We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Suites Mineral Wells

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Mineral Wells
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 83: English reviews
Kansas City
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I entered the room and found a wire hanger on the bed, old food in the refrigerator, trash in the dresser drawer, a pile of dirty towels on the bathroom floor, the toilet running continuously and the closet door magnet broken off so it would not stay closed. There had been an apparent unsuccessful attempt to repair the closet door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheri W
Coleman, Texas
Reviewed 14 October 2016

From the time I entered the hotel I was shocked at the amount of noise. When I inquired about the noise level, the desk clerk informed me that there was a family reunion taking place. The lobby was full of small children running, screaming, crawling on the floor. When I got to my room the AC was not working, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MindiSue
Shilah J, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Mineral Wells, responded to this review

Dear MindiSue, On behalf of our entire staff I would like to apologize for the level of noise you experienced. It is our earnest effort to make sure all guest are comfortable when staying here. If you could contact me directly at shilah@csmineralwells.info I would like to discuss what we can do to remedy the situation. Please email me at...

Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Traveling across country on a military move we got stuck in the bad snow storm that hit back in April and had to be towed to this hotel, they gave us a huge really nice king bedroom last minute which was perfect for our two dogs and it was at a great price!The staff even kept the pool/hot tub open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen C
Shilah J, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Mineral Wells, responded to this review

Dear Ellen, Thanks so much for taking the time to submit a review. We truly appreciate when travelers notice the good we do and tell others about it. I'm so sorry about the storm and hope your vehicle is okay. We can't wait to see you again! -Shilah J

The Woodlands
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Had to spend one night (8/6/16) in Mineral Wells, Tx. - chose the Comfort Suites and was very impressed with the entire facility. Very nice property - very nice rooms - great bed - and friendly staff. Because of our pleasant stay, do not know why some other reviews given were so negative. I guess every person's stay is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane J
Shilah J, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Mineral Wells, responded to this review

Dear Jane, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate that you saw how hard we work to make every stay exceptional. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Shilah J

Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

I have been a Choice Hotels member since 2009 and have stayed in lots of Comfort Suites in small towns BUT this one takes the cake. The swimming pool in nasty, green, tepid and full of long hair. The washing machine does not work. The lamp shade is busted in the room. All of the pictures hung crooked, now exhaust...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
Shilah J, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Mineral Wells, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, I apologize for the problems you experienced during your stay, Please call me at 9403270077 to discuss what we can do to give you a better stay in the future. Regards, Shilah J

Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Woke up with bites all over me. The staff was rude and i wasn't comfortable at all. Will never stay here again. I usually stay at another hotel when I come thru Mineral Wells but I wanted to give another one a try. I guess thats what i get for doing that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya M
Shilah J, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Mineral Wells, responded to this review

Dear Tanya, I am very sorry we could not provide you with a satisfactory stay on your recent visit. I would like to discuss the issues you had and see if we can make amends. Please contact me at 9403270077 to discuss your options. Regards, Shilah J

New York City, New York
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Checked in quickly for a high school renunion and did not realize the extent of horrible lack of maintenance until the next am or I would immediately requested another room but according to other reviews apparently they all suffer. We did notice the broken tile in the elevator floor which should have alerted us to what was to come. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janis C
Shilah J, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Mineral Wells, responded to this review

Janis, I am sorry we failed to meet your expectations on your recent stay with us. We are working very hard to improve the maintenance of the hotel and have used your review to correct many issues. We would like to discuss with you how we can provide you a satisfactory stay. Please contact me at 9403270077. Regards, Shilah J

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

We usually stay at another hotel in Mineral Wells. The others were booked so I called the Comfort Suites. They take dogs which was a nice surprise. The hotel looks like it could use an update and a good cleaning. Our room was not too bad but there were stains on the curtains and Windows. The bathroom sink was grimy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Micky O
Shilah J, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Mineral Wells, responded to this review

Dear Micky, I apologize that we could not exceed your expectations. I have forwarded your concerns to our housekeeping and maintenance staff members and I hope in the future you will give us another chance to serve you exceptionally. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our beds as I hear they are the best in town. Regards, Shilah J

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 27 May 2016

When we arrived, the desk clerk was shouting to someone over the telephone. Internet was spotty or less -- very inconsistent When reported to the desk clerk, She told me to call the number on the card in the room which did not exist in our room The printer in the lobby would not print. When it did the sheet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobkeefer
Shilah J, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Mineral Wells, responded to this review

Dear Bob, I am sorry our staff was not up to par at check in or throughout your stay. I have addressed these issues with the front desk and I can assure you they will not be an issue in the future. As far as the internet inconsistency I have contacted our service provider in hopes of not having the...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

Went for a convention type meeting. Staff very accommodating, helpful and friendly. Always fresh coffee in lobby. Nicely displayed breakfast. Was not rushed when eating. Rooms clean and comfortable. No noise. Pool refreshing and clean. Had a very enjoyable stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bullmastiffmom2max
Shilah J, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Mineral Wells, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We kindly thank you for your review of your recent stay at our property. It honors us that you enjoyed your accommodations and our staff was up to par. We are here to serve you! We look forward to seeing you in the future. Happy travels! Regards, Shilah J

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mineral Wells
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mineral Wells
1.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Mineral Wells
Days Inn & Suites Mineral Wells
#2 of 8 in Mineral Wells
297 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Club House Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Knights Inn Mineral Wells
Knights Inn Mineral Wells
#5 of 8 in Mineral Wells
30 reviews
1.6 km away
Budget Host Mesa Motel
Budget Host Mesa Motel
#8 of 8 in Mineral Wells
7 reviews
27.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cutting Horse Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Mineral Wells

Address: 105 Karl Kessler Blvd, Mineral Wells, TX 76067-8399
Region: United States > Texas > Mineral Wells
Price Range: €48 - €75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Mineral Wells 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Comfort Suites Mineral Wells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites Mineral Wells staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites Mineral Wells staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Had a 2nd floor king size bed room facing front of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 7JaneJ7, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Look before you commit”
  • Missing tiles
  • Unidentifiable substance on wall
  • Patch by from door
  • Old chair
  • Chipped furniture
  • Poorly maintained furniture
  • Chipped furniture
 of 5 bubbles JanisC967, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are nice I was in 312 king suite very nice and affordable”
 of 5 bubbles michaelaR4878EV, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles ChuckBartok, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Tell Sam what you need and he will get it done for you!”
 of 5 bubbles tman4646, 14 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay