We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NYLO Plano at Legacy

Save
Traveller (209)
Room & Suite (96)
Dining (21)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good27%
  • Average13%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“loft style”(37 reviews)
“concrete floor”(10 reviews)
“cool place”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveller rating
321
199
100
62
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
321
199
100
62
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft styleconcrete floorcool placeunique hotelrooms are smallbed was very comfortablebusiness tripbathroom doorbusiness hotelstaff was friendlydallas areashower headshuttle servicehipminimalistconceptbrick
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 731 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 4 nights whilst visiting friends in the area. It’s in a super convent location for all freeways and many shops. The rooms are spacious with rather a funky modern design. Staff were very friendly. Would stay here again, esp as the...More

Thank Travellover6128
Response from Luis A, General Manager at NYLO Plano at LegacyResponded 3 days ago

Hi Travel Lover, Thank you very much for your kind comments. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your mini-vacay at our modern, industrial style hotel. Our staff take pride in knowing that we were able to make your trip a pleasant experience. Love hearing...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were looking forward to laying out by the pool. Got out there mid morning and it was terrible. The pool area had overgrown bushes and dead plants lining parts of the fence. The concrete area that was once looked to be painted, had big...More

Thank Jeff H
Response from Luis A, General Manager at NYLO Plano at LegacyResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Jeff, Thank you so much for your comments. I apologize for the poor condition of our pool area during your stay. I understand you were looking forward to a relaxing time by the pool and unfortunately we didn't deliver, so I'm very sorry about...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great, stylish place. I think this was the quietest hotel I've ever stayed in!! Great location too, seemed to be 5-15 minutes from wherever we needed to go. An airport shuttle would be nice, but it won't stop us from visiting them again. Also, our...More

Thank Patrick L
Response from Luis A, General Manager at NYLO Plano at LegacyResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Patrick, Thank you for the kind comments. We are so happy to hear that you had a great time at our hotel. Yes, the concrete walls do help to keep it nice and quiet. Glad you enjoyed our awesome shower and comfy beds! Thank...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks hotel room was modern and clean close to restraunts, The food at hotel was good but my bartender Tatiana was amazing treated me great and made some of the best mojitos I've tasted thus far.. I will definitaley returnMore

Thank Arturo199999
Response from Luis A, General Manager at NYLO Plano at LegacyResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Arturo, Thank you very much for your kind comments. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your extended stay at our modern, industrial style hotel. Our staff take pride in knowing that we were able to make your trip a pleasant experience. So I'm...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had a great experience at the NYLO Plano. The staff was extremely friendly, the room was clean and modern, very affordable, and I really enjoyed lounging by the relaxing pool. I would recommend this hotel to others, but there were a few downsides: -...More

1  Thank Angela B
Response from Luis A, General Manager at NYLO Plano at LegacyResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Angela, Thank you so much for your kind and thorough review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us - even with a few downsides. Our staff takes great pride in making our guests feel like this is their home...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Plano
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Shuttle Bus Service
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Plano
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Plano
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (209)
Room & Suite (96)
Dining (21)
Pool & Beach (15)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
NLunaM
14 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from MunichEricJ | Reviewed this property |
The pool is a bit small and maybe not the best- suited to young children letting off steam. The Marriott has a better arrangment (much more expensive) as does the Homewood Suites (much more affordable.) Nothing wrong with... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Book online; no point calling the front desk"
Read review
"Streetside was loud Sat night. But poolside has covered patio w/ very loud music late into the night. Glad we..."
Read review
"Pass on this one."
Read review
"The rooms appear to the same, get an interior room overlooking the pool area for scenery other than road."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing