We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mediterranean Palace Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,603 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,913: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked directly picked up by private mini bus from the airport. . Very attentive staff, rooms very clean and tidy. Expensive pool area and day and night activities and entertainment Excellent choice of food. Not quite 5 star however includes use of restuarant facilities in adjoins hotels which are part of the group.

Helpful?
Thank Walter908
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments and for giving us a high rating. I´m glad to know that your experience with us has been positive and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in future visits to south Tenerife. Best regards, More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel needs a overhaul. Stayed there on bed+brekfast food not a very good quality Rooms very old and small But you only pay for what you get we had a good price to stay there for the weekend but would not go there for the week

Helpful?
1 Thank S L
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments. I am sorry to know that certain aspects of our buffet services and room facilities have not been up to your expectations. Please, accept my deepest apologies for the inconveniences. I suggest you to visit our web page, where you will find information about the other two hotels within the same... More 

Wirral
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When you enter there is a wow factor , reception very friendly and efficient. We had a suite with a very large balcony, nice sunloungers, sun all day long, a plunge pool, cannot fault situation of room. The rooms were spacious , flat screen tv (did not use) very large bed (comfortable), controllable piped music in lounge and bathroom,good wardrobe... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank cooly690
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your very detailed report about your recent stay with us. I appreciate that our services have pleased you, in spite of the quality of our facilities, which you have found below your expectations. Within Mare Nostrum Resort there are other two hotels, more modern and probably closer to... More 

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have visited this & sister hotels on several occasions - this is the first time that we have been so disappointed - especially paying more than we could have to stay elsewhere. The location is fantastic. The pool area is also superb although it did get very busy. Breakfast buffet was excellent, although staff were thin on the ground.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Simon E
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your impressions about your last stay with us. I am sorry to know that you have felt disappointed by the standard of our facilities. please, accept my deepest apologies for the inconveniences. A complete room refurbishment is on the agenda although not scheduled yet. Let me suggest you to stay at any... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Amazing hospitality and tasty food. Cleanliness was very good also and the staff are really helpful at all times. Very good experience and for sure I'll go again and deal with them again and again and again

Helpful?
Thank ahmedtaha92
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your short but positive report. I am happy to know that your experience with us has been positive. nothing will please us more than welcoming you again as often as you wish. I take the chance to wish you all the best for 2017. Best regards, More 

Cork
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came back last Friday after a wonderful week. The Hotel was fab, great location. Breakfast was super and staff so friendly. Enjoyed every minute. Shop so convenient for water and tea! Room was lovely, with balcony. Fresh towels every day. Enjoyed the facility of having the use of two pools and a spa! We will be back! Mary & Ger

Helpful?
Thank maryryanCork
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your nice comments. I am glad to know that your stay with us has been pleasant and I hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in future visits to Tenerife. Do not hesitate to contact us if you need any assistance with your booking. Best regards, More 

STIRLING
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Second stay here and I love the hotel, nice upgraded room on 5th floor with a sea view, it was great, a bit dated but not an issue. The pool area was clean and well looked after, the pool was freezing though! My biggest complaint was breakfast as I am quite a fussy eater and normally rely on the omelette,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DrewF2307
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comments. I´m sorry to know that you haven´t been able to enjoy your breakfast as expected. It is a shame that you did not contact our Maître so he could have helped you finding something for you. In all cases I recommend you to inform us of any issue so we can... More 

london
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Perfectly situated on the golden mile across the road from the safari centre First class check in from Henry along with a glass of cava ,we travelled with friends and although we hadn't requested it was happy to find our rooms next to each other, The hotel lobby and grounds pool area are stunning to look at,as mentioned in previous... More 

Helpful?
Thank marie211163
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your detailed report about your recent holidays with us. I am glad to know that you have enjoyed this experience and I hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in future visits to Tenerife. I suggest you to visit our web page, where you will... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Walked through the tunnel from Cleopatra palace...to the Mediterranean palace..to another world...full of noise...kids yelling...crowds...hustle and bustle.....it was clean the restaurant looked fine...lots of stairs(my poor old knees)...my idea of hell at my age...but the kids obviously loved it...young parents were happy as staff kept their kids noisily happy all day....lots of good evening entertainment...if you are child free and... More 

Helpful?
Thank june h
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I can see that your first impression of the Mediterranean pool area hasn´t been as positive as you would have expect. however I can guarantee that you get a completely different impression when you are actually staying in the hotel and enjoying the full package of experiences. Nothing you can feel with just... More 

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived we had a speedy check in which was great, room was very nice with air con a few days in air con broke but was fixed very promptly within an hour, pool area was very busy very nice pool you had a card which you could use on the gate at the back of complex to access... More 

Helpful?
Thank julie17276
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your comments about your recent stay with us. I am glad to know that your experience has been positive and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. I would also like to thank you for your comments regarding our night entertainment. All suggestions to... More 

1,667 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1348)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (314)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (171)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (110)
Viewed
View from Room (83)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Other (568)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (288)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (72)
Viewed
Standard Room with Mountain View (23)
Viewed
Standard Room with Pool View (27)
Viewed
Suite (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.2 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,565 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
534 reviews
0.2 km away
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
#19 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,026 reviews
1.1 km away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#36 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,791 reviews
0.6 km away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#16 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The perfect choice for a family vacation, this gorgeous hotel on the Playa de las Americas - the best beach in Southern Tenerife - has the largest, most exciting and safest Kids Club on the island. It is located right next to the best leisure center and shopping area of Tenerife - making it the ideal place for all members of the family to spend an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mediterranean Palace Hotel

Address: Avda de las Americas s/n | Playa del Camison, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: €106 - €248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mediterranean Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 535
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Mediterranean Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Palace Tenerife
Mediterranean Palace Hotel Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Mediterranean Palace Tenerife
Med Palace Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#20 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#22 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mediterranean Palace Hotel staff and other travellers.
220 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (220)

Questions? Get answers from Mediterranean Palace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a pool view on the 3 floor good views the same room on the 4 floor was £10 pn more not much more of a view”
 of 5 bubbles 726sl, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“overlooking pool.”
 of 5 bubbles cooly690, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Fifth floor and sea view”
 of 5 bubbles DrewF2307, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor for less noise”
 of 5 bubbles juneh284, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pool view rooms are quieter than the rooms facing onto the street.”
 of 5 bubbles julie17276, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay