We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Plantation Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Plantation Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Plantation Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 328: English reviews
Austin
Reviewed 14 August 2015

The location is good- it's convenient to beach access points (by car) and away from the densest part of Port A, which we preferred. The grounds have some charm, for instance, the pool area was pretty and the breakfast area was pleasant. The breakfast itself was pretty average - heavy on pastries, bread, etc. - but not bad for a...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Anonymous N
FrontDesk_Mgrs, Guest Relations Manager at Plantation Suites, responded to this review

Hello Anonymous N Thanks for choosing Plantation Suites. We are grateful to have hosted you and your family. I do apologize for the inconvenience that you may have experienced. First, I am sorry that the room was not up to standard and we have addressed housekeeping and taken corrective action. We want all our guests to enjoy themselves while on...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We were guests Oon the 9-10 AUG. 2015 . Walls are paper thin could here person in room next door snoring. Also had foot steps all over Tthe celing day and night. Made several complaints to no avail. Pool nice. comp. breakfast ok, but would recomend wataburger next door. Room in poor cond. water damage in bath, celing was damaged....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank marc s
FrontDesk_Mgrs, Guest Relations Manager at Plantation Suites, responded to this review

Hello Marc S Thanks for staying at Plantation Suites. I apologize that your trip was not as satisfying. We have looked into the matter of the time you stayed. I understand that you had asked about the room in general was not up to par. At which point the front desk took care of it. I am sorry to hear...

Joplin, Missouri
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Over the last few years my family and I have stayed at Plantation Suites. We are in south Texas minimum of threes times a year. The management, staff, and owners are wonderful. They treat you like family as soon as we walk through the door and are available throughout our stay. Not a problem comes to mind and if something...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank D_Sunderland
FrontDesk_Mgrs, Front Office Manager at Plantation Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing Plantation Suites. It is always an honor to host all our returning guests. We look forward to seeing you soon! Have a great summer.

Reviewed 4 August 2015

1. When booking this room in advance, I clicked on the “pay at the hotel radio” button. The day of the reservation, I had a discourteous phone interaction with the hotel’s male Indian manager, in which he gave me lip about my hesitance of providing my credit card information number the phone to hold the reservation. Since my military family,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lauren C
Kamesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Plantation Suites, responded to this review

Hello Lauren C, I would like to say thanks for choosing Plantation Suites. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Our management and staff have gone beyond their required duties to satisfy all our guests. In the past year alone we have had more guests enjoy their stay with us then the years before. I would like...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Awesome Place! I absolutely LOVE this place and this is the place to stay when in Port Aransas. I have stayed in this hotel at least four times over the last one year or maybe more. Never been disappointed and they have excellent customer service. The staff went out of their way to provide an amazing and memorable stay. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neelam K
Kamesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Plantation Suites, responded to this review

Hello Neelam K Thanks for choosing Plantation Suites and continue to stay with us. We enjoying hosting you and and your family. Look forward to seeing you a few more times in the year. Have a great summer.

New Braunfels, Texas
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Port A has gotten so expensive in recent years - so when I couldn't find a condo to sleep 6 for under $250, I booked a room here for $145 a night - hey, we're on vacation, we aren't going to spend a lot of time in the room anyway. So, for 6 people, definitely cramped and and with 1...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rhetoricaltool
Kamesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Plantation Suites, responded to this review

Hello rhetoricaltool Thanks for staying with Plantation Suites. Our staff (front desk, housekeeping, breakfast supervisor, and maintenance) all work hard to maintain the property and ensure all guests are satisfied during their stay. Glad to hear that you had a good time and enjoyed the amenities provided by Plantation Suites. We do apologize for the sleeper couch. We do have...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 14 July 2015

We really enjoyed our stay. The suite was very spacious and well furnished. The grounds are well kept, and the pool great. I would recommend they install some bug zappers as the mosquito's were quite persistent even with all the repellent we were using. The staff was great, very friendly and knowledgeable with directions and local attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Phoenixflight
Kamesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Plantation Suites, responded to this review

Hi Phoenixflight Thanks for spending your vacation with us at Plantation Suites. Glad to hear that you did not have difficulty getting around town and staff was able to guide to where you were interested. We have taken into consideration for the mosquitoes zap them and keep them away from our guests. Thanks for the recommendation. Have a great summer...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Great place and friendly service! Everyone was exceptional and great job keeping the place up to date. The staff went out of their way to provide the best service and well worth the money. They also has plenty of boat parking. Breakfast was great with their hot daily made cinnamon rolls and muffins, and the plenty of other items to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kevin J
Kamesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Plantation Suites, responded to this review

Hi Kevin J. Thanks for staying at Plantation Suites. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff are trained to support all guest and ensure they are satisfied. We look forward to hosting you, your family, and friends in the future. Have a wonder day.

Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

We had high expectations of our return visit to this hotel, but were very disappointed. We checked in just after 7pm and the electronic door lock promptly failed in the middle of our efforts to get our luggage inside the room - leaving our Yorkies on the inside and us on the outside of the room. 2.5 hours later we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TeeAyMee
Kamesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Plantation Suites, responded to this review

Hello TeeAyMee We are sincerely sorry that the door lock had quit working. As this was this was an unforeseen event, our management jumped on the first chance to rectify the problem. Thankfully our maintenance was able to get it resolved and united your family with the precious Yorkies. I will also apologize for the room situation. Our staff are...

Reviewed 12 July 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at Plantation Suites in July of 2015. The location was very close to the center of town and the beach where we spent most of our time. We enjoyed the breakfast both days (continental and hot items included with cost which was a nice touch) and really enjoyed the pool and hot tub. We really...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kathy H
Kamesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Plantation Suites, responded to this review

Good afternoon Kathy H, Thank you staying with us. Ecstatic to hear that you a wonderful time while in Port A! We have strived to be the best on the island. We have taken housekeeping into account and have adopted a way to improve. Your concerns are our concerns and will take all necessary steps to make sure all guests...

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
0.7 km away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 19 in Port Aransas
427 reviews
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
771 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 19 in Port Aransas
453 reviews
1.9 km away
Shark Reef Resort
Shark Reef Resort
#12 of 19 in Port Aransas
163 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Plantation Suites

Address: 1909 State Highway 361, Port Aransas, TX 78373-4804
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Price Range: €68 - €241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Plantation Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Plantation Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plantation Hotel Port Aransas
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Port Aransas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Plantation Suites staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Dallas, Texas
over a year ago
10 months ago
San Antonio, Texas
10 months ago
Pourto de Carmen

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Plantation Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pillows were soft, so if you are sensitive to this, bring your own pillow.”
  • King size bed, sorry about my son lol
  • nice little Jacuzzi
  • nice couch
 of 5 bubbles veronicalP2160YX, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request first floor if you or your pets have mobility issues. Otherwise every room seems great and accessible from a nearby stairway.”
 of 5 bubbles JeffR380, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No elevators, so if you do not wish to carry stuff up stairs, ask for a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles K8001GAcraigb, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Booked online,found a good rate.”
 of 5 bubbles stevens276, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Two story buildings with outside corridors. We were near dog runs (which could not use)”
 of 5 bubbles barbill12345, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5