We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Candlewood Suites Nederland

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Nederland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

The beds were like clouds..rooms were big..only thing we could have used was breakfast this morning and a trash can in the bathroom..the entrance is a little small but they do have a baggage cart..this one is next to a great Mexican food restraunt.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaimie K
Neal P, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Nederland, responded to this review

Hi Jaimie K, Thank You for the wonderful review. We are glad to hear the beds were like clouds. We are sorry for the no breakfast, but Candlewoods just have the cupboard, because of our full kitchens in each room. We hope to see you again really soon. Sincerley

Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

Ive atayed here many times I can honestly say it's getting better my first stay here the cops straight up stormed the place but since then I've never had a problem theyre not the best but not the worst they get the job done and are perfect for workers out of town for work and they do there job

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartinTx361
Neal P, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Nederland, responded to this review

Dear Martin, Thank you for your review. Our staff takes great pride in ensuring our guests feel like there, home away from home at our hotel. We are glad that we met your expectations during your stay with us. We hope to see you again real soon. Thank You

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Stayed 11/9. Hotel undergoing upgrades but staff doing their best to keep common areas clean. Our check in was slow but we got thru it. The single elevator and hallway carpets need the cleaning and replacements that are underway. They are certainly showing some age. The room was typical Candlewood layout and clean. Beds were comfortable with 4 pillows. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry C
Neal P, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Nederland, responded to this review

Dear Jerry C., Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, despite some of the negative comments. Since, you have seen first hand some of our hotels modernization taking place. Let me tell you about the new things to come. We are getting new 1st floor hallway...

Reviewed 8 August 2015

I have been here on 2 occasions to visit my husband while he is in Big Hill for work. He has been staying here on and off for months. They always give us extra towels and pillows when I come visit. The pet fee is very fair. The wifi always works well. The pool is very clean and nice. Some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel G
Neal P, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Nederland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us on two different occasions. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again, so we can make sure your stay is home away...

Kirbyville, Texas, United States
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Stayed two nights for our daughters wedding since the venue was nearby. Check in was easy. After the first night I asked to change to a room with two beds and it wasn't a problem with the desk clerk. The only thing I thought was odd was that our last night there when we got back from the wedding the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
Neal P, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Nederland, responded to this review

Dear Laura G, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that the staff was responsive to your needs. I can assure you that we will look into the situation of staff member and child in pajamas. I hope your wedding weekend went well. We would love to see you again in...

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 29 October 2014 via mobile

This hotel visit was the worse I could possibly stay at I checked in for a getaway and my experience was horrible ice machines in room wasnt working ac units dusty n dirty and rooms smelled like marajuana very unpleseant when I went downstairs to switch rooms a pregnant lady name Shannan was wAlking with shoes off at front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomasene B
Neal P, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Nederland, responded to this review

Dear Thomasene B, Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We do apologize that your stay was not enjoyable, and that our staff was not helpful with accommodating your needs right away. We appreciate your review and we can assure you that the problems will be looked into. We want to Thank You again for the feedback. Our...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 10 October 2014

Used points for the hotel and it was just ok. It is near the airport which we needed as we had an early morning flight the next day. It looks new but seems a bit unkempt on the inside. Walked in the room and it was stuffy which is just wrong in SE Texas where the humidity can be so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris S
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Nederland, responded to this review

Dear Chris S, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced and we regret our hotel did not live up to...

Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Use IHG Hotels when touring, not tried Candlewood before, probably won't again. Nothing actually wrong but tired hotel, they are trying to do it up a bit but really needs a proper refurb. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. We are touring in the US and didn't know the area but it really isn't for tourists, the main attraction seems...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peters101
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Nederland, responded to this review

Dear Peters101, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I appreciate your kind remarks about our friendly and pleasant staff. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. Your comments regarding the hotel appearance has been taken constructively and will forward this to the hotel management for consideration of future...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 17 September 2014

I travel over 200 days a year so I have had the experience of staying in several hotels over the last 10 years. This is not a typical Candlewood, insects, poor customer service and really not that clean of a room. I'll go elsewhere where property owners treat you the consumer and their own property with a little more respect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Nederland, responded to this review

Dear Steve A, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I truly apologize for the not up to par experience you had during you stay with us. Your comments about the service you have received and the hotel conditions have been documented and we are confident the...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This place has a great concept but needs extensive maintenance and cleaning. As soon as I opened the door there was a large dead cockroach dead on the floor. AC thermostat did not work properly, bathroom sink would not hold water, and the place was generally just not clean. Staff were also not very friendly or helpfull

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Nederland, responded to this review

Dear Paul G, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nederland
5.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Arthur
5.0 km away
MainStay Suites Port Arthur
MainStay Suites Port Arthur
#5 of 18 in Port Arthur
23 reviews
8.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Arthur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur
11.6 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#29 of 33 in Beaumont
8 reviews
5.8 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#6 of 18 in Port Arthur
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Candlewood Suites Nederland Texas is an all-suites, extended-stay hotel. Fully equipped kitchens in every suite make this hotel the perfect hotel for the extended stay traveler. Large work desks, two line phones & free high speed Internet access make Candlewood Suites the ideal extended stay hotel choice for the corporate traveler. Candlewood Suites is the perfect 'home away from home' for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training projects. Candlewood Suites offers both studio & one-bedroom suites. You can relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD player & DVD players. Borrow your favorites from our FREE CD/DVD Lending Library. In our Candlewood Cupboard, you can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices.Pets Are Welcome with a non-refundable fee of $75 for 1 to 6 days, $150 for 7 plus days. Pet policy must be signed at check-in. Call hotel for copy of pet policy. Room cleaning is provided once every 7 days. The maximum # of people allowed (including children) in a room is 2 in a room with 1 bed and 4 in a room with 2 beds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Nederland

Address: 2125 Highway 69 N, Nederland, TX 77627-8871
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Nederland
Price Range: €111 - €152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Nederland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Candlewood Suites Nederland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Nederland staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Nederland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good place if you want to be near the airport. Rooms in back are a bit quieter than up front which looks out on a sports bar and the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisS214, 9 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Go to another location down the road, there's several.”
 of 5 bubbles 710stevea, 17 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Do not stay there until it is renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles jfb819, 21 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Keep looking...up the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles DrRay_13, 4 Jun 2013 | Read review
“If your planning on spending $100 for a room, save yourself a headache and book elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles DougieFresh67, 27 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay