We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Green Garden Resort & Suites

Travellers' Choice award winner
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$172*
US$171*
US$171*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,643 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,212: English reviews
Start your review of Green Garden Resort & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here with my partner and 2 of her children 15 and 8 in the Easter Holidays and it was faultless . It is a real personal hotel with a warm friendly feeling . The food was fantastic with always a great range of hot and cold selections with a different theme each night of the week . The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pacman197
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guests, It is absolutely a present to read your comments. Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to share your holidays with you and of course a big thanks for your very kind comments on this site. Fantastic to read that you had a lovely time Green Garden Resort ****. I will share your comments with all...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at the green garden resorts and first impressions where absolutely fantastic hotel. Rooms where brilliant with plenty of room for all four of us in our 1 bed apartment, had a TV in both living room where the boys stopped and one in the separate bedroom of ours. TV had a good selection of English channels compared to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Staylor4577
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, All the BE HAPPY TEAM want to thank you so much for your review it will be very helpfull for future guests. Also thank you for choosing us to spend your holidays and we we have taken note of the few bad points. We are all so glad you had a good time here with us and we...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were booked as a group of 14 golfers on a weeks break and from the minute e arrived until the time we left the staff could not have been any more attentive to us, or anybody else as it matters, we were all inclusive and the choices at meal times was immense from plentiful breakfast both hot and cold,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChurchofMaradonaTA
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, There are no enough words to thank you very much sincerely for sharing your holidays with us at Green Garden Resort and of course as well for taking your time once back at home to write this lovely review about your experience here. It is wonderful to read that you have had a lovely time, that you have...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very nice hotel, good service and friendly staff. Went for all inclusive and did not regret it. 12 hour a day of all kinds treats. Padded sun benches. Food was good, wine and beer to. Will go again, defenetily.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daníel H
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for sharing such a positive review of Green Garden Resort **** through TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and the staff was great to you and the service good. We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Green Garden Hotel ****. Do not hesitate to contact us before coming...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just been on holiday first time in Tenerife green garden lovely resort very clean staff very helpful and friendly Tenerife very clean people very friendly found expensive though spend 1250 in one week with my wife and 6 yr old son we went self catering could of upgraded at additional cost to all inclusive we ate in hotel first night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john s
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thanks so much for taking your time to review and for all your detailed description of our facilities and services. All the BE HAPPY team and Hotel Management want to thank you very much sincerely for sharing your holidays with us and for taking your time once back at home to write this very nice review about your...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here on a short break for three nights and could not have asked for more. We had one of the townhouses which consists of a bedroom and a livingroom/kitchen and terrace on one floor and a master bedroom with a separate small garden/terrace on the ground floor. The rooms are very nice and well appointed. The downstairs terrace...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TpotAgent
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guests, It is absolutely a present to read your comments. Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to share your holidays with you and of course a big thanks for your very kind comments on this site. Fantastic to read that you had a lovely time Green Garden Resort ****. I will share your comments with all...

ÉIRE
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Don't want to read it all? Location: ⭐️⭐️⭐️ 3/5 Room: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️💫4.5/5 Food: ⭐️⭐️💫2.5/5 All inclusive: ⭐️⭐️⭐️3/5 Facilities: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 4/5 Staff: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 5/5 Would I visit it again: Yes Location: Not in a fantastic location if you're looking to explore playa de las Americas - hotel is marooned in a golf course and very hard to walk into center of playa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paddymch
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thanks so much for taking your time to review and for all your detailed description of our facilities and services. All the BE HAPPY team and Hotel Management, want to thank you very much sincerely for sharing your holidays with us and for taking your time once back at home to write this very nice review about your...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great Hotel where to stay. All staff very helpful Recommend to anyone. Room was always clean,food awesome and Great drinks! Everyday there is great activities for child. If you have a child it's right hotel for you. Hotel located not far from centre Las Americas so i been walking to the centre but hotel offers free shuttle! i wish to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vitaly S
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thanks so much for taking your time to review. Fantastic!! We are all so happy to read you enjoyed so much with us and liked our food and the friendly staff. We strive hard to make our guests happy and it is great when recognised. All the staff and Management send you a big hug and hope to...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

18 months ago we came to Green Gardens to Celebrate my Granddaughter's 18th Birthday..We have just returned again and this time we celebrated my other granddaughters 30th Birthday and we stayed in 2 x 2 bedroom suites for 11 nights.... There were 11 Family members this time 10 adults and 1 child. Once again we were not disappointed and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brenda s
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for sharing such a positive review of Green Garden Resort **** through TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay, as it is due to the effort and dedication of our team, that we are able to achieve our goal – the total satisfaction of our guests. We are looking forward to...

Borehamwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This resort is really lovely but it's up by the golf courses and for those who are fit and healthy it's about a twenty minute walk down into the town. For those who can't walk you need to get the shuttle bus. It's free from the hotel at 10am and 10.50 and I think there are a couple during the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brileydecor
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thanks so much for taking your time to review. Fantastic!! We are all so happy to read you enjoyed so much with us and liked our food and the friendly staff. We strive hard to make our guests happy and it is great when recognised. All the staff and Management send you a big hug and hope to...

1,209 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1007)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (173)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (160)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (169)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (344)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (179)
Viewed
2 Bedrooms Suite (56)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
1.2 km away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,263 reviews
1.7 km away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,113 reviews
1.6 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resor...
#1 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
262 reviews
1.5 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,865 reviews
0.7 km away
Gran Oasis Resort
Gran Oasis Resort
#7 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Green Garden Resort & Suites invites you to discover a stunning 4-star spa hotel in Playa de las Americas. It is an accommodation of Canary style, familiar atmosphere and equipped with services devised for relaxing and entertaining holidays for all tastes. The hotel is located on the south of Tenerife, really close to Los Cristianos beach, so it is ideal for resting and visiting Tenerife. Choose the All Inclusive plan, bed & breakfast or half board plan and live an experience your own way. The Green Garden Resort is located in front of Las Americas golf court, between Playa de Las Americas and Los Cristianos bay, in the south of Tenerife. This hotel is ideal for families, as it is located close at hand from Playa de las Vistas beach, 2 km away from the largest waterpark in Europe, the Siam park. Make your holidays an unforgettable experience with the services of the Gran Oasis Resort: miniclub, free transfers to the beach and to the centre of Las Americas, adults and children's swimming pool, restaurant, pool bar, gym, spa and beauty treatments, supermarket, garage... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Green Garden Resort & Suites

Address: Calle Landa, 1, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: €107 - €285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Garden Resort & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TravelUp, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Green Garden Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Garden Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Green Garden Resort And Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Green Garden Resort & Suites staff and other travellers.
335 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (335)

Questions? Get answers from Green Garden Resort & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 014, sun on balcony and terrace all afternoon and evening”
48christinet, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms were nice and big looks like a little town with separate bungalows.”
watercat1993, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Stayed in room 106 ... close to the pool and overlooking golf course”
Fifitimbo, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Away from the pool area / restaurant.”
LisaM081974, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Some villas (room 123) are being withdrawn by the owners so that one may not be available. Worth exploring though”
MEGCIND, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$172* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$171
TripAdvisorUS$171
Hotels.comUS$172
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates