We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sunprime Coral Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sunprime Coral Suites
Sunprime Coral Suites
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sunprime Coral Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 819: English reviews
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Hotel was really nice. Modern clean & airy. Great position. Staff very helpful & friendly. Suites were impressive, very well equipped. beds & pillows really comfortable. Very clean & air con that really works. On the negative side don't have room No 4 unless you are an early riser or are deaf. So much noise from deliveries & rubbish disposal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean W
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 576ace
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunprime Coral Suites, responded to this review

Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Just back from a 5 night All inclusive holiday and I was very impressed. The Rooms are very nice, modern with Air con. We stayed in a room for 3 people which tend to be positioned on each corner. Fantastic views due to the double balcony and the huge sliding doors allow you to open everything up which is amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisreview12
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunprime Coral Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, With pleasure we have read your review and are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Sunprime Coral Suites & Spa and that we met your approval in almost all issues. Indeed, being an adult only concept hotel, we are not a party hotel and therefore we offer also a light entertainment,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Stayed in September 2015 as a couple aged 22 and 24.. Would highly recommend this hotel. Everything is very clean and modern. Wifi is brill, totally free and works everywhere perfectly. Have to agree with other comments about sun loungers by the pool.. Had to get up at 7am to run down and place towels on beds or we would...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jade M
Barrow in Furness, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

We have stayed in many Canarian 4 star hotels and this is really good quality . Modern clean rooms with aircon , large showers , towels changed daily ... We have no complaints . Yes the sun beds are taken early but by other ignorant guests , but if they want to spend all day lounging by pool then more...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Wendi H
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunprime Coral Suites, responded to this review

Dear Wendi, We would like to thank you for your kind and most interesting review, which we are sure will be of help for other travellers. However, we would like to thank you above all for having been our guests and our management and staff are happy to know that we have been able to meet your expectations. We are...

wrexham
Reviewed 16 September 2015

good all inclusive hotel, room with kitchen not that we used it as we were all inclusive excellent staff, waiter service even when outside at the pool, would not hesitate to book this hotel again in the future, Away from the noise of Veronicas area but near to night life and shopping malls

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank malcolm j
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunprime Coral Suites, responded to this review

​Dear Malcolm, We would like to thank you very much for your kind review and excellent rating. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us and that you would not hesitate to book our hotel again the future. You are right, the location of the Sunprime Coral Suites & Spa is really excellent: quiet, yet near...

Reviewed 15 September 2015

Sunprime Coral Suites and Spa is a great hotel well located about 500 meters from the beach. Good food, very good hygiene, and excellent staff, for example, ve vas verry happy vith everithing in this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sigurbjorg G
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunprime Coral Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you very much for your kind review and excellent rating. We are happy to know that you enjoyed staying with us and we met your expectations and approval. You are right, the hotel is very well located and it is our aim to make everybody´s holiday as pleasant and relaxing as possible. Thank you for having...

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Recently returned from this so called 4*plus hotel ! Nowhere near 4*. Stayed All inclusive, made to feel like second class citizens. Food terrible, always cold and inedible. Ate out all the time. Paid extra for sea view room, which is a con. Ended up in dark, dismal room opposite grotty high rise apartment blocks. Sea view was off to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KandJ24
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunprime Coral Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, With much distress we have read your review and we regret very much that you were not happy with your stay, because, obviously, it is our aim to make our guests holiday always as pleasant as possible and usually we quite succeed in it. Unfortunately this has not been so in your case. However, just allow us to...

Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

Just returned from a 12 night stay b&b 8/9/15 an hotel was nice great air con in rooms which really made a difference to a good nights sleep , room also spotless , nice friendly staff . Really liked the hotel BUT won't return because ALL SUN LOUNGERS are reserved with towels by 8am an obsolute joke , nothing is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiggersaur
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunprime Coral Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Sunprime Coral Suites & Spa. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the room facilities and all other services, but regret that you were not happy with the issue of the sun loungers. Certainly, as you well may have seen, guests are requested not to reserve their sunbeds .But...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2015

I have recently returned from a 10 night all inclusive stay at this hotel - returning 9.9.15. Firstly I would state that the hotel itself especially the hotel rooms are exceptionally clean and very modern. The hotels location is excellent, 5 minutes walk from the Hard Rock Cafe, close to lots of bars, restaurant and shops. The hotel itself has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Evea95
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunprime Coral Suites, responded to this review

Dear Eva, We thank you very much for you having been our guests recently. We are glad that some of the aspects met fully your approval, but others unfortunately were not exactly what you expected they would be, especially the all inclusive and the entertainment, for what we are very sorry, because we want all our guests to be happy...

903 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (585)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (71)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (101)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (261)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (284)
Viewed
Amenities (85)
Viewed
Junior Suite (40)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Suite (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.5 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,735 reviews
0.4 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,798 reviews
0.2 km away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#10 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,596 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#7 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
562 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Ole Tropical
Hotel Ole Tropical
#16 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Sunprime Coral Suites

Address: Avenida Noelia Afonso, 10, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Sunprime Coral Suites And Spa)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: €99 - €182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunprime Coral Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sunprime Coral Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunprime Coral Suites And Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Aparthotel Coral Beach Hotel
Coral Beach Tenerife
Coral Beach Hotel Tenerife
Sunprime Coral Suites Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunprime Coral Suites staff and other travellers.
138 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (138)

Questions? Get answers from Sunprime Coral Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pool view rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Lmc92x, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Although some reviews stated that road noise was annoying we did not find this so. Our balcony faced the main road and it did not disturb our sleep at all. In fact it was quite entertaining to watch life going by up and down the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles helenmY741QW, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a pool view and had no problems with noise”
 of 5 bubbles lorrainef741, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a pool view or you will get quite a bit of road noise”
 of 5 bubbles T8479IMjulies, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites large and sunny but road side can be noisy..although it didn't bother us”
  • View from our balcony 5th floor
 of 5 bubbles skihols46, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5