We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Port Royal Ocean Resort & Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Port Royal Ocean Resort & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,526 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Port Royal Ocean Resort & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,526: English reviews
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Room was very poor. Entire resort needs updating, painting. No hot water in kitchen, luke warm in bathroom sink, painting needed, holes in ceiling of bathroom, closet doors broken, and many other things.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stichrita
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We stayed at Port Royal Resort this past weekend with my husband, daughter and her family and son and his family. We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo that was nicer than most homes! We faced the ocean and it was calm and peaceful. THe pool area is enormous and fantastic! I would not change a thing. It is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ddunngross
Martha C, Marketing Manager at Port Royal Ocean Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello there - It is great to see that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon! Warm Regards, Martha Castro Marketing Manager

Keller, Texas
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Just got home, the room we stayed was dirty, the bed linens were dirty and torn, we had a couch and giant recliner (no table) the couch was so bad it made you sit pitch forward, so we knew we could not sit and be comfortable so we made it out as a bed, it was like sitting on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjanetmax
Martha C, Marketing Manager at Port Royal Ocean Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our Guest Survey. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Port Royal Ocean Resort and value all feedback that we receive. We are continuously working to ensure that our units and facilities meet our guests expectations. I would like to assure you that the information you shared with regards...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 28 August 2016

I love your place but I feel the pool needed scrubbing and housekeeping needed more help-- life guides needed to be a lot friendlier-- our rooms had some toilet issues in 4204 and it was apparently from previous gets-- the cabanas need fixing our night lights were broken too

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debwalker88
Martha C, Marketing Manager at Port Royal Ocean Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We appreciate all your feedback. Rest assured we will continue to thrive for excellence. Thank you again and we hope we see you again during your next trip to Port Aransas. Warmest Regards, Martha Castro Marketing Manager

Moreno Valley, California
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Please clean rooms daily; bathrooms, trash out, make all beds. We had credit for the inconvenience. Thank you. The mattresses are old, the pillows uncomfortable. The restaurant's wine list was offered, but not all available -we had to purchase the most expensive wine bottle because there were no other available for dinner,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Perolita
Martha C, Marketing Manager at Port Royal Ocean Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hey there - First, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to review our resort. All feedback is valuable to us. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. I assure you our management team will be looking into our housekeeping and bed comfort levels. We have been updating mattresses throughout the last 36...

Shiner, Texas
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Over all experience was 100%woukd like to know what discounts are available for future trips enjoyed breakfast special woukd like yo bring my whole family next year felt like we were a resort far away from home

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 408joannk
Martha C, Marketing Manager at Port Royal Ocean Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hey there - We are thrilled to see you had a great mini vacation at Port Royal! You can surely keep up with our discounts by joining our email list at port-royal.com or sharing your email with our reservations team. Thank you for reviewing us and we can't wait to see you again! Warmest Regards, Martha Castro Marketing Manager

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We had an awesome time with family and kids here. Staff is super friendly and helpful, everyone from the front desk, life guards, bartender, to the security guards. The perfect spot, everything you need and want to do is nearby. The rooms were way better than I expected, so roomy with plenty of beds and a big patio in the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 224edgarc
Martha C, Marketing Manager at Port Royal Ocean Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello - We are pleased to see you had an excellent stay with us. We appreciate the time you took to review our resort. Thank you for your last 2 visits, and we hope it becomes your family tradition! Thank you and we hope to see you again soon! Warmest Regards, Martha Castro Marketing Manager

Houston
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

This is a fabulous place to stay! The beach is so clean and not crowded in the least. Last night we went out on the beach and used Google sky to look at the stars! The pool is huge and with 3 hot tubs...you and your group can be as social or as intimate as you like. With one swim...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie M
Martha C, Marketing Manager at Port Royal Ocean Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hey there - It is great to see you had an amazing stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon! Warmest Regards, Martha Castro Marketing Manager

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The resort amenities are great, but the rooms and the rest of the resort are clearly not maintained. One of the banisters in the breezeway to our condo was duct taped together where the wood was rotting. It was obvious nothing had been repainted in years. Everything was dirty and looked like it had not been taken care of. The...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmarieh88
Martha C, Marketing Manager at Port Royal Ocean Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello there - Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We take our guests' reviews seriously as we are continuously thriving for excellence. We'd like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I assure you we are currently working on updating our entire property. Windows are being upgraded to hurricane proof quality ones, wood...

Dripping Springs, Texas
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The pools were fantastic and the boardwalk to the beach made hauling our stuff easy. The showers and hose provided to clean up after beach time were great! The only "complaint" was that a more detailed description of included kitchen items would have helped with packing as we prepared all our meals in the condo.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank duosjulied
Martha C, Marketing Manager at Port Royal Ocean Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello there - We are thrilled to see you enjoyed our resort! We appreciate all your feedback. We will definitely work on our kitchen description as it is standard across all condos. Thank you for your time and we hope to see you again soon! Warmest Regards, Martha Castro Marketing Manager

379 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (182)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (60)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (168)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
One-bedroom condo (61)
Viewed
Pool (49)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
11.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
782 reviews
9.2 km away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 19 in Port Aransas
432 reviews
9.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 19 in Port Aransas
335 reviews
8.0 km away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 19 in Port Aransas
460 reviews
11.6 km away
Tropic Island Resort
Tropic Island Resort
#16 of 19 in Port Aransas
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
AN ISLAND VILLAGE... with all the amenities of modern civilization, we are the premier Texas resort for family fun and group events on the Gulf of Mexico. Come visit Port Royal Ocean Resort Condominiums and Conference Center, nestled among the dunes of Mustang Island in Port Aransas, Texas.We think the sea, sun and fun should be part of every memorable business meeting and vacation getaway. Miles of uncrowded beaches, tropical elegance, mild temperatures and majestic wildlife make it possible to beachcomb, frolic and enjoy the Royal Treatment year 'round at Port Royal Ocean Resort Condominiums and Conference Center.You won't find a more luxurious, full-service resort anywhere else on the Texas Gulf Coast...where the sun rises from the sea each morning to greet you with a Royal Welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Port Royal Ocean Resort & Conference Center

Address: 6317 State Highway 361, Port Aransas, TX 78373-9712
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Price Range: €173 - €538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Port Royal Ocean Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Port Royal Ocean Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port Royal Ocean Hotel Port Aransas
Port Royal Ocean Resort And Conference Center
Port Royal Condos Port Aransas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Port Royal Ocean Resort & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Port Royal Ocean Resort & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea facing condos have a great view.”
212amandag, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Simply avoid this place”
joydeepmitra, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Awesome pools and hot tub.”
bartstar61, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the 3 bedroom condos have a view of pool and beach”
TexasfamilyXmas2015, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The 2 and 3 bedrooms have plenty of room in the living room for the kids. They have rollaway beds for this.”
demastersd, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5