We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

H10 Conquistador

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
H10 Conquistador
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,871 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for H10 Conquistador
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,621: English reviews
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Be aware that Playa de las Americas is not for demanding people looking for the perfect holiday, rather an average and cheap destination accessible for everyone. Me and my family are not coming back to the Tenerife island. Regarding the hotel, given that it is welcoming a lot of guests, it can't keep up with quality and profit therefore expect...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Miru13
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Miru, Thanks to share your experience with us. Your feedback gives us an opportunity to correct the challenges you mentioned for future guests and for this we are very thankful. We have one of the best location in Playa de las Américas, we can not undestand why you gave us so poor rate. We are sorry if you you...

Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

Spent a lovely week here for our family summer holiday. Booked for half board. Arrived late and were supplied with a sandwich and drink pack . No problems with check in and found the rooms fine, we were a family of 3. We were on the 8th floor and had an amazing sea view! We were worried being on the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank L A
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear L A, Thank you for your great review about H10Conquistador and for recommending it to other travelers. We feel really proud when receive comments as yours. We are delighted to read that you and your family found the hotel to be as you would have expected due to the location, your room and the sea view, the choice of...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We had the basic double room adequate for us clean, fresh towels every day, we looked out on to the pool area and a wonderful sea view. The rest of the family had a junior suite on the same floor, good size room but slightly dark. The new rule of not leaving your sunbed for thirty minutes is carried out...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank antoinette1593
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Antoinette1593, Thanks a lot for posting your enjoyable holiday at H10Conquistador. About the reservation policy for sunbeds unfortunately this is something we had to put in place for the enjoyment of the majority of our guest. In the past we had guests reserving them at 6 am, and not using them for hours. Many guests did complain about not...

Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

We have just come back from Tenerife, we had an amazing time. The hotel was excellent, we had a lovely room over looking the pool. The food was very good and the staff were always very helpful. The pool area did not open until 8 so no getting up early for sunbeds. The lifeguards would patrol the pool area all...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank skd2106
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Skd2106, Thanks a lot for your kindly words concerning your recent stay at the H10 Conquistador. About the reservation policy for sunbeds unfortunately this is something we had to put in place for the enjoyment of the majority of our guest. In the past we had guests reserving them at 6 am, and not using them for hours. Many...

Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2015

a lovely hotel very clean food good with lots of choice. Rooms comfortable and staff friendly. Stayed half board and could switch between lunch and evening meal allowing eating out if wished. All purchases around the bar can be signed for and charged to the room. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room but be nice. All the best...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Roger S
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Roger S, Thanks for sharing your experience at the H10 Conquistador. It is a shame you did not rate us give 5 bubbles because the entertainment music finished at 23:30, you could try to change your room if it had disturbed you. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay due to our choice of food, the room,...

Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

My fiancé, 2 year old son and I stayed here for 2 weeks in August and loved every moment. We chose half board because we love to try different restaurants, and explore a bit on our holidays plus my fiancé is 6 months pregnant so it wouldn't have benefitted us. The drinks were reasonably priced though and the food was...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Gareth_l_thomas
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Gereth_I_Thomas, We want to thank you to post your wonderful opinion on TripAdvisor about your wonderful experience in our hotel. It is really lovely to know you had an amazing stay owing to our nights entertainment and summer parties, our variety of food, our staff and the pool area. We are looking forward your next visit. Kindest regards from...

Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

Just home and thought I'd get review done straight away. Arrived at 19.00 hours, beautiful reception area, very bright & clean, check in was swift and friendly enough, we had luggage taken up to the room. Stayed on 5th floor over looking main entrance and busy road, looking left views were of the sea & Costa Adeje. Room felt small...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank alfiegrantham
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Alfiegrantham, Thank to post your opinion in our hotel. We appreciate the time dedicated to share your impression of our resort and apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with. Actually, all guests can pay their snacks and drinks with credit card. Due to abuse with the sun beds reservation, we have been forced to implement this system. If...

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2015

I spent a week at the Conquistador with a friend at the end of August. We were just looking for a week to relax and not much more and having heard good reviews about the Conquistador, we decided to stay half board for a week. This was my third trip to Playa de las Americas so I knew whereabouts the...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Emmalouise93
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear EmmaLouise93, We all would like to thank you for having chosen our Hotel H10 Conquistador to spend your holidays in Tenerife. It is a great pleasure for us to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel, your room, the variety of food, the cleanliness at the pool area and the location, which is something that we are very proud...

N.Ireland
Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

We paid a lot of money for this holiday and weren't overly impressed. Upon arrival the interior of the hotel was stunning, check in was quick however the receptionist rushed through all the information and after a day's travelling it was a lot to take in. We were told our baggage would be taken to our room however after a...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank irisht
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Irisht, Thanks to express your feelings concerning your stay. Obviously your experience in our hotel was not satisfactory and we are disappointed with ourselves because it is our aim that each and every guest leaves the hotel premises absolutely satisfied. Unfortunately it is very difficult to cover 100% of the guests´ expectations. Please accept our apologies for not being...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2015

My wife and our two teenage sons have over the last five years stayed at three similar hotels (Majorca and Costa Brava) all being 4 star, large hotels in relation to bedrooms and costing around the same. As the kids have got older the need for a more lively resort has been necessary so this year we chose the H10...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank ChrisNWLondon
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear ChrisNWLondon, Thanks a lot for your kindly words concerning your recent stay at the H10 Conquistador. As you have mentioned, each Friday we have a big party for all our guests, Tropical, White party, Summer flower, Vulcano, Pirates... and we are really happy to know you enjoyed one of them. We are delighted to read you and your family...

3,093 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2607)
Viewed
Room/Suite (211)
Viewed
Dining (201)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (498)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (322)
Viewed
View from Room (257)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (27)
Viewed
Other (1040)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (453)
Viewed
Amenities (148)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Double Room (47)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (88)
Viewed
Superior Privilege Room (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.5 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,632 reviews
0.6 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,676 reviews
0.1 km away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#7 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
541 reviews
0.3 km away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#10 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,123 reviews
0.5 km away
H10 Las Palmeras
H10 Las Palmeras
#16 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Facing the sea in Playa de las Americas, with direct access to the promenade, H10 Conquistador has just been revamped, giving it a very bright and modern design with a maritime feel. You'll be amazed by the extensive range of services offered by the hotel: Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services, for stays with that extra touch of exclusivity, Despacio Thalasso Centre, our Health and Beauty Centre for pampering yourself during your stay, and our wide variety of gastronomic options, including new eateries such as the Italian restaurant La Vita e Bella, the Teppanyaki Sakura and the specialised coffee shop Mike's Coffee.​ ... more   less 

Additional Information about H10 Conquistador

Address: Avenida Rafael Puig 36, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: €123 - €251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Conquistador 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your H10 Conquistador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Conquistador Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Tenerife Conquistador
h10 Conquistador Resort
Conquistador Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Conquistador Tenerife
Conquistador Tenerife
H10 Conquistador Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from H10 Conquistador staff and other travellers.
622 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (622)

Questions? Get answers from H10 Conquistador staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the Privilege package - separate deck area, lounge with drinks/snacks included”
 of 5 bubbles Norgal, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“book privilege 60euro per day per room with private sunbathing terrace”
 of 5 bubbles julieanddave_11, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book a sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles poohbear149, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sea view with no palm trees are the best”
 of 5 bubbles kjcjcc, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for the Privilege rooms if you can get one.”
 of 5 bubbles colinbell1958, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay