroom, the room was very clean. It was in a great location right on the beach with an awesome boardwalk that lit up at night. The pool and hot tub were fun...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krtx
Stephanie P, General Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this review

I will start out by apologizing for the issues you found in your unit. We do have our property treated by pest control at least once a month. Unfortunately, we are in an area where controlling pests is an on going issue. That being said, it is still unacceptable that you had a pest issue, and I will speak with...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 13 April 2013

This place has it all! The most beautiful and well kept property with lovely big pool and two hot tubs. The staff is amazing and very friendly. The rooms are great and you're so close to the restaurants and shops. I have been to many properties in Port Aransas but don't think I will ever stay anywhere else! Great job...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebecca P
Stephanie P, General Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We have a great maintenance staff who all ensure that our property is always well maintained, and we strive to make our guests feel like part of our family. We hope to exceed your expectations during you next visit!

Ardmore, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We arrived late one evening in February after making reservations at another "BEACHSIDE" hotel that turned out to be a complete, total dump. My husband spotted the Sandcastle lights and we drove over and rented an efficiency. We loved being able to see both the pool area and the beach from our terrace. We want to go this year on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thomaschadwell3
Stephanie P, General Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return in May. We appreciate your support!

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Family of five stayed for two nights and paid what you can get a hotel for a week in the carib or mexico at a nice place. (And at a hotel or resort there would actually be customer service and things going on.) So just depends on what a person is looking for. Location of the complex was great! Direct...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harleytravels
Stephanie P, General Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your review! We are sorry you were not completely satisfied with our property. Each of our units is owned separately and, therefore, decorated in a different manner. We do have virtual tours of the units on our website that can assist in seeking a room style. The price points are based on the number of rooms in a...

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
746 reviews
0.6 km away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 19 in Port Aransas
320 reviews
1.0 km away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 19 in Port Aransas
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
2.1 km away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 19 in Port Aransas
428 reviews
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center is located in Port Aransas and on the Gulf of Mexico. Rental units consist of a few types of rooms to select for your next vacation to Port Aransas. The room types are as follows: efficiencies, one bedrooms, two bedrooms and three bedrooms beachfront condominiums. Amenities include two tennis courts, fitness center, large peninsula pool, 2 large hot tubs, fish cleaning building and free wireless Internet service. With the beach just steps away, you will enter into vacation mode as you pass our turtle pond on the way to get your feet in the sand! Discover your intimate vacation or corporate retreat at the Sandcastle Condominiums. The Sandcastle Conference Center is another one of our property features that sets us aside from any property in Port Aransas. This building is a fabulous host for weddings, corporate meetings, reunions, luncheons, retreats, receptions, sales meetings as well training sessions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center

Address: 800 Sandcastle Dr, Port Aransas, TX 78373-5903
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Price Range: €84 - €465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 180
Also Known As:
Sandcastle Condominiums Hotel Port Aransas
Sandcastle Condominiums And Conference Center
Sandcastle Condo Port Aransas
Sandcastle Condominiums Port Aransas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to the website for Sandcastle condominiums, they provide a number of pictures of each room before you select”
 of 5 bubbles 60pcorcoran1, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask about any construction activities when you make your reservations.”
 of 5 bubbles UdornVet1970, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the two bedroom have a better view”
 of 5 bubbles 536susier, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Any room will do, all are similar.”
 of 5 bubbles WyoLaw53, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Unit #223 lists two bedrooms, but has an additional room with a trundle bed which served as a third bedroom for our family.”
 of 5 bubbles parkietx, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5