We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Green Garden Resort & Suites

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,596 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Green Garden Resort & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,175: English reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2015 via mobile

Just returned from a week here with young family. Beautiful surroundings, gorgeous pool area nice spacious rooms and the staff where amazing. Issues with hotel was you couldn't get drinks (alcoholic or non) before 11 even though we went all inclusive! Breakfast was delicious but dinners were not a hit as they had themed nights and only thing kids could...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lauren m
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thanks so much for taking your time to review, It is fantastic that you find the room spacious and the staff were so amazing. Every member of the staff work hard to make our guests enjoy a comfortable stay. I am sorry that we have not reached completely your expectations but believe me we do our best and...

Nyborg, Denmark
Reviewed 24 March 2015

Excellent hotels situated in the middle of the golfcourse. Excellent restaurant with a great variety of food and drinks placed next to the pool. Many activities for children all day and different shows every night.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rolfmn
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guests, Fantastic! Many thanks for taking your time to review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked our varied food. We make every effort to achieve a complete satisfaction of our guests. It is great when recognized. Please, contact our reservation office to get the best offer: reservas@grupogolfresort.com. Best wishes,

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2015

Just returned from a week here for my 40th birthday! Fantastic Hotel, very clean with everything you need to hand. Food was delicious and plenty of choice. Room/apartment was lovely, a comfy wee home from home. Staff were very helpful, welcoming and friendly! Definitely be back :)

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Donnalou40
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thanks so much for taking your time to review. It is absolutely fantastic to read you had an " Amazing Holiday" with us. We highly appreciate all your kind words about our delicious food and lovely rooms. Please, do not hesitate to contact us for another Amazing Holiday: reservas@grupogolfresort.com. Best wishes,

Reviewed 9 March 2015 via mobile

Came out here for my 30th birthday and have in March 2015. What an absolutely beautiful and well presented hotel! I really couldn't fault it, rooms were gorgeous, cleaned everyday, lovely staff, fresh towels daily, very clean and tidy, shop on site, arcades, spa and all you needed! We ate lunch a few days and food was lovely, we went...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Sammie201
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thanks so much for your lovely review! Absolutely fantastic!! We are all delighted that you enjoyed so much and have a great time and enjoyed so much. We will be happy to welcome you again. Please, for your next visit contact us: reservas@grupogolfresort.com. Best wishes,

United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2015

we stayed here in july/august we had a really good time. The reception area was lovely would definitely come again. The rooms were nice and spacious my only issue with the room was that there was no air conditioning in the main room but there was in the bedroom. The pool area was nice, they came around with fresh fruit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amy k
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thanks so much for taking your time to review so nicely. I am happy that you find Green Garden Resort a " Fab place to go" and enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words about the reception area and the rooms. So, please, for your next visit contact us: reservas@grupogolfresort.com. Best wishes,

Lowestoft
Reviewed 7 March 2015

Just returned and had a lovely time. The resort is clean and friendly, the restaurant is relaxed. Great for children with activities going on daily, great for adults who want to relax. The resort is not too big which makes it nice to meet new friends there. I found it a very safe environment too.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Geri D
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guests, Fantastic! Thanks so much for your lovely review. You cannot believe the satisfaction we get from feedback like yours. We strive hard day after day for the comfortability and satisfaction of all our guests and it is great when recognised. Thanks once more for your honest and precise review. Please, contact us for another Fabulous Holiday: reservas@grupogolfresort.com. Best...

Alleroed Municipality, Denmark
Reviewed 4 March 2015

Nice place with friendly staff. The restaurant is a cozy place with good food, daily variations and excellent service. The dining and entertaining in the restaurant gave flashbacks to "Kellermann's" in "Dirty Dancing". The rooms were fine and spacious but could however use a facelift to fix the loose wallpaper. The pool area is beautiful but it might be an...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank T_T_J_M_O
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thanks so much for taking your time to review. I am happy to read you find Green Garden Resort a nice place with friendly staff. We are delighted you had a great time with us and liked our food with thematic meals and excellent service. We appreciate all your kind words about our resort and staff. So please,...

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2015

Me and 5 friends have just returned from the Green Gardens Resort. We went for a quiet 40th birthday. Everything in this hotel was what we were looking for. The place isn't clean, it's spotless. The room we had slept 6 with 1 up 1 down bedrooms. 2 bathrooms, a balcony on the upper floor and an artificial grass lawn...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fred C
Recepcion G, Director General at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guests, Brilliant! Thanks so much for taking your time to review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay so much and your holiday was simply " Perfect". It is fantastic to read that the food was by far " the best you have ever had". For your next visit, please contact us: reservas@grupogolfresort.com. Best wishes,

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2015

It was the first time I had visited Tenerife, but we had a great time. We stayed All Inclusive which is definitely the way to do it if you have kids. The staff were brilliant and nothing was too much trouble from the reception to the bar staff, cleaners to the pool attendant. The food was excellent with lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nick P
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guests, Fantastic! Thanks so much for taking your time to review. We are delighted to read you had a great time with us and find all the staff brilliant as well as the food. I have no words to thank you for your honest review.i It is a big pleasure to read you are reconsidering your next visit. We...

preston
Reviewed 2 March 2015 via mobile

Ok so basically I stayed here in July 2013 and at the time left a very honest and positive review as its true that this place really is a hidden gem, has so much going for it and the staff can't be faulted.... It was however pointed out at the time we went that the hotel had only receny transitioned...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank keith g
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr Keith, First of all, I would like to clarify that the Management supervises, evaluates and attempts to resolve all the reviews, either positive or negative of all our guests. We must start form the premise that we cannot know the tastes of the 100% of all our guests, particularly in this case we reach the amount of 350...

1,175 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (973)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (160)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (163)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (169)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (320)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (179)
Viewed
2 Bedrooms Suite (56)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
1.3 km away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#7 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,181 reviews
1.6 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,733 reviews
1.7 km away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resor...
#1 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
254 reviews
1.4 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,792 reviews
3.6 km away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
5,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Green Garden Resort & Suites invites you to discover a stunning 4-star spa hotel in Playa de las Americas. It is an accommodation of Canary style, familiar atmosphere and equipped with services devised for relaxing and entertaining holidays for all tastes. The hotel is located on the south of Tenerife, really close to Los Cristianos beach, so it is ideal for resting and visiting Tenerife. Choose the All Inclusive plan, bed & breakfast or half board plan and live an experience your own way. The Green Garden Resort is located in front of Las Americas golf court, between Playa de Las Americas and Los Cristianos bay, in the south of Tenerife. This hotel is ideal for families, as it is located close at hand from Playa de las Vistas beach, 2 km away from the largest waterpark in Europe, the Siam park. Make your holidays an unforgettable experience with the services of the Gran Oasis Resort: miniclub, free transfers to the beach and to the centre of Las Americas, adults and children's swimming pool, restaurant, pool bar, gym, spa and beauty treatments, supermarket, garage... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Green Garden Resort & Suites

Address: Calle Landa, 2 | Junto al campo de Golf de Las Americas, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: €126 - €251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Garden Resort & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Green Garden Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Garden Resort And Suites
Green Garden Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Green Garden Resort & Suites Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#3 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Green Garden Resort & Suites staff and other travellers.
299 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (299)

Questions? Get answers from Green Garden Resort & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some villas (room 123) are being withdrawn by the owners so that one may not be available. Worth exploring though”
 of 5 bubbles MEGCIND, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick a Villa there is only a small number so book quickly- we booked via Villaplus”
 of 5 bubbles ripriderocketlover, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“They are all excellent. The 2 bed villas are very spacious and impeccably clean.”
 of 5 bubbles 835laureni, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms backing on to the golf course are best . Front ones over look a road”
 of 5 bubbles MikeE384, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the restaurant and pool area”
 of 5 bubbles W1ngingIt, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5