We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Gulf Shores Condominiums

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Aransas
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Gulf Shores Condominiums
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Gulf Shores Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
Arizona
Reviewed 21 November 2015

I searched the internet (Tripadvisor and other sites) to find the perfect spot for my husband & myself and a single friend to stay in Port Aransas. We were very comfortable and happy staying 3 nights in #209 of the Gulf Shore Condos. Rebecca was very welcoming and helpful, even though she had just worked in the office for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AZLady60
GSResort, Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review

It is always great to hear that the staff at Gulf Shores was friendly and accommodating. We try to be as helpful as possible when it comes to assisting our guests during their stay. Thank you for the positive review, and we hope that you will continue to choose Gulf Shores for future getaways to the Texas Coast.

Texas
Reviewed 28 September 2015

We stayed a week in Room 302 and what a relaxing and enjoyable experience it was. The view of the ocean from the room and the balcony is absolutely breathtaking. The condo is newly renovated with an upscale decor. There is new management for the premises and they are friendly and helpful in everyway. We couldn't have had a more...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travelinglady74
GSResort, Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review. I am glad you were able to relax and enjoy your accommodations at Gulf Shores. Our condos are all individually owned. Please visit our website for virtual tours and photos of all Gulf Shores units. We want to ensure that we accommodate our guests to the best of our ability, so we encourage you...

Reviewed 22 September 2015

Let me start by saying that I stayed at Gulf Shores many times as a child, and my family never experienced any problems there. I hadn't been in several years, and decided to stay there again with my fiancee & parents for the weekend of 9/11/15 - 9/13/15. We were able to get a unit on the first floor (Unit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ginny S
GSResort, Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. While admittedly there are no words to excuse the problems you encountered here at Gulf Shores, the uninvited guests that decided to make their way into the building and behind the wall of the unit you stayed in have been removed. Thank you for speaking with me on your stay...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We stayed in condo 208 over July 4th. As we made a really late reservation we had low expectations, but we were very happy with the condo. It was spotlessly clean and we loved the open floor plan. The view was spectacular, even from the second floor. We met many of the condo owners on the beach and everyone was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baileycat12015
GSResort, Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind response and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay at the Gulf Shores. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Round Rock, Texas
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We have stayed at these condominiums multiple times. Each time our experience has been a little bit different. This past stay we stayed in Unit 604. It was decorated nicely and had a great beach vibe. The beds were super comfortable and overall the unit was clean. The beach side room has rolling doors, which add for some privacy from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cruiz52112
GSResort, Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We see you noticed some of the improvements, thank you. We apologize the elevator improvement process disturbed your stay and there are a few other improvements you would like to see here at Gulf Shores. We will certainly take these comments and work to improve things to satisfy our guests when they return. We will...

Allen, Texas
Reviewed 8 September 2015

We stayed in room 503. The listing description online currently states that the master bedroom has a KING size bed while it is actually a QUEEN size bed. This was an extremely disappointing discovery for my husband and I as we chose this condo over another condo and could have had a KING sized bed for our vacation instead. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NavyMango
GSResort, Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Gulf Shores after your recent stay. You are correct, Gulf Shores has new onsite management and intends to work to make sure all of our guests have a great stay and receive great hospitality from all of the staff changes that have been made. Due to your review, that room is...

Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed in condo 303 and we where very disappointed in this condo it was dirty as there was urine on commode seat and a pile of sand in guest closet, the condo smelled horrible as of mold the frig smelt of fish which in turn made our food taste and smell of fish, we asked the desk of another...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darlene N
GSResort, Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review

First let me tell you that Gulf Shores has changed the onsite management as of the first week of September and looks forward to improve our service and hospitality to our guests. We are disappointed that we could not satisfy the issues that you had while staying at Gulf Shores last month. We will reach out to you to make...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

We visited Gulf Shores this weekend and it was great. Peaceful. Amazing views of the ocean. We were in the newly renovated 109. Charming. Corner units are awesome with views of both the sunrise and sunset. The beach is so close. Pool And hot tub is great. They have two side box smokers and two grills just steps from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rwhyburn
GSResort, Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy you have enjoyed our property and the amenities offered. The closeness to the beach is great and appreciated by all of our guests. We are also glad you were able to appreciate the efforts by the new owner of #109 to make their unit more welcoming to the rental guests. See you...

Douglasville, Georgia
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Firstly, I've left great reviews for this place in the past and have been coming here for almost 10 years. We have stayed here so many times, I've lost count but know that we've spent between $10,000 and $20,000 here over the last decade, at least. We arrived and checked into unit 609 for a 3 day stay and immediately...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Chris E
GSResort, Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review

First of all, thank you for taking the time to post your comments. All comments are beneficial for our staff to learn how their actions affect our guests. I apologize for the inconvenience your family had with the room and the handling of the issues. We strive to handle all issues on a case by case basis. We would love...

West, Texas
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Very disappointed in our stay at unit 109 of Gulf Shores Condos. I have taken around 20 photos of issues throughout the condo. For almost $400 per night, I had many options for places to stay. I booked our trip here based on the recommendation of friends that had stayed previously and virtually "toured" each unit online. I chose 109...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank PurpleV75
GSResort, Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid comments on your stay with us at Gulf Shores. We have resolved the flooring issues described in your post. The unit has been sold and the new owners have made drastic improvements to this unit since your stay. That does not excuse any negative conditions you were subject to, but to define that improvements have...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Aransas
10.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
18.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cor...
#40 of 83 in Corpus Christi
224 reviews
7.2 km away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 19 in Port Aransas
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 19 in Port Aransas
407 reviews
7.4 km away
Executive Keys Condominiums on the Beach
1.9 km away
Sea Gull Condominiums
Sea Gull Condominiums
#17 of 43 in Port Aransas
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
*11/1/2015 Gulf Shores is Under New Management* Gulf Shores Condos in Port Aransas, TX hosts 52 units that all have beach views. Gulf Shores is the closest to the water of any of the units on the island! Each unit is individually owned, and decorated and maintained by the individual unit owner. Pictures of each unit can be viewed online at Gulf Shores Website. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gulf Shores Condominiums

Address: 6021 State Highway 361, Port Aransas, TX 78373-4854
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Price Range: €155 - €296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 52
Also Known As:
Gulf Shores Condominiums Hotel Port Aransas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Gulf Shores Condominiums staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room ending with "01" so you can get the extra balcony room.”
 of 5 bubbles newbern2016, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The second floor allowed us to get up and down quickly and not spend too much time in the hot elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles frankabela2015, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I would stay away from North end as it is open but no protection from the wind on the balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 407shar437, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Unit 302 was perfectly comfortable, adorably decorated and extremely clean.”
 of 5 bubbles 606daphned, 4 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Reserve Unit #302”
 of 5 bubbles JRH68, 24 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5