We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Ozona

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Travelodge Ozona
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 122: English reviews
McAllen, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel on our way to El Paso. The hotel was basic (modest and clean); however, what stood out was the helpfulness of the front service desk personnel. Knowing that I was arriving with 3 young children, I received a call earlier in the day offering a room that was better suited to our family's needs. As...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank spsy2005
AADIFRONTMANAGER, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Ozona, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent Tripadvisor review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wobrien111
AADIFRONTMANAGER, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Ozona, responded to this review

Laguna Woods, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K2526RTchristineh
AADIFRONTMANAGER, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Ozona, responded to this review

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's easy to find fault with budget motels. This one, like many of them, has paper-thin towels, and the breakfast is basic at best (although now that I think about it, many budget motels offer no breakfast at all). But it is unusually clean and comfortable (terrific firm mattress), and Aadi at the front desk was very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John T
AADIFRONTMANAGER, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Ozona, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent Tripadvisor review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent two days at Travelodge, as we had been travelling for many hours and needed a rest. The hotel manager was kind to us from the beginning and gave us a good rate. The room had space enough for three people, was very comfortable and clean. The bathroom was not very big, but the shower was great and new....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francesca C
AADIFRONTMANAGER, General Manager at Travelodge Ozona, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent Tripadvisor review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our experience was awful! We had a room in the old part that hasn't been remodeled. It smelled of mildew. I killed a spider in the bathroom while my friend killed one by the beds. This happened right after checking in. Half of the frost was missing from the bathroom window. This place is a disgrace. Shame on AAA for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mossy69
AADIFRONTMANAGER, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Ozona, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent Tripadvisor review. We are extremely sorry to hear that you have faced a lot of problems in your stay. We try our level best to remove pesticides and we do sprays on regular basis to make sure no rooms has spiders. We are sorry that you were not happy with our service. We request all...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Per another review the hotel has been updated nicely. Attach Ahmed was friendly and helpful at check in and in the morning. Breakfast area was clean and coffee is excellent. Definitely recommend. Also go to Hichin Post for great steaks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carol g
AADIFRONTMANAGER, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Ozona, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent Tripadvisor review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was comfortable and clean with remodeled restroom. We called ahead to let motel know our arrival time frame. Since it was cool outside the motel turned on the heater prior to our arrival. The room was warm when we got there which made it very comfortable right from the start. We never experienced this before in our travels.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank billbob2111
AADIFRONTMANAGER, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Ozona, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent Tripadvisor review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katharineo714
AADIFRONTMANAGER, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Ozona, responded to this review

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night as a result of business travel from El Paso to San Antonio, and used my Wyndham Rewards points to get an extremely low rate. This Travelodge location is located more in a residential area of Ozona, and seemed more private than anything else. The venue itself is small, and probably offers 35-45 rooms on one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric T
AADIFRONTMANAGER, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Ozona, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent Tripadvisor review. We are extremely sorry that we were unable to provide you a excellent stay. The reason we called you was, we got a call from the online booking and got disconnected , so we called the customer directly to check whether the customer needs some special assistance, if we bothered you, we are...

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ozona hotels
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ozona
1.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
0.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 8 in Ozona
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#4 of 8 in Ozona
15 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Property has gone through a major renovation inside the guest rooms and the lobby area. We offer free high speed internet 21 download and 9 upload speed. We also offer free continental breakfast buffet which includes cereal, muffins, oatmeal, milk, coffee, juices and fruits. Our guest rooms have all new furniture with easy to access plugs located on the activity desk and the night stands. All of our mattress are Wyndham/ Travelodge approved with 1 1/2 inch pillow top. Also our bedding and pillows have been approved by Wyndham/ Travelodge. Property provides year round bar b que grills for those wanting to have a cookout. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Ozona

Address: Eight 11th Street, 8th and Main, Ozona, TX 76943
Region: United States > Texas > Ozona
Price Range: €55 - €96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ozona 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Travelodge Ozona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Ozona staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the east side are perfect for pets with a grassy lawn in front and behind the building.”
 of 5 bubbles kayr248, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Clean, comfy and pet friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles livinlifeinflipflops, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I liked the room right next to the office.”
 of 5 bubbles S7144DOdeborahm, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“tell management if u need good wifi to ensure good signal”
 of 5 bubbles grooverman7, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Clean spacious rooms, friendly staff, affordable”
 of 5 bubbles A6966UXjessicac, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay