We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

H10 Conquistador

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
H10 Conquistador
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,872 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for H10 Conquistador
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,622: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very disappointing hotel, rooms are quite old and beds are uncomfortable Rooms: - The beds are almost always twins (even if you ask in advance for a double and switch rooms specifically requesting that) - the mattresses are uncomfortable (you can fee the springs) - you can get pool view or street, avoid street view Food: - while they had...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Basem R
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Basem R, At first we want to thank you to share your feeling about your experience in our hotel. Obviously your experience in our hotel was not satisfactory and we are disappointed with ourselves because it is our aim that each and every guest leaves the hotel premises absolutely satisfied. Unfortunately it is very difficult to cover 100% of...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back from our New Years break at the H10 Conquistador in Tenerife. It's a big hotel with lots of facilities and an overworked, very friendly, staff. The New Years entertainment was the best of any hotel I have ever stayed at, and was really impressive. We stayed half board and after the second day ate out I the evening....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank MusicLov
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear MusicLov, We want to thank you for expressing your feeling concerning your recent stay. It is a shame you rate us with 3 bubbles only because of we have the entertainment outside but the management has tried to please everyone’s wishes and we are sorry that in this matter we did not fulfil your expectations. If you want to...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is in a good location, heading left outside the main entrance leads you towards the nightlife and right takes you to the nicer shops/restaurants. Downside is that there is a bit of a walk to the nearest beach. Hotel room clean, modern and good size. The hotel bar, spa and poolside are very modern, kept clean and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank NaomiandTash
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear NaomiandTash, Thanks for sharing your experience. . It is a shame you rate us with a 3 only because of the near sandy beach is a 500m. We are happy you enjoyed our services andfacilities, the pool area and your clean room. We hope to welcome you back. Kindest regards from H10 Conquistador's Team!

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had high hopes for this hotel. As a coeliac I had emailed in advance my dietary needs and obtained information about the necessary voucher to instruct the restaurant staff.that I should obtain on my arrival. The hotel itself is in a lovely position close to the seafront. The facilities are good and the,staff were friendly . My daughter and...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank gilly2017
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Gill2017, Thanks for sharing your experience. We are sorry to read that you had been sick during your holidays and we hope you feel better. Obviously your experience in our hotel was not satisfactory and we are disappointed with ourselves because it is our aim that each and every guest leaves the hotel premises absolutely satisfied. Unfortunately it is...

tonybs14
Reviewed 1 week ago

The food at the conquistador has gone downhill from last year. We stayed all inclusive but chose to eat out,as the food is so poor. I would rate the Hotel as a 3 star. Checking in at reception is ridiculously slow. Bar staff can be rude at times.

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank tonybs14
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Tonybs14, Thanks to give us your opinion concerning your recent stay. We always try to satisfy all our guest, but in this case it was not possible to do. We are disappointed to read you found our hotel to not be to be below the standard you would have expected during your recent stay with us, despite having many...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having previously enjoyed good experiences at other H10 hotels, we booked to have our annual holiday over the Christmas period at H10 Conquistador. On arrival the hotel looked very festive with the reception area decorated ready for Christmas Day. However, the day after our arrival all communal toilets were closed without offer of explanation, just a sign on each cubical...

 Report
Helpful?
18Thank Kathryn J
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Kathryn H, Thank you for expressing your feelings concerning your recent stay at the H10 Conquistador. We are sorry to read that you had been sick during your holidays and we hope you and your husband feel better. We needed to close the toilets to stop it spreading to people that don't be sick. We strive to offer an...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a family holiday in Late December. Friendly, helpful staff. Food was excellent, plenty of choice and loved the fresh fish cooked right in front of you. Old favourites to keep the young and olds happy as well as more exotic fayre for the more adventurous. Japanese restaurant a must do, highly entertaining and absolutely delicious. Bars are...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank delcrabtree
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear DelCrabtree, Thanks for the comment you made concerning your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our variety of food and theme restaurants, the Spa, the entertainment and the staff. We really hope to see you again. Kindest regards from H10 Conquistador's Team!

Epping, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I'm still at this hotel leave Friday had hoped to spend a lovely New Year but I would never return to this hotel. Cannot relate to what others are saying yes the room maids all say hello when you meet them in the corridor but the majority of the staff are quite honestly inhospitable some even rude. There must be...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank Janet S
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Janet S, Thanks for expressing your disappointed. We would like to inform you that our Reception, Customer Service department as well as all my Team are very sensitized to the needs of our guests and are encouraged in their daily efforts to do their utmost to directly assist them with any issue presented. We would like to offer our...

Portadown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our favourite hotel in Las Americas . The position is superb, right on the promenade. Our room was serviced daily and was always exceptionally clean. We loved the food - something for everyone and a great variety! The receptionists and staff were always pleasant and most helpful. As our stay was in December the Christmas decorations were out...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank EditMac
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear EditMac, Thank you very much for the comment you made concerning your recent stay at Christmas. We are delighted to read that you loved your holidays, that the location, the room and cleanliness, the choice of food and the staff have met your expectations. We hope to welcoming you back. Kindest regards form H10 Conquistador's Team!

Yeovil
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came here with my 2 daughters for a few days between xmas and new year. Customer service was excellent, all staff friendly and always said hello as we were walking through the hotel. Pool was freezing unfortunately which was a shame as my little one was looking forward to it. Even the pool that was meant to be heated was...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Wizzy_10
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Wizzy_10, We would like to thank you for writing about your experience as well as for your feedback as at the H10 Hotels, it is our main objective to meet the expectations of our guests and your valued comments and suggestions are our basis for improvement. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and would...

3,099 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2613)
Viewed
Room/Suite (211)
Viewed
Dining (201)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (498)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (322)
Viewed
View from Room (257)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (27)
Viewed
Other (1046)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (453)
Viewed
Amenities (148)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Double Room (47)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (88)
Viewed
Superior Privilege Room (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.5 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,634 reviews
0.6 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,676 reviews
0.1 km away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#7 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
541 reviews
0.3 km away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#10 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,123 reviews
0.5 km away
H10 Las Palmeras
H10 Las Palmeras
#16 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Facing the sea in Playa de las Americas, with direct access to the promenade, H10 Conquistador has just been revamped, giving it a very bright and modern design with a maritime feel. You'll be amazed by the extensive range of services offered by the hotel: Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services, for stays with that extra touch of exclusivity, Despacio Thalasso Centre, our Health and Beauty Centre for pampering yourself during your stay, and our wide variety of gastronomic options, including new eateries such as the Italian restaurant La Vita e Bella, the Teppanyaki Sakura and the specialised coffee shop Mike's Coffee.​ ... more   less 

Additional Information about H10 Conquistador

Address: Avenida Rafael Puig 36, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: €123 - €251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Conquistador 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your H10 Conquistador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Conquistador Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Tenerife Conquistador
h10 Conquistador Resort
Conquistador Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Conquistador Tenerife
Conquistador Tenerife
H10 Conquistador Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from H10 Conquistador staff and other travellers.
623 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (623)

Questions? Get answers from H10 Conquistador staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the Privilege package - separate deck area, lounge with drinks/snacks included”
 of 5 bubbles Norgal, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“book privilege 60euro per day per room with private sunbathing terrace”
 of 5 bubbles julieanddave_11, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book a sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles poohbear149, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sea view with no palm trees are the best”
 of 5 bubbles kjcjcc, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for the Privilege rooms if you can get one.”
 of 5 bubbles colinbell1958, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay