We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Laguna Park 2

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,697 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Laguna Park 2
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,369: English reviews
inverness
Reviewed 19 October 2012

had just came back from Crete and did this holiday for my grandson clean yes. self cattering utensels rubbish maybe it should be renamed the land of a million steps or the broken plugs club or hop over the balconey and rob someone i was able to open the balconey doors with a card unscure or you may wish to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rustynail10
Marie Clare T, Guest Relations Manager at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we are pleased to note that important aspects of your holliday met your expectations. We would very much like to be able to make contact with you concerning the security issue mentioned as we take this very seriously and would like to be able to investigate the matter in full. Kind regards, Marie...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Just come back after 10 nights there. The accommodation was good, clean and functional, with maid service every day. Pool area was large with plenty of sun loungers, no need to get up at the crack of dawn to put your towel out, there's plenty, many days we did not go down to the pool until 11.00 am & even...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank kvsimps
Marie Clare T, Guest Relations Manager at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your holiday. Your comments are of great value to us and we welcome all suggestions. We are consistantly evaluating what our customers needs are and how we may best meet these. We hope to welcome you back to Tenerife in the near furture, Kind regards, Marie Clare Tillman

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Absolutely disgrace. The hotel was the most basic as it comes but the rooms were descent size. The shower never worked for more than two minutes, there was no shelf in the cooker (we were all inclusive but my girlfriend is a vegetarian and everything had ham or meat in) so we couldn't cook anything. There was no variety of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jklm93
Marie Clare T, Guest Relations Manager at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would firstly like to apologize for the issues you encountered during your holiday. We would very much like to investigate the points you have raised and therefore would ask you to contact us. This will assist us in understanding where and how the problems have occurred, and we will review the procedures we have in place. We...

kjpt140v
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Just spent the past 10 nights staying at the Laguna Park 2. It is very difficult to write a review because this place has so much untapped potential, you want to say it is a wonderful stay but you can't. The pool is ok, the room was ok and it was clean. So let's go through my experience of Laguna...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank kjpt140v
Marie Clare T, Guest Relations Manager at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your constructive comments concerning Laguna Park 2. We appreciate all reviews and the knowledge shared with us enables us to work on improving services and facilities we offer to our holiday makers. With regard to the issues you encountered we would welcome the possibility to investigate them further, and kindly ask...

sydneyy
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Tenerife has abundance of apartments and hotels, this one has nice view, close to the Aquaworld, but sitting on the top of a hill, you going uphill to the reception, uphill after breakfast, uphill after the pool, so you have be fit, and must not carry too much weight either on your body or as luggage. Price is OK, service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank csibi
Marie Clare T, Guest Relations Manager at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your review with the Tripadvisor community. We appreciate all comments and suggestions as they are of great assistance in determining our customers requirements. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Marie Clare Tillman

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2012

My girlfriend and I recently returned from a week's stay at the Laguna Park 2 apartments and all things considered, we had a pleasurable experience. We went for self catering as we did not want to risk going all-inclusive. Those who have gone all inclusive and complained about it have only themselves to blame as it is a 2 star...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carwyn J
Marie Clare T, Guest Relations Manager at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your valued review of our complex. We hope to provide a relaxing and enjoyable holiday environment for all our guests and meeting customer expectations is a priority goal. We are looking at ways in which to make accessibility and communication throughout the complex easier with several projects already nearing completion. We do hope to...

Reviewed 12 October 2012

All the bad reviews are true believe me, staff are rude, cleaner left our door open and luckily nothing was taken but I spoke to a guy with his young son that did get robbed, the B...s took everything they had. Our safe kept making bleeping noises and we didn't sleep, the cleaners dog barked all night, one girl was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chocolate227
Marie Clare T, Guest Relations Manager at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your comments are of great value to us in working to improve the services we offer to our guests. In order to assist us in this we would be grateful if you would contact us so we can investigate further the points you have outlined. Kind regards, Marie Clare Tillman

Reviewed 11 October 2012

When i arrived with my partner at laguna park 2 we were given our hotel room key when we got to the room we found it had no electric and and the kitchen was full of water,i asked to be moved which was fine we got moved straight away. The second night of being at the hotel we arrived back...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Becky1989jh
Marie Clare T, Guest Relations Manager at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We would like to assure you that we have a full pest management program, and we do our utmost to maintain high pest control levels. On occasion it is necessary to fumigate areas where a problem has been noted, it is essential to...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Hotel apartments had either had a few steps up to room and ours had 14 steps. Steps down from reception but did not see a lift. Not all apartments (like ours) did not have a full sunny balcony. Buffet breakfast was good with plenty of choice of food with fruit, cereal, toast and cooked breakfast every morning in the restaurant....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Marie Clare T, Guest Relations Manager at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your very constructive comments. As our complex was constructed on the natural fall of the land, some areas of the complex and some of our lower floor apartments do have steps to them, a majority of our upper floor apartments do not. Please be reassured that whilst it is not always possible we do our...

Liverpool
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Very basic, Food ok. You get what you pay for. Wouldn't return. Better Hotels available for the same price. This hotel is not suitable for the elderly. Lots of stairs, steep hill. We felt very vulnerable in the room as there was a lot of robberies. Guest safety needs improving.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lizzie382
Marie Clare T, Guest Relations Manager at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly we are sorry we have not, on this occasion, met with your expectations. We strive to meet the requirements and needs of our customers and welcome any comments as valued tools with which to improve and develop the services we offer. We are aware that security on holiday is of great importance for this reason we have...

1,585 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1317)
Viewed
View from Room (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (172)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (213)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (151)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (565)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (267)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Pool (44)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Sea View Apartment with Balcony (47)
Viewed
Standard Apartment (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.6 km away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#45 of 58 in Costa Adeje
1,403 reviews
2.3 km away
Las Piramides
Las Piramides
#53 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,649 reviews
2.5 km away
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
#36 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#23 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
854 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#30 of 58 in Costa Adeje
411 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Ole Tropical
Hotel Ole Tropical
#19 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service

Additional Information about Laguna Park 2

Address: C/ Pais Vasco 2 | Urb Torviscas Alto s/n, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: €32 - €103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Laguna Park 2 2*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Laguna Park 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Park 2 Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 2 Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
1 Laguna Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Laguna Park 2 staff and other travellers.
254 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (254)

Questions? Get answers from Laguna Park 2 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont choose this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles SharonH200, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There is not one”
 of 5 bubbles Dhabido, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“get a room as far away from the others if you want quiet”
 of 5 bubbles boydm639, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“do not go there”
 of 5 bubbles ELAINEMaidenhead, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that doesn't smell of smoke!!”
 of 5 bubbles janicemV8286SH, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay