We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Avda Arquitecto Gomez Cuesta, 3, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Arona, Tenerife Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$168
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/01/22
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Official Site
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1919)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (360)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 26/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Gala
Updated 26/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#25 of 59 hotels in Playa de las Americas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Hotel Gala their hotel of choice when visiting Playa de las Americas. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV, a minibar, and air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with paid wifi available.

Guests have access to 24 hour front desk, room service, and a concierge while staying at Gala Tenerife. In addition, Gala Tenerife offers a pool and free breakfast, which will help make your Playa de las Americas trip additionally gratifying.

Nearby landmarks such as The Patch (0.5 mi) and Light and Music Fountain (0.8 mi) make Gala Hotel Tenerife a great place to stay when visiting Playa de las Americas.

Travellers looking to enjoy some fish and chips can head to Empire Modern British Restaurant & Steak House, Surfers Bar, or Scampis Tenerife Fish and Chips. Otherwise, you may want to check out a barbeque restaurant such as Vegas Grill, Friends Lounge Bar & Restaurant, or Istanbul Restaurant.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Hotel Gala as you experience all of the things Playa de las Americas has to offer.

Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Archery
Diving
Indoor play area for children
Parking
Free wifi in the business centre
Paid internet
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Game room
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Water park offsite
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 2 more

Location

Full view
92Great for walkers
Grade: 92 out of 100
97Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
28Attractionswithin 0.5 km
2889Reviews377Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 975
  • 998
  • 524
  • 206
  • 187
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Milosz wrote a review 19 Sep
8 contributions1 helpful vote
Great Hotel. HONESTLY!! -Amazing look, -Amazing localization -Amazing food & drinks (sex on the beach!), great bear! -Amazing service -Great animations for child -Great rooms I hope a back to this hotel. Thanks for everything.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Tui.pl
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Comercial-Dirección Gala, Otros at Hotel Gala
Responded yesterday
Dear clients, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for your good review. Thank you very much for your good comments about the hotel and its services, and for your kind words towards our staff. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Gala
Read more
Jose Viana wrote a review 10 Sep
Povoa de Varzim, Portugal1 contribution1 helpful vote
From the begging to the end, 5 stars⭐. From the staff, to the food and location, I think I cannot ask for more! The next time we went to Tenerife, this will be, without a doubt, the hotel we love chose!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Comercial-Dirección Gala, Otros at Hotel Gala
Responded 1 week ago
Dear client Thank you very much for visiting and sharing your experience. Your satisfaction and kind comments are our best motivation to keep working hard. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Hotel Gala
Read more
Andrea G wrote a review 10 Sep
1 contribution2 helpful votes
+1
Really reliable review. Honestly its lovely and we are very happy; the quality of food and drink could be improved but honestly all around we are happy. Room: rooms and huge and lovely. Blankets provided (for them sleepy people that cant sleep with a sheet) and Wi-fi is good. Extra pillow provided. No access to fridge or mini bar but had hair drier and bathroom was huge. Staff: really nice and helpful no issues Appearance: really nice and entertainment really good, partner really like the Spanish snenioritas haha. Board: We went half board and it was a little disheartening to see that we had to pay for drinks at dinner. Some people here went all inclusive as they fed back that they didn’t really see much point but we’re enjoying their holiday. Area: around LOADS !!! I understand the nightclub sound issue but it wasn’t for us. It’s about half a mile away from all the shops and restaurants which was helpful. We would come again. Just think some minor improvements could be made but honestly the hotel should be proud of how lovely it is and how friendly the staff are. Now I hope I get my free sangria for writing this hahaha.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Family friendly. Good location. Friendly staff
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Comercial-Dirección Gala, Otros at Hotel Gala
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Andrea The Hotel Gala team thanks you very much your visit and your pleasant comment. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. Your opinion is important to us and your advice helps us improve. Sincerely Hotel Gala
Read more
Ruth wrote a review 10 Sep
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Came to visit with my 5 year old. Had a dream holiday. Hotel amazing, staff extremely helpful. Very clean and entertainment super. Victoria was amazing so much fun and always smiling. Food was very nice and so much choice. Manuel at restaurant was excellent, helpful very attentive. Everything was super. Not one thing to fault. Recommend 100%. Its my second time here and i will be back again. Thank you so much for our amazing holidays Hotel Gala. Ruth Ireland
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Comercial-Dirección Gala, Otros at Hotel Gala
Responded 1 week ago
Dear client Thank you very much for your kind review and for your recommendation. Your satisfaction is our best award. We would love to welcome you again Best regards Hotel Gala
Read more
elainemcc12 wrote a review 4 Sep
Belfast, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi we stayed here 27th august to 3rd sept when we arrived hotel was spotless staff were friendly got to our room (standard room) does not deserve more than maybe a 2/3 star is dark and gloomy nothing a brighten up wouldn’t fix we paid 12 euro per person to upgrade to poolview (Alexandra room) excellent definitely book these rooms pool cleanliness and staff were all excellent we went all inclusive drink was all good English brands and the measures were good food was okay we ate breakfast and lunch mostly went out at night there was something for everyone but In saying that there weren’t a lot of British/ Irish so food was probably better served for other nationalities but you will never starve there is something for everyone. Had the best stay up to antigen test were I tested positive husband negative I went straight to my room cause we’re both double vaccinated he was allowed in a friends room as he was flyin home next day that wall okay he went to use all inclusive card is was blocked he wasn’t allowed to use it well okay he had to use the friends card not sure why his was blocked anyway payed for a pcr test stayed in room all day by myself staff from restaurant were really good phoning to see if I wanted anything and bringing it up so that was all good then I revived my pcr result maybe about ten in Spanish so I foward the email to my husband please go ask reception what this says he was told my the older grey hair gentle all over reception with people all about oh ur the family with covid you should not be down here he explained hasn’t been with me etc etc could you please tell me what the email say so it saying they were sending a code to read my results so he rang me told me within minutes code came I’m negative so you can imagine I was up and dressed ans out the door straight to reception hello can you print this please I’m negative I was told by the older grey hair gentleman I shouldn’t be down here I showed him the email I’m negative please can you print this so I can go home tomorrow his reaction when I said I’m negative I can go home tomorrow his answer was yes you can I have to stay I’m sorry that man was just rude if he doesn’t want to contact COVID Mayb he shouldn’t be working in a hotel ans he should have most definitely had a mask on like every other member of staff and all the people staying in the hotel so that was okay go try use the card me thinking I need a rather large drink that was the most stressful day ever between crying panicking how I’m I staying here for ten days etc etc card still blocked back up to reception they unblock it anyway had one drink nerves still shattered went back to room next morning up for breakfast went and payed my bill u pay everything safe etc at end of stay and ask can I keep my room an extra hour it’s 11 euro per hour I was told no cause that we be and hour then half hour to clean I’m sorry but are hotel rooms not meant to be empty for 24 hours after someone checks out of them and how can you sanitize a whole room in 1/2 an hour it’s impossible so what harm would it have done giving me the room for an extra hour when I would have been paying for it I would have recommended this hotel right up to that ignorant man at reception treated us like lepers Mayb you should teach him some manners cause I’m sure if someone treated him like that he wouldn’t have been pleased I have give this 3 star probably would have been more only for standard room and the cheek of that man
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Comercial-Dirección Gala, Otros at Hotel Gala
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear clients Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Gala and for the kind reviews published regarding the cleanliness, staff or about our the AI offer. However, we are very sorry to hear that your satisfaction was tarnished at the end of your stay. Your comments will be taken into account. Please accept our apologies for the incident you refer to and trust that we will take steps to prevent it from happening again. Yours sincerely Hotel Gala
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$112 - US$268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
gala tenerife hotel, hotel gala tenerife, gala hotel tenerife
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeAronaPlaya de las Americas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
308
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Gala
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Gala?
Nearby attractions include Music Hall Tavern (0.2 km), Tramps The King Of Clubs (0.2 km), and Vivo Decades (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Gala?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Gala?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Gala?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Gala?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Gala?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Bar Lormar, Restaurante Oriental Merlion, and Pipo Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Gala?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Gala?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Gala offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Gala?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Gala?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Casa Fuerte (6.4 km), Mariposa (7.2 km), and La Fuente de los Tres Chorros (6.6 km).