We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Apartamentos Vistasur

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Apartamentos Vistasur
Apartamentos Vistasur
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Apartamentos Vistasur
See the most recent reviews
Showing 138: English reviews
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Just arrived back after spending 7 nights at the Vistasur. I have stayed here before and loved it. I enjoyed my stay this time around, but must say, I think the apartments now need to be updated/decorated. I found the bathroom in my apartment to be very damp, no ventilation when in shower and woodwork around the bath/shower to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sue39386
VERONICA A, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Vistasur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We regret that your experience has not been so satisfactory. We bear in mind the negative points that can be improved. We do look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future. Yours sincerely,

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Loved Loved Vistasur apartment excellent, staff professional , polite and helpful special thanks to reception staff. Cleaning staff do excellent job also apartment spotless. Location could not ask for better 10/10. Check out was smooth and we were able to leave luggage in reception whilst we enjoyed the last few hours of our holiday. we loved our holiday so much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carmenhaughton
VERONICA A, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Vistasur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for such a lovely words. All the staff is happy to help everytime, specially when you really appreciate it. Looking forward to welcoming you in September!

London
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Great location but not a good stay. I visit Tenerife several times a year and have stayed in most hotels / apartments. I have never had such a most unpleasant experience before. I stayed from Boxing Day 2016 for 9 nights. The hotel complex had new signage fitted and choose to do this late into the night (11pm) my room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tesshebb
VERONICA A, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Vistasur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry that your experience in our apartments has not been so peacefully as you expected. We always try our best to please our guests and we are deeply disappointed we did not achieve our goal what is just get a relaxing and nice place for everyone´s holidays. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

After spending a long weekend here last year we returned for a quick visit just one night,but like last year it was fantastic no complaints at all. Clean tidy and a great location enough said. 👌.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren B
VERONICA A, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Vistasur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind mention of our Apartments. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards,

glenrothes
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Visited Vistasur again last December and we were not disappointed. This time we were allocated a newly revamped apartment which was spacious and immaculate as you would expect of a new makeover. Aircon had been added which unfortunately took away some space from the smaller balcony, but that aside, there was still ample room for two chairs and table, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IParkGlenrothes
VERONICA A, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Vistasur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Vistasur. We are very glad to hear such a nice words about our revamped apartment. We look forward to your return. Kind regards.

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

These apartments are based above a shopping centre which I found a little random to begin with but once your used to it, it's fine. They are quiet considering this. The apartments are very spacious and clean. The balconies are a nice plus to have. The only problems we had were tiny ants in the room but think this was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachelh5010
VERONICA A, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Vistasur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback following your recent stay with us. We are very sorry for the problema with the ants, we will do all the best to solve this problem. We really hope there´ll be another chance to have you all here soon. Warmest regards.

Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

We booked within a couple of days to travel and were not disappointed with our choice. Dream location by the beach and in a shopping mall - what's not to like. Our view was into the fountain in the middle of the centre. On two floors, we had a 2 bedroom apartment. Both bedrooms were really good sized, the settee...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LizM2
VERONICA A, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Vistasur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback following your recent stay with us. Your words are the best compliments for us and I am really proud of them. Please rest assured that I will extend your compliments to the entire staff, especially to the cleaning department. We look forward to welcoming your return. Yours sincerely.

West Cheshunt.herts
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

Everything we liked was here.appartment with sea view.perfect for all amenities.no cabs needed.staff very friendly and helpful.returning again twice in 2017.cant wait.the apartment was very large with a big balcony.it was a 2 bedroom apartment which could do with a little modernisation but always very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John C
VERONICA A, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Vistasur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we appreciate very much for taking the time to give us your nice review and we look forward to welcome you one more time. By the way, we congratulate you on a good new year.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Location was brilliant. apartments were right next to beach, they were clean and spacious. self catering but there was no oven or microwave. but plenty food places within yards. Everywhere of interest here was within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank razhussain
VERONICA A, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Vistasur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comments. We are happy to know that you liked our location as well as our clean service. We know about the microwave disadvantage but we are working to get better in terms of furniture and renovation. We hope it is not an impediment to see you again in Vistasur Apartments.

Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Quick break in Tenerife we stayed at these apartments which was huge for the price. 2 bathrooms, 2 balconies one with sun loungers and see view. Reception seemed very helpful and pleasant. Main complaint is the cleanliness of the apartment, the cutlery was dirty and a bathroom needed a clean. Everything else seemed fine. The maid has a unique was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank b1765
VERONICA A, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Vistasur, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent stay with us. Whilst I am pleased to note that we met your expectations in terms of product consistency I am very sorry about the cleaning service. We are working hard to reach a higher level as regards cleanliness. Again, I apologize for the...

324 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (210)
Viewed
1 Bedroom Sea View Apartment (59)
Viewed
2 Bedrooms Standard Apartment (85)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.5 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,839 reviews
0.3 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,863 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,112 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#19 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
700 reviews
0.2 km away
Tenerife Royal Gardens
Tenerife Royal Gardens
#7 of 35 in Playa de las Americas
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
VISTASUR Apartments are located on the edge of the "Las Vistas" beach.If offers a 24 hours reception,an outdoor pool,a snack bar and a car park.Apartments have a balcony or terrace,a living room with a sofa bed and a kitchen with fridge, coffee-maker, sandwich toaster, kettle and complete crokery and cutlery.All the apartments have satellite TV, fans, piped music, free safety box and free WIFI conexion.Some apartments feature sea-view and air conditioning.The complex has shops and restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apartamentos Vistasur

Address: Avenida Las Americas,10, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: €32 - €180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apartamentos Vistasur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vistasur Apartments Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Apartamentos Vistasur Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apartamentos Vistasur staff and other travellers.
42 questions
Ask a question
Renfrew, United Kingdom
16 days ago
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from Apartamentos Vistasur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“sea view , 140 best room”
809sergiuc, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“is a must to book a sea view you won't regret it.”
Eddie_Corleone, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We found the bed a bit hard but when asked the reception had room service place a topper on the mattress to make it softer.”
Mfreegard, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a full sea view room.”
sue39386, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“book early !!!”
carmenhaughton, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Elvoline
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Booking.com
Cancelon
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates