Axel Beach Maspalomas
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Axel Beach Maspalomas

Avenida Tirajana 32 Entrance by Timple Street, 35100 Playa del Ingles, San Bartolome de Tirajana, Gran Canaria Spain
Traveller (1934)
Panorama at the Axel Beach Apartments & Lounge Club - Maspalomas
360
Panoramas (12)
Pool & Beach (367)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#5 of 131 hotels in Playa del Ingles
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The new AxelBeach Maspalomas - Apartments & Lounge Club offers the best experience and fun of the island with the best atmosphere, facilities and leisure so you can enjoy your holiday in Gran Canaria, both day and night.Located in Maspalomas, just 1.5 Km from the sea, the new AxelBeach Maspalomas has 92 modern apartments, distributed over 4 floors and perfectly equipped to provide the maximum comfort and convenience. The complex, for adults only, has also several leisure areas conceived and designed exclusively for you to find the Axel cool atmosphere and the most cospomolitan meeting.Outside we can find the Sky Bar, the most crowded space in Axel and ready to live moments of fun, with a great outdoor pool in which you can refresh, sunbathing and disconnect in the sun loungers, moreover you can attend the best events and parties we organize throughout the season. A few meters away there is the Axel Lounge Garden, located in a large and pleasant garden area surrounded by Palm trees that make it the ideal place to relax and escape from the world. If you are a fitness addicted, the hotel has an own tennis track in the same facilities, this is your place along with the Axel Wellness, a fully equipped gym with dry and wet saunas and massage cabins to shape your body and chill your mind. Axel Wellness will give you the chance to meet new people and socialize as it's usual at the Axel Hotels.AxelBeach Maspalomas offers free Wi-fi connection in the public areas as well as car and bike rental service.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Taxi service
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Adults only
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Sofa
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

Avenida Tirajana 32 Entrance by Timple Street, 35100 Playa del Ingles, San Bartolome de Tirajana, Gran Canaria Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Airport De Gran Canaria
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles3,485 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Axel Beach Maspalomas strikes a chord with its vibrant atmosphere, especially the music-infused pool scene, although room aesthetics receive mixed reviews, ranging from modern to dated. While the value proposition is debated—with some guests commending the reasonably priced food and beverages and others pointing out extra charges—the hotel's cleanliness and attentive service are widely acclaimed. The convenience of its location near the Yumbo centre and the beach, along with the appreciated amenities like the pool and sun loungers, make it a notable choice for travelers.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Dated
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
3,485Reviews127Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,384
  • 655
  • 260
  • 120
  • 66
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
KRichards30 wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I visited the Axelbeach hotel with a friend for a 7 day stay. The hotel is lovely, always very clean and tidy, with good amenities (gym, beach bar, pool, jacuzzi/hot tub).

The room provided twin beds and, as we aren't a couple, we chose to sleep one in the bedroom and one on the sofa bed provided. I was on the sofa bed for the week and I was surprised at how incredibly comfortable it was. There was a small kitchenette and dining table.

At the time of year we went (March) there was never any issue with not being able to find a sunbed around the pool. The pool was incredibly clean and the pool area kept very well. The bar staff were very friendly and helpful.

All of the staff at the hotel were excellent and very friendly, from reception to the bar to the cleaning team.

The hotel is situated off the main road so it was nice and quiet. Even though our balcony backed onto a fairly busy road, the glazing was obviously very good as you couldn't hear any traffic noise. The hotel is just five minutes' walk from Yumbo where there are lots of shops, restaurants and bars. It was about a mile to the beach, so a fair walk if the beach is your thing.

As advertised, the hotel is hetero friendly, and I didn't feel uncomfortable our out of place there at all, so this is completely true. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: While pool view rooms are available, they're more expensive. The pool and bar close at 1900.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AxelBeach Maspalomas, Director General at Axel Beach Maspalomas
Responded 20 Mar 2020
Dear KRichards30, Thank you for your great comment about AxelBeach Maspalomas. I'm pleased that you have been in our hotel. We strive to provide the best service and maintaining an enjoyable atmosphere. Nothing is more important to us than well-being of our customers. We look forward to seeing you here again in the not-too-distant future. Best Regards, Carlos Aguiar General Manager AxelBeach Maspalomas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
anthonypurvis wrote a review Mar 2020
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Location: 2 mins away from the yumbo centre.

Aspect: east facing, the sun provides great poolside sunbathing well into the late afternoon.

Reception: very quick and efficient, the lady who checked us in and out was great, had a lovely professional persona and a lovely warm smile.

Room: great one bedroom spot, west facing, meaning sunshine late afternoon. The room facilities were great, with the exception of an iron, I’d say perfect (iron could easily be requested from reception). Mini bar well stocked and a great selection of drinks. The bathroom has a great power shower and lovely free soaps, moisturisers and tannin sachets. Nice touch. Very comfortable and much better than many in maspolomas.

Spa/gym: looked great, did not use them, but had I stayed longer would have definitely.

Pool: big, very/impeccably clean with Chrisp cool water. Great loungers, great cover should you wish, beds and tables. Very well organised.

Pool bar: great, efficient, great selection of food and drinks. Incorporated breakfast and dinner lounge, really clean and lovely.

Communal areas: very clean and the gardens are really lovely and well maintained.

Staff: outstanding friendly cleaners, reception, maintenance, bar/restaurant etc

I will be back, I loved the place and everything about it, definitely a great hotel to stay at if your gay or hetro, everyone is discrete and it’s just a lovely safe place to stay and party.

We had one night of very noisy neighbours and it was dealt with within 10 mins of me reporting it to reception, outstanding, absolutely well managed, was delighted!

Make sure once this virus situation passes to support this hotel, it’s a real great place, I cannot support it enough.

Best of wishes and hope you guys all get through this horrible situation
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AxelBeach Maspalomas, Director General at Axel Beach Maspalomas
Responded 20 Mar 2020
Dear anthonypurvis We greatly appreciate the magnificent reviews and the confidence you have placed in us as AxelBeach. We always try to offer the best service and quality to our guests and we are delighted that you value our efforts; please we invite you to repeat your trip and be part of Axel hotels. Hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Carlos Aguiar General Manager AxelBeach Maspalomas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
hsiaowilliams wrote a review Feb 2020
Tarragona, Spain
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
If you can spare a little more cash from your usual place, it’s worth spending it on this place. You will save 20€ on WiFi alone as the hotel’s WiFi is the best on the island! This place has familiar friendly faces to greet me every year. The rooms are spacious and cleaned to a high standard every day. The gym is quite large for a hotel gym with plenty of free towels and open 8:00-23:00. Around the pool everyone is friendly should you with to socialise. A great place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AxelBeach M, Gerente at Axel Beach Maspalomas
Responded 16 Feb 2020
Dear hsiaowilliams, We greatly appreciate the magnificent reviews and the confidence you have placed in us as AxelBeach. We always try to offer the best service and quality to our guests and we are delighted that you value our efforts; please we invite you to repeat your trip and be part of Axel hotels. Hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Carlos Aguiar General Manager AXELBEACH MASPALOMAS
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert S wrote a review Feb 2020
Oldbury, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
As always Axel beach has provided us with the ultimate relaxation for a week and also with a great base to enjoy the surrounding offerings of restaurants and places to go in playa del ingles ! As requested we received 2 apartments with new mattress as we requested as the old mattresses are due for an upgrade throughout the whole hotel as they have had their best time. Check in was ok and fast without any snags however there are a few points that I’d like to put out there. Axel beach is getting tired and is in need of a big overhaul of you compare the state of the decor with Sam Sebastian and Berlin for example. It’s getting tired and the shine is disappearing and could do with a thorough refurbishment of both the apartments and the public places. The pollinate looks gritty and quite unclean, also the parasols at the pool area have had their best days and could do with an update or replacement ! What shocks me the most though are the prices ! € 4.80 for a small beer is getting close to ridiculous now as are the prices for the limited food that is on offer ! We might be the pink pound but even the pink pound can be spend elsewhere as we are not some sort of cosmic cash machine that just keeps giving the prices that are printed ! Once again the remains still fantastic and will do whatever and whenever you need something. Small footnote ! During freedom festival and fetishweek (one of the busiest times in playa) Axel beach has conveniently removed themselves from the offer with Jet2 and has inflated the prices up to €2300 for a 2 week stay per appartement ! That’s a bit steep we think and also puts off loyal customers to book for a return visit (especially when you can add breakfast for €700 for two people) now please do not misunderstand me ! I realise business is business but sometimes
It’s going OTT a bit in this place ! So as recap
Positives: location, convenience, the team (hands down) comfort
Challenges: the prices of F&B, the state of the apartments, the inexplicable prices for busy periods that are ridiculously inflated
We will be back next year and really hope that an investment will have been made towards upgrading
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AxelBeach M, Gerente at Axel Beach Maspalomas
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Dear T947BOroberts, Thanks a lot for staying with us and for sharing your feedback about your stay. Your comments are very important to us as the well-being of our customers is our priority. We always try to offer the best quality and personalized service in order to guarantee the best experience to our guests. We feel very sorry if your holiday with us was not completely satisfactory, since what most matters to our team is to exceed our customer expectations. That's why we put a 24hours reception at the disposal of our guests so any query or request can be made at the moment they need it. We are very grateful about your comments that help us to improve our services, and would like to invite you to come back in order to have the possibility to offer you the best Axel Experience you deserve. Kind regards, Carlos Aguiar General Manager AxelBeach Maspalomas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shaun anthony hodge wrote a review Feb 2020
West Molesey, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
As a travel agent ,i have always given gay friendly hotels a mioss ,as not being value for money. as was the case in the past ,but thought when the Axel group opened up and the Ritual hotels opened,i thought things had changed ,my stay at this hotel was a disaster ,firstly they said the room was ready and when i arrived at the room/apartment the maid was still cleaning it ,tried the internet but it was so slow and when i complained they said it was because of my room location ,tried the pool bar ,waited 10 min for the bar man to arrive to get a towel ,and the service is so bad around the pool .
That night i asked the rude night manager for the breakfast ,as i was told on check in that if you paid the night before you got it at a discount price , and told me to pay in the morning and but was the rude receptionist that i could not get the discount ,eventually he gave me the breakfast at the discount,, i might have gone 20 min before it finished but it was cold and the staff were already clearing it away ,and made you feel you must eat up and go ,t ,i did not use my room phone but on my last day i asked for a wake up call and did not get one and missed my flight ,it was only when my brother got house keeping to open the door did we realise that the phone wasn't working the only things that can be said in its favour is the gym and location to the Yumbo center . The bedrooms are basic and if you on the one fis the busy road - the hotel needs a lot doing to improve it reputation
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AxelBeach M, Gerente at Axel Beach Maspalomas
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Dear flitestar-travel, Thanks a lot for staying with us and for sharing your feedback about your stay. Your comments are very important to us as the well-being of our customers is our priority. We always try to offer the best quality and personalized service in order to guarantee the best experience to our guests. We feel very sorry if your holiday with us was not completely satisfactory, since what most matters to our team is to exceed our customer expectations. That's why we put a 24hours reception at the disposal of our guests so any query or request can be made at the moment they need it. We are very grateful about your comments that help us to improve our services, and would like to invite you to come back in order to have the possibility to offer you the best Axel Experience you deserve. Kind regards, Carlos Aguiar General Manager AxelBeach Maspalomas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris M wrote a review Nov 2020
London, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The Axel Beach is the gay central hotel in Maspalomas. I've stayed at the Axel hotels in Barcelona and my expectations were high. Unfortunately this one is basic. First impressions are not great: an outhouse reception designed to keep out ahem visitors staffed with a mix of friendly and not so friendly staff. You walk from there to an old fashioned looking hotel which Axel has bought and slapped fresh paint on. You get to the lift and walk past a variety of passive aggressive notices (no visitors in rooms! No alcohol allowed to be brought to rooms!).

The rooms themselves are a reasonable size. I had a pool facing room which had a kitchenette, bathroom with a shower (no bath) , sofa and table and a double bedroom. Furnishings are basic and could have been much nicer. Bizarrely the hotel does not provide soap, just shampoo and shower gel. Given we're in the midst of covid and supposed to be handwashing this is bizarre; I wouldn't expect to have to buy soap for a hotel stay. Being British it would be nice if the kitchennette had a kettle but it had a saucepan and that was sufficient. Maybe you can get one as an extra.

I was working and the table and wifi was good for that. All the power (and wifi) went off one morning but it came back on within a few minutes.

Rooms are a bit noisy but the walls were thick enough for workmates on zoom not to hear the moans of pleasure from next door.

The pool area is a good size with a reasonable number of beds for off season. Pool bar is good. The pool and large jacuzzi are unheated. The gym is ok and wasn't too busy.

If you're there to meet people there were 3 pages of people on grindr at the hotel.

I paid around 65 euro a night and there is no way in the world I would pay much more than that a night so if you're going for Pride and being asked to pay a lot more don't expect it to be value for money. Although undoubtedly it'll be fun.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Pool side is better.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AxelBeach Maspalomas, Director General at Axel Beach Maspalomas
Responded 25 Nov 2020
Dear Chris M, Thank you so much for staying with us and for your opinion. It´s very helpful for us. We strive to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We provide maximum efficiency in your individual care regarding both quality of our services and accommodation aspects. I inform you that we have taken note of your comments in order to improve our quality and services and that you may perceive these changes in a future visit Hope to see you back here or in any of our Axel Hotels. Kind Regards, Carlos Aguiar General Manager AxelBeach Maspalomas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gerard Lebeda wrote a review Jul 2023
Hoboken, New Jersey
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned home from a relaxing 5 days / 4 nights at AxelBeach Maspalomas. It was the first visit for both my husband and I, and we were very much looking forward to the time away. Having stayed at other Axel locations, our expectations were high.

Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted by Kevin at reception, in a very nice, curbside building, and he kindly held our luggage due to our early arrival while we explored Maspalomas. After a few hours, we returned and our room was ready. So, Kevin gave us a brief overview of the facility and we headed up to our room.

It was clear upon entering the main building (and the room) that it is in need of some attention to bring it back to its full potential. Everything had a dated look to it and things like grouting in the bathroom are in desperate need of being redone. The balcony was nice with the very soft astroturf which felt great under our feet, but again, some paint retouching and cleaning are definitely needed. I was surprised that the rooms had small kitchens in them which definitely did not seem like something needed for people looking for a relaxing beach vacation. Besides, the kitchen are not in great shape and the space could be much better utilized. The room safe did not work, but we were fine with that, and the inside casing around the electronic room key access to the entrance door was missing revealing its inner workings, but it did not affect the way it worked. Air conditioning was great in the room.

Additionally, when things like towels (both in the room and at the pool) are worn out and/or have holes in them, they should just immediately be replaced and not used for paying guests as they were for our visit. I understand the desire to have the hotel branding on them (as the ones in the room have), but I feel that guests would prefer to have a nice towel to dry off with rather than a not so nice hotel branded one.

The pool area was great with plenty of lounge chairs to accommodate the hotel guests, which isn't always the case...so that was very nice. Raico at the bar was fantastic and took good care of all the guests, making sure they had everything they needed. Where breakfast was concerned, again, it felt a little tired and could use some more attention to provide options of more quality.

The maid service was good and consistent, and on one occasion, they kindly placed a stuffed animal that I travel with (yes, I am an adult man who has traveled the world with the same stuffed animal his entire life) on the freshly made bed, which was a nice touch and well remembered.

Reception was very helpful again (this time Carmen and Mari) when they granted us some additional time to checkout before leaving for the airport, which gave us additional time to enjoy the pool.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AxelBeach Maspalomas, Director General at Axel Beach Maspalomas
Responded 17 Jul 2023
Dear Glebeda, Thanks a lot for sharing your feedback with us. Your opinion is very important to help us to improve our services every day as our priority is the satisfaction of our guests. We would like to apologize if your experience was not completely of your liking and if something didn't work properly. Nothing cares us more than the well -being of our customers. Due to this, we offer a 24hours reception at the disposal of our guests so they can communicate any query or request they may have during their holidays, so our staff can do their best to try to help them. We are sure this has been a particular case, and we would like to invite you to repeat your holidays with us so we can offer you the best Axel Experience. Best regards, Carlos Aguiar General Manager AxelBeach Maspalomas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Martin P wrote a review Jan 2020
Peterborough, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a Lovely Hotel with a Great Team,,,,all very warm and welcoming.
A nice size pool, but in winter you lose the sun around 4pm...Plus a Steam room and Sauna (I think would fit about 4 people in)
Great Bar serving well priced drinks all day with poolside service.
Breakfast was of a good standard and had lots of variety,
The rooms are painted a dark slate grey? so not very welcoming, that said it was spacious enough and had a full sized fridge.
Gym on site as well as a small massage room with resident therapist.
There is also a Barbers/Hairdresser attached to this hotel so very convenient.
The Big Question: Would we stay here again? A Big Fat YES !!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: High floor with pool views are the best.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AxelBeach M, Gerente at Axel Beach Maspalomas
Responded 17 Jan 2020
Dear Martin P, Thanks a lot for sharing your feedback with us and for choosing to stay in our Hotel. We are very pleased to read your nice review. Opinion of our guests is the most important thing to help us to improve everyday our quality and personalized service. We hope we can host you again during your next holiday in Gran Canaria. Kind regards, Carlos Aguiar General Manager AxelBeach Maspalomas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cade M wrote a review Feb 2020
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Thank you for the amazing hotel Experiance. I got back from the accommodation at Axel beach hotel Maspalomas last week and have to say that I was very impressed with every aspect of the hotel and it’s facilities which it had to offer.
Although as a whole I loved the atmosphere and and the surrounding, one suggestion I could make is in relation to the steam and sauna facilities. The Sauna was a box room and could fit no more then 4 people in at one time which I also found uncomfortable. The wet room although was a little bigger was out of order so couldn’t experience this during my stay. I believe if these were to be renovated/ extended this would of made my stay more enjoyable.
Everything in the apartment was to point although one downfall was the pillows on the bed, if these could be more fluffier I’d appreciate that for when I return :), although this is minor and found ways around this. I am planning on returning in the summer to the hotel where it will be in season and be a lot more busier more guys around to chat with and get to know which I am really looking forward too.
Lastly upon leaving the hotel I had a outstanding bill for a mini bar fridge in my room which I never used as I always only drink water however I didn’t wanna argue with Ivan the agent I spoke too at reception upon departure so I just paid it however if I was made aware I would of refused to even have one in my room as mine was never used ( I would of still needed access to the fridge to cool my essentials.
All in all outstanding hotel one of the best I have ever stayed at and I am guaranteed to explore more with Axel hotels

P.s please keep room 209 free for my next visit :D
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AxelBeach M, Gerente at Axel Beach Maspalomas
Responded 16 Feb 2020
Dear 535ketanm We appreciate your opinion and your time in giving us the opportunity to improve our services. We greatly appreciate the confidence you have placed in us as your landmark hotel in Maspalomas. We hope you visit us again soon. Yours sincerely, Carlos Aguiar General Manager AXELBEACH MASPALOMAS
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
david wrote a review Dec 2021
London, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I love this hotel and always stay here whenever I am in Gran Canaria. Staff are friendly and welcoming and the pool is great- has a great live DJ on a Saturday and a great atmosphere. Also within walking distance to the Yumbo and the Dunes. The only thing that could use a little maintenance is the rooms- they are starting to look a little tired from wear and tear. Things like automatic soap dispensers in bathrooms would be great and more environmentally friendly. Rooms also need some updating- safes never seem to work and just general wear and tear. My room had a few cracked tiles and a coffee table that had seen better days. If these things are addressed, it would take the hotel experience to the next level.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Try to avoid first floor rooms facing the street as they can be a little noisy due to restaurants...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AxelBeach Maspalomas, Director General at Axel Beach Maspalomas
Responded 2 Jan 2022
Dear Trip20890198957, Thank you so much for staying with us and for your opinion. It´s very helpful for us. We strive to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We provide maximum efficiency in your individual care regarding both quality of our services and accommodation aspects. We look forward to seeing you here again in the not-too-distant future. Best Regards, Carlos Aguiar General Manager AxelBeach Maspalomas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Chris B
Glasgow, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
Reception appeared to be 24/7 but probably best to email and ask - they’re a really helpful team.
David M asked a question Jan 2024
13 contributions11 helpful votes
What cooking equipment and cutlery etc. is provided for the kitchenette?
Answer from BrendanB
Belfast, United Kingdom496 contributions176 helpful votes
It’s fairly well equipped the only thing missing is a kettle (but reception can get you one). If there are two people staying they will equip as required. The housekeeping are always very helpful if you need anything
Darren Borin asked a question Oct 2023
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom59 contributions14 helpful votes
Breakfast Costs - does anyone know how much breakfast will cost if you want it at the hotel if you are self catering?
Answer from Mark T
Brighton, United Kingdom6 contributions3 helpful votes
As of March 2024 it was €15 (£13) but it’s a buffet and a very wide selection of hot and cold items including eggs cheese ham fruits breads ect. I think if you ask at check in they might also offer a lower price if you add it for the full duration of your stay. It’s served from 08:00-11:00. It is worth the cost.
MrSweetSmiler O wrote a tip 11 Jul
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Definitely make sure you’ve got a pool side view"
Read full review
mrdyse wrote a tip 6 Jul
Los Angeles, California20 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Poolside view has good music & is nice"
Read full review
gles t wrote a tip 2 Jul
Bristol, United Kingdom74 contributions62 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a sunbed before the daily visitors arrive."
Read full review
Chad B wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take care when you book if going for sun and warmth. "
Read full review
Chris C wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be kind"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Playa del Ingles area.
PRICE RANGE
€78 - €136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsGran CanariaSan Bartolome de TirajanaMaspalomasPlaya del Ingles
NUMBER OF ROOMS
92
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AXEL BEACH MASPALOMAS - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Axel Beach Maspalomas
Which popular attractions are close to Axel Beach Maspalomas?
Nearby attractions include Mardi Gras Bar (0.3 km), Eiffel Bar (0.3 km), and Fox in a Box Gran Canaria (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Axel Beach Maspalomas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Axel Beach Maspalomas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Axel Beach Maspalomas?
Guests can enjoy a poolside bar, breakfast, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Axel Beach Maspalomas?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Axel Beach Maspalomas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nuevo Rokoko, Way2brothers, and Wapa Tapa.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Axel Beach Maspalomas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Axel Beach Maspalomas?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Axel Beach Maspalomas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Axel Beach Maspalomas?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Casa Iriarte (15.3 km) and Finca Condal Vega Grande (11.8 km).
Is Axel Beach Maspalomas accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Playa del Ingles HotelsPlaya del Ingles Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Playa del InglesHotels near Axel Beach Maspalomas
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire