We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn Midland

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Midland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 54: English reviews
Huntsville, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed on night traveling out on a work trip. The clerk was friendly and helpful. Everything in the room basically worked. The bed was ok. The parking lot appears to be somewhat neglected and the neighborhood isn't the best. It works fine if you're traveling through as I was. The rate is very fair.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale K
Austin, TX
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent a night here and were very pleased. It was right where we needed to be. The room was nice, and the beds super comfortable. The pillows were especially comfy. There was a large variety of breakfast choices. Friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CleosKeeper
New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Originally had reservations for the day before but was easily accommodated when I arrived. Great customer service when checking in. While in my room, it sounded as someone was trying to break in. Walked out of the room to find a vehicle in the parking lot reeking of marijuana. Woke up in the morning and checked out. Overal Rating: 8/10....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nyctravels16
Texas
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Our last stay in this hotel was in December, 2015; everything was quite satisfactory at that time. Unfortunately, this is no longer the case. Upon our arrival the parking area by the front door, usually reserved for guests checking in, was blocked by contractors' trucks; we were told by the front desk clerk that they park there because they have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doctor_Possum
California
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We made it to this hotel pretty late,But then the lady checked us in was very friendly and she got us check in quick and easy. Room was decent clean. The only down side is the toilet, It just won't flush :( No water coming out from the tank. We called front desk told her our toilet won't flush, she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdhotrod
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

First let me say the staff is amazing but it doesn't make up for the nasty dirty run down rooms. Several times have been here for business and almost every time had to switch rooms because the first one I'm put in is disgusting. This time is the last time I'll stay here. Breakfast ice cold and after a hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristine W
Dallas
Reviewed 15 March 2016

It's not a brand new hotel, but then it doesn't come with brand new hotel prices either. Customer service just CANNOT be beat. Cathy and Team do a fantastic job making sure you're comfortable. BEST budget friendly place to stay in Midland, TX.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drosene1
Cathy K, General Manager at Quality Inn Midland, responded to this review

We are very happy you enjoy staying at our hotel and look foward to your return visits.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Nice things first. The staff was very friendly, helpful and the room was neat. Had some difficulty in getting the original reservation changed due to family issues. Sorry to say that the hotel chains' cancellation policies are from the dark ages with no flexibility. Stayed two nights and the free breakfast was only OK the first morning. However, the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cmichaeld1
Cathy K, General Manager at Quality Inn Midland, responded to this review

We apologize for the inadequate breakfast quality and I have been working with my staff on correcting this issue. I am glad we were able to get your reservation fixed to your satisfaction.

Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

Midland, TX. Quality Inn Stayed in room 213. 1/26/16 Hotel looked good on entering. Lobby had cookies with Keurig coffee maker and ice cream in breakfast room freezer. Desk clerk had no recommendations for dinner, was not knowledgable about area, said to check the book in the room. Bathroom of #213 looks like it went through some serious mistreatment and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeeAreTee
Cathy K, General Manager at Quality Inn Midland, responded to this review

We apologize for the lack of quality during your stay at our hotel and rest assured we are working on the issues you had. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 25 January 2016

First I will say what was positive and what kept it from being a one star review. the staff I encountered seemed to be very nice and helpful. The breakfast was OK and in line with other comparable hotels that serve similar quality breakfast. I found no bugs in the room at all and the A/C unit seemed to work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff J

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Midland hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#24 of 45 in Midland
24 reviews
1.7 km away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#17 of 45 in Midland
11 reviews
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Midland SW
6.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Midland
6.9 km away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Midland

Address: 902 W Interstate 20, Midland, TX 79701-2001 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Texas > Midland
Price Range: €65 - €85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Midland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Midland
Comfort Inn Midland
Midland Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Midland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Every room I've ever had is fresh.”
 of 5 bubbles drosene1, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room on side away from Interstate”
 of 5 bubbles jshanson, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“ground floor rooms at the end.”
 of 5 bubbles 750pp, 18 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Although our room faced the busy interstate, we heard very little traffic noise, so I think any room would be fine.”
 of 5 bubbles IndyGoldie60, 5 May 2013 | Read review
“Choose another hotel.”
  • Busted door latch
  • Chair Arm Torn and Worn
  • Peeling Bathroom Wall
  • AC Unit, Cover Removed II
  • AC Unit, Cover Removed I
  • AC Unit
 of 5 bubbles BrianH267, 12 Jul 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay