We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kn Columbus Aparthotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,243: English reviews
HULL
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We travelled here as a family with a teenager. We booked a one bedroomed apartment. Check in was very easy (no deposit was asked for) we was on 4th floor corner at the front of the hotel. (These balconies did not get any sun at all.) The room was very modern and clean, kitchen had, kettle, microwave, two ringed cooker....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank perry10Hull
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Staff work very very very very hard but the cliental that stay are to be better desired a lot of arguing and things going on. Other than that rooms are great pool great nothing else to comment everything else is as should be expected but it's not the hotel fault who booked to stay but security should be on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liam D
The Management C, Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Kn Columbus Aparthotel for your holiday and for taking the time to provide us with your review. We are pleased to hear that there were aspects of our hotel which you enjoyed and that overall you had a pleasant stay. Your comments regarding the behaviour of guests is something we do try to...

Morley
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel was lovely the only complaint is that there was no entertainment and what there was wasn't worth having and the food was lovely just could have been a bit warmer this is the second time we have stayed there and enjoyed both times

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sharon W
The Management C, Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for returning to the Kn Columbus Aparthotel for your holiday and for taking the time to provide us with such a positive review. We are pleased to hear that there were clearly so many aspects of our hotel which you enjoyed and that overall you had a pleasant stay. Your comments regarding the lack of entertainment...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good for SC a bit noisy but in an Excellant location. The rooms at the front are an Excellant size we had a one bedroom my son & my sister had studios which r a good size too. the pool area not great for sun bathing but your not far from the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 601suzyq
The Management C, Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are delighted to know that you had such a wonderful holiday and we thank you very much for choosing the Kn Columbus Aparthotel. We are very pleased that our hotel fulfilled all of your holiday needs. Your positive comments have been shared with the whole of our team. We are always very appreciative of all feedback we...

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Where do i start? bugs in the room Aircon is expensive Hotel staff are VERY rude, and the manager is horrible!! Food was always cold. Tenerife is beautiful, and definitely worth a visit, but do yourself a favor and do not stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravellingGirl_x_x
The Management C, Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We would like to thank you for choosing the Kn Columbus Aparthotel and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We were disheartened to learn that you were unhappy with some aspects of your stay. We believe and certainly it is the opinion of the vast majority of our guests that our hotel meets...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The Apartment was FILTHY. It had cockroaches. The kettle was broke. The towels were threadbare. The bathroom flooded when taking a shower. No sanitary bin in bathroom. The tv was metered at 5 euros per hour for uk channels. Do not stay here. Filthiest appt ive ever stayed in and ive travelled all over the world...the cockroaches at the fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sruddy73
The Management C, Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We would like to thank you for choosing the Kn Columbus Aparthotel and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We were disheartened to learn that you were unhappy with some aspects of your stay. We believe and certainly it is the opinion of the vast majority of our guests that our hotel meets...

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel is wonderfully clean and conveniently located within reach of lots of bars and eating places. Did not eat there therefore cant comment about food. Rooms cleaned every day. The staff at the hotel very helpful and friendly Nice in hotel pub. Just a word of warning there are a lot of criminal people around the area and a friend...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jacquimichelle
The Management C, Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Kn Columbus Aparthotel for your stay in Tenerife and for providing us with such a positive review. We are delighted that you were pleased with your stay. We know that our team will feel extremely proud to learn that you appreciated their services and that they enhanced your stay. Thank you for taking...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We usually stay in a 4 star hotel nearby but couldn't get flights to match the available accommodation so decided to try Columbus. Read some of the awful reviews here after booking and was dreading what we were coming to. The place is very clean, we were in a spacious 1 bed apartment with a big sunny balcony and a...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank hollymccabe2016
The Management C, Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Kn Columbus Aparthotel and for taking the time to provide us with your excellent review. We were delighted to learn that your holiday with us was a truly memorable one and that we exceeded your expectations. It is always so wonderful to receive such a positive personal recommendation. Your praise has been shared...

stoke-on-trent
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

stayed here on a self catering basis over the new year, so cant comment on the food but did here one or two people comment on the food as they were quite happy with it. was a bit noisy but I expected that over the new year.... the decibels unfortunately increased when a few caravan loads of Irish traveller descended...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gavo59
The Management C, Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Kn Columbus Aparthotel and for providing us with your excellent feedback. We are delighted to know that our hotel met your expectations and our team are extremely proud, as are we; that you enjoyed your time with us so much. Our aim at the Kn Columbus Aparthotel is to ensure that you experience...

Scotland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Was pleasantly surprised with the decor and cleanliness of the hotel. I read some really bad reviews and didn't know what to expect. The rooms were clean and well decorated. Towels were changed daily. Would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank karenmargaret
The Management C, Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Kn Columbus Aparthotel and for providing us with your positive review. Your comments are gratefully received. It is clear that on the whole your time with us was both memorable and enjoyable and it is such a pleasure to hear your kind words. It was a pleasure to host you and we look...

1,603 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1356)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (154)
Viewed
Room/Suite (223)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
View from Room (101)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (183)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (611)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (224)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Apartment (33)
Viewed
Double Room for Three Adults (24)
Viewed
Double Room for Two Adults (23)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment for Four Adults (29)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Studio (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.2 km away
Las Piramides
Las Piramides
#53 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,628 reviews
0.3 km away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#23 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
847 reviews
0.2 km away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#24 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#35 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,881 reviews
2.5 km away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#54 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,688 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Ole Tropical
Hotel Ole Tropical
#18 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kn Columbus Aparthotel is perfect for your vacation with your family or with your partner in Playa de Las Americas. Recently refurbished, the resort is perfectly located in the center of Playa de Las Americas. A few minutes walk from the most popular nightlife areas of the south, from the best restaurants and shopping centers as well as the best beaches and sports centers of Playa de Las Americas. Also, it is just a few minutes from famous landmarks such as Siampark (the largest water park in Europe), Hard Rock Cafe, and the Theater of Carmen Mota (famous flamenco dancer) The hotel has double and quadruple rooms where you can choose Half Board or All Inclusive for our stay and also has Studios and Apartments with its own Kitchen to stay on Self Catering or stay and breakfast. The hotel offers modern facilities in an Arabic style architecture. It has some heated outdoor pools where you can swim all year round. It also has a jacuzzi, Spa & Wellness Centre, restaurants, hairdressers, Laundry Self Service, Nightclub, Game Room, Internet Room, Playground, Fountains and Garden, Solarium, Animation Team, and Children's Activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kn Columbus Aparthotel

Address: Avenida Santiago Puig 6, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: €44 - €150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kn Columbus Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 481
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Kn Columbus Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Aparthotel Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Columbus Hotel Tenerife
Columbus Tenerife
Hotel Columbus Tenerife
Columbus Apartments Tenerife
Aparthotel Columbus Tenerife
Kn Columbus Aparthotel Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 Best Value Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#12 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kn Columbus Aparthotel staff and other travellers.
548 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (548)

Questions? Get answers from Kn Columbus Aparthotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were reception end and because of the blocks being adjacent I think it kind of made acoustic sound.”
 of 5 bubbles jacquimichelle, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Depends what you are looking for, just ask when you check in.”
 of 5 bubbles hollymccabe2016, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that has been updated.”
 of 5 bubbles karenmargaret, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the front may have a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles GARYA2424, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Late in the season, a room at the rear of block "B" for sun and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles WilliamH962, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay