We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Prince Solms Inn Bed and Breakfast

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
Prince Solms Inn Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Prince Solms Inn Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 106: English reviews
Brownsville, Texas
Reviewed 12 August 2013

It was a weekend getaway for my boyfriend and I. When he told me where we were staying, I was not so convinced it was okay. I heard it was haunted. However when we entered the Joseph Klein Haus I was surprised. The cabin was cozy and cute. It had a living room, main room, kitchen (with fridge, stove, microwave,...

Thank Jess F
princesolmsinn, Manager at Prince Solms Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon!

Reviewed 12 August 2013

Our original plan was to get away for three days and two nights at the Westin Cantera in San Antonio. We decided against it so we could visit New Braunfuls and Gruene. It was a girls getaway (grandma, mom,16yr old and 2yr old) so we wanted to do something out of the ordinary and we decided to give the Prince...

1Thank minagracejoy
princesolmsinn, Manager at Prince Solms Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for your review, and for explaining that people who adverse to traffic noise shouldn't stay in an Inn located on a busy street, and then review it poorly as a result. We appreciate your feedback, and hope you will come to stay with us again in the near future!

Reviewed 27 July 2013

I stayed in the Huntsman Room the night before a race I ran in New Braunfels. The man at the front desk upon arrival was rude and unhelpful. The noise from the street was so loud that night that I could not sleep at all. The room was much smaller than expected and the toilet was in a closet where...

2Thank jenniferdelesa
princesolmsinn, Manager at Prince Solms Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay, and apologize for some of the "deep cleaning issues" (e.g. behind the bed) that sometimes don't get enough attention during our busiest times, but that we are really trying -- and will now redouble our efforts -- to address. With regard to the Inn being in need of "updating", the Huntsman room was...

The Woodlands, Texas, United States
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We had a bachelorette weekend here in March. We stayed in the cabin behind the main house. It was great. We had a full kitchen and plenty of beds. The patio we had out front was nice too. There were a few of us who are vegetarians/gluten free, and the staff was very accommodating for breakfast. We were out and...

Thank Chelsey L
princesolmsinn, Manager at Prince Solms Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We're glad that you had a good stay. Thanks for your review. You sound like you had a positive experience at the Prince Solms, so was there something lacking or some problem that caused you to deduct two points from your overall rating? If there was something we could have done better -- and possibly could do still -- to...

Reviewed 16 April 2013

There was an extremely loud piano bar located directly under our room (Sophie Suite). Suffice it to say that we never want to hear anything from the Billy Joel / Elton John piano bar repertoire again! The B&B provides earplugs for guests (thoughtful, I guess?), however, the loud piano bar music permeated through the earplugs, and we did not get...

1Thank SandOwl
princesolmsinn, Owner at Prince Solms Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We always try to warn guest when making a reservation for Sophie's Suite that it's over the Piano Bar, and that music can be heard through the floor. If, for some reason, you weren't warned, then we sincerely apologize, but we will gladly move guests to another room in such a situation, if one...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We found the Inn quite seedy in appearance and hardly what we would characterize as "romantic" or even "charming." The internet access was not working. The person at the desk when we arrived was unable to provide much information on the time it took to get to towns in the regions or to provide any help with getting online to...

1Thank RitaJ16
Reviewed 24 March 2013

This place is very romantic!! Victorian style all around. We stayed in Sophie's Suite (downstairs) on a week night during Christmas break. My one problem was that the piano guy wasn't playing & the bar in the cellar was playing juke box music. I was really looking forward to hearing the piano playing through our bedroom floor. Then the bar...

1Thank KellyJoJo13
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 18 March 2013

The Prince Solms Inn is where we will be staying everytime we go to New Braunfels. The historic charm of the building is just the best and so worth it. Great service when we first walked in. The innkeeper was consistently attentive, friendly, and willing to provide recommendations. The room had a great temperature even on a hot afternoon. Multiple...

Thank Alicia F
San Antonio, TX
Reviewed 15 December 2012

If you're a romantic like me, you have to go to this B&B. The service is fabulous, and yet still small town considering that New Braunfels is a bedroom community these days. I came here to write, relax and get away. I found this place to have everything that I needed to do nothing all day. The owners in their...

Thank R0llinSt0ne
Reviewed 28 October 2012

I do not write poor reviews lightly as I want a business to be successful enough for me to return. That works for both parties. We stayed here for one night on October 27th and at $140 felt we were taken advantage of. Our room, "the library" was very stuffy. The AC controls were locked up in a control box...

1Thank tjbugAdkins
princesolmsinn, Front Office Manager at Prince Solms Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. But in the interest of accuracy, the cost of the Library Room is $125 per night, plus tax, not $140, as stated in the review. The $16.25 the Government charges for tax all goes to the Government, and shouldn't be counted as part of the room cost, or expected to add value to...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (28)
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Dining (1)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (3)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
2.8 km away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
3.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#3 of 32 in New Braunfels
498 reviews
2.5 km away
Gruene Outpost River Lodge
Gruene Outpost River Lodge
#22 of 32 in New Braunfels
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#8 of 32 in New Braunfels
357 reviews
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
5.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Prince Solms Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 295 E San Antonio St, New Braunfels, TX 78130-4535
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Price Range: €89 - €174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prince Solms Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Prince Solms Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prince Solms Inn Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Streetside rooms have some street noise and light at night”
walters98, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This hotel does not have an elevator, so if you have mobility issues, make sure to request a ground floor room.”
ChuckL70, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“We were on the 2nd floor rear corner room. It was large and sunny and quiet.”
betsyr903, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Stayed in the Hays room, but expect some street noise.”
hammer-dinaustin, 2 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The suite downstairs is nice.”
SkySeaSandSunset, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
View all 5 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates