We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (1672)
Room & Suite (479)
Pool & Beach (231)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent10%
  • Very good29%
  • Average26%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible22%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Internet
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (3,245)
There are newer reviews for Laguna Park 2
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,842 results
Traveller rating
294
764
776
364
644
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
294
764
776
364
644
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree bus to the beachbad reviewscleaned every other dayafter reading the reviewsapartment was cleangreat holidayplenty of sunbedsaqualand
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1,321 - 1,325 of 2,842 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

After a long 2 hour transfer I found the man on reception to be very unhelpful we were very tired and he kept us waiting why he dealt with Spanish quests he thrust a piece of paper at me with a key and said down...More

1  Thank CherryB L
Response from Supervisor Q, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2Responded 27 July 2014

Dear Customer Thank you very much for your comments on TripAdvisor The location of the hotel can not be changed even if only a little effort is needed and is not a big problem for anyone with normal health. We understand that, yes we can...More

Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Where do I begin.. (The room) is full of bugs. The door to the room was broke. Sockets hanging out the walls. No hot water so very cold showers. (The staff) very rude. Only allowed 1 drink at a time creating a long waiting time....More

4  Thank kris350
Response from Supervisor Q, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2Responded 10 July 2014

Dear Customer Because of our hot weather some insect could appear that is why we carry out fumigation programs, however many of our customers are unaware that leaving organic products on the equipment in the apartment does attract their presence. Our employees must be informed...More

Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in June 2014! Hotel located up very steep hill! Not much around the apartments, other than empty shells of accommodation! Check in slow! Rooms VERY basic! Alot of steps def wouldnt recommend for families or limited mobility! Pool ok! Pool...More

2  Thank Paranoidtravellerlol
Response from Supervisor Q, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2Responded 10 July 2014

Dear Customer, thank you for your review on TripAdvisor The location of our resort is well described in our publications. Our hotel offers one of the best views of Playa de las Americas. We have a free bus service of wich our customers can take...More

Reviewed 6 July 2014

I seriously would not recommend this hotel. Not only are the staff miserable but the rooms have loads of ants in them, also we had things stolen and the staff did nothing to help. I would seriously keep an eye on the cleaners too they...More

3  Thank serenj86
Response from Supervisor Q, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2Responded 10 July 2014

Dear customer Our staff tries to offer the best service attending our clients and are educated people. We fight the appearance of ants with by regular fumitaging. In a subtropical climate, food, sugars or sweets should not be left on the furniture. It is logical...More

Reviewed 4 July 2014

Where do I start, our transfer time said it would take approx 1hr in a shuttle bus, it took 2hrs! We arrived in the hotel at gone 3am in the morning, an ok check in, wasn't given any times of all inclusive we had to...More

5  Thank Revealin
Response from Supervisor Q, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2Responded 7 July 2014

Dear customer we read with much regret your review, it is true that some things in your room had to be arranged but it seems that all our efforts to please you were in vain. Entire staff was involved daily in order to meet all...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Tenerife
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$41 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$41 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1672)
Room & Suite (479)
Pool & Beach (231)
Dining (105)
Amenities (33)
Family and Play Areas (15)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Martin M
16 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Smarty123 | Reviewed this property |
To be fair I personally never heard anything about that till I arrived home and like yourself read about it so I really can't comment we on our visit never heard of any incidents I know that's not much of an answer but... More
0
Votes
Helen H
11 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Brian R | Reviewed this property |
I hired a car to access Laguna park 2, they do have a disabled parking area which I used. as far as I know the shuttle bus takes you to Fanabe beach only
1
Vote
Room Tips
"If you're not bothered about the pool stay in block A near the entrance."
Read review
"Ask for a balcony with a view"
Read review
"Stay in rows B or C, less walking to reception area."
Read review
"Go Deluxe for the outside terrace looking out towards the sea"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing