We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN N.E. Mall Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN N.E. Mall Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 221: English reviews
Tulsa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Needs a few upgrades, plug outlets please, guests have phones to keep charged. Needs more thorough cleaning overall. No toiletries in room. 3 towels, was maid in a hurry??? Not worth almost $100 night stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tamara A
Dolly S, Manager at BEST WESTERN N.E. Mall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Tamara, Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to give us a review. Your feedback is important to us it helps us to know where to improve. I am sorry that your room was not thoroughly cleaned and their we no toiletries in your room. I am not sure what happen with house keeping but I... More 

Florida Panhandle, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When we arrived at 6pm on Sat. 11/19/16 the lobby was very busy- the one employee working kept his composure and took care of each customer well. When it was our turn- come to find out our pet friendly room was not ready due to housekeeping error. The employee perused the list of pet friendly rooms (as they're limited) and... More 

Helpful?
Thank NSimp75
Dolly S, Manager at BEST WESTERN N.E. Mall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey and giving us your feedback. We are so please that we exceeded your expectations. Chris I believe was the front desk person taking care of you and , I will make sure he knows that you appreciated his efforts. I trust you will come back and see us again... More 

Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great area and staff was very helpful esp the front desk manager jalissa . Spell check. Breakfast was awesome. Housekeepers were amazing. Quiet room. Chris was also helpful at extending my staff. I will definitely recommend this location and property to everyone I know

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank caseya540
Dolly S, Manager at BEST WESTERN N.E. Mall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Casey, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Your feedback is important to us. It helps us to continue to do best practices and also helps us to know where to improve. We are so happy to hear that the staff was helpful and that you enjoyed our breakfast. We look forward to you coming... More 

Denison, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

My son and I went to pick up my husband from DFW. He was returning from duty in California with the Navy. So I reserved a two room King suite. I even told the guy when I was checking in, two room King suite. He put me in a two room Queen suite. So he moved me into a King... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank anneschell2016
Dolly S, Manager at BEST WESTERN N.E. Mall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, I am so sorry we did not meet your expectations. I am not sure what happen with all the room changing and I can see why you would be upset. I will look into this so we can make sure it does not happen again. I am just sorry... More 

Elsah, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice, clean, comfortable room. Good breakfast. Very accommodating and kind people at the front desk. Quiet place. Near mall. We were able to check out late when we had to change our travel plans. We had to cancel the second night and weren't charged for it.

Helpful?
Thank Lucecitr
Dolly S, Manager at BEST WESTERN N.E. Mall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to give us a survey, we appreciate your feedback. It helps us to know what we are doing right and where we need to improve. I am so happy to hear that Chris and Jovy were able to help you and gave you excellent service. I trust that you will come back and... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Since the doors are exterior, there was quite a bit of constant noise from the highway and people walking by and talking. Rooms are dated but appeared clean. Was not near as nice as other best western properties I have stayed at in other states. Bed was comfortable. Staff was very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank aeganp
Dolly S, Manager at BEST WESTERN N.E. Mall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, I wanted to thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to give us a review. Your feedback is important to us, it helps us to know where we need to improve and what best practices to keep. I am sorry to here your were disappointed in the hotel being exterior corridor, unfortunately there is not much... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Breakfast is great. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful, but for some reason EVERY room initially given, the air conditioner does not work. Coincidental the maintenance man is off property. Gets aggervating after a while. Do not want to switch rooms constantly.

Helpful?
Thank Kayla M
Dolly S, Manager at BEST WESTERN N.E. Mall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Kayla, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I am so sorry that you were having problems with the air conditioner. I will research the room you were in and find out what the problem is with the air conditioner. I hope that you will come back and give us a chance to exceed your expectations.... More 

San Dimas, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel was clean, spacious, quiet, had a good breakfast, and great service! I admit I was a tad concerned since it's rated 2-stars but it was truly much better than a 2-star rating. Lots of parking, great staff. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone needing a place to stay near Fort Worth. Thank you Best Western NE North Richland... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrea_MH_31
Dolly S, Manager at BEST WESTERN N.E. Mall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Andrea, Thank you for taking the time out of your day and giving us a review. We really appreciate you feedback. It helps us to improve in areas that we need to improve in and also helps us to keep best practices. I trust that you will come back and see us again soon. When you do come back... More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

I couldn't wait to write this review. M writing this review on behalf of my family's personal experience with the hotel. My husband hasn't even checked out yet and he's gonna stay there for another 18 days. The day he landed at DFW airport he got worried since the pickup was not available, however the moment we called up at... More 

Helpful?
Thank poogemini22
Dolly S, Manager at BEST WESTERN N.E. Mall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Pooja, Thank you so much for the great review :) It was a pleasure to make sure your husband had a great birthday party being away form home on special days like that can be rough. Jellisa was so excited about making sure the cake was just right. We are all so happy that your husband is enjoying his stay... More 

Micco, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2016

this was an excellent value for the money! clean room and quiet location. short walk to local restaurants and close to shopping. Breakfast was much better than expected and the guest laundry was free of charge. we will be returning to this location!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank M882MLannes
Dolly S, Manager at BEST WESTERN N.E. Mall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is very important to us to continue to improve in areas that we need to improve on and to continue best practices. We are so happy to hear that your stay with us was a positive one and that we meant your expectations. Please come back and... More 

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Richland Hills
1.0 km away
Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel Express & Suites West Hurst
2.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth NE Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-DFW ARPT W-SH 183 Hurst
1.1 km away
Travelodge North Richland Hills/Dallas/Fort Worth
Travelodge North Richland Hills/...
#3 of 6 in North Richland Hills
105 reviews
2.0 km away
Comfort Suites Near Northeast Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover our new contemporary style and upscale furniture, ideal for business and leisure travelers. We are located eight miles from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, across from Northeast Mall and minutes from Fort Worth. With complimentary shuttle, fitness room, pool and spa, high-speed wireless Internet access and 24-hour business center, our newly renovated property is ideal for business and leisure travelers. We are located 10.5 miles from Texas Motor Speedway and convenient to parks, dining outlets, attractions and shopping malls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN N.E. Mall Inn & Suites

Address: 8709 Airport Freeway, North Richland Hills, TX 76180
Region: United States > Texas > North Richland Hills
Price Range: €78 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN N.E. Mall Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN N.E. Mall Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ne Mall Inn And Suites Fort Worth
Best Western Ne Mall Inn & Suites Fort Worth Hotel North Richland Hills
Best Western North Richland Hills
North Richland Hills Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN N.E. Mall Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN N.E. Mall Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King size bed was awesome! Thanks to all!”
 of 5 bubbles MaryW855, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Bring a set of simple, household tools. I had to make repairs to the faucet and bathtub shower heads while staying at this hotel. I contacted the front desk to let them know what was going on (prior to any maintenance done) and I was told be the customer rep that they would make a note so I wouldn't be held responsible but they didn't know what to do.”
 of 5 bubbles davidbV8098JJ, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay near front of location if security is a concern. ”
 of 5 bubbles memphismid, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“In the back if you can get it..much quieter than near the road construction.”
 of 5 bubbles 25var, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
“AC Worked Great! ”
 of 5 bubbles F3510EHnathans, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay