We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Portofino Apartments

Visit hotel website
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Perfectly equipped apartments to spend a great holiday in Mallorca. With different capacities and modern style, they have a spacious living room with integrated kitchen, separate bedroom, bathroom and balcony with excellent views over the bay. Centrally located, just a few minutes from Santa Ponsa beach. It offers an excellent value for money and are ideal for all types of travelers. Welcome
Read more
Property amenities
Paid Internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Laundry Service
Outdoor pool
Room features
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Good to know
Great View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Full view
86Good for walkers
Grade: 86 out of 100
193Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
41Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con two bedroom apartment coffee maker towels were changed top floor sea view tv remote fridge freezer opposite the beach quiet side air hockey bars and restaurants shower curtain watering hole great apartments pool bar large balcony
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 564 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Loved this place, near the beach, bars and restaurants and away but near enough to the strip, 2 pools are clean and the whole place is really very family friendly......Large rooms with nice views. Staff are warm and welcoming .

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Eileen G
Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

I absolutely loved these apartments, we stayed in the portofino block on the 7th floor and we had the most amazing sea view. We had a large balcony with furniture, large living area with small kitchen and a comfortable bedroom, the beds were very comfy!...More

Date of stay: May 2018
11  Thank Benisal
Response from Hotel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Portofino ApartmentsResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Benisal We sincerely appreciate your positive review. We love to read how much you have enjoyed staying with us in our apartments and thanks you so much for expressing your satisfaction for others to see. Your feedback is important to us and will be...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

HORRIBLE , DISGUSTING !!! DO NOT STAY!!!! The front desk are extremely rude and unprofessional and have no compassion. The place is disgusting the walls are poorly painted the whole facility smells like sewage, the shower fills the entire bathroom with water on the floor....More

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank khatravel247
Response from DeyaP8, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Portofino ApartmentsResponded 1 week ago

Dear khatravel247 We are sorry to see that your stay has not been completely satisfactory. It seems that we have not been able to meet your personal expectations and we have to apologise for this. We do not understand why you were angry with the...More

Reviewed 7 November 2018

Room 1301 I booked and paid the price for a sea view. Arrived on a Sunday to find it virtually impossible to see the sea due to large trees and buildings – I mentioned this to the receptionist who said it was because I’d only...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Roz J
Response from DeyaP8, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Portofino ApartmentsResponded 8 November 2018

Dear Roz J We deeply regret to see that because of your confusion with the reservation of the room in the back building, your assigned room was not to your liking. However, as we told you at the reception desk, as the hotel was completely...More

Reviewed 7 November 2018

Apartment was fine for all were in it good location big downside would be elevator from reception to hotel block broke down wouldn't want to climb those stairs very often pool was closed due to weather and time of year but looked on small side...More

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Billybhoy67
Response from DeyaP8, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Portofino ApartmentsResponded 8 November 2018

Dear Billybhoy67 We are grateful to hear that you have been satisfied with your stay and that you have given us a good score. We are very interested in your feedback since we can learn from it which aspects are the most satisfactory for our...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
17 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from DeyaP8 | Property representative |
Hello urris1 Thank you for your interest in our Apartments Portofino and forgive the delay in answering. We do not offer animation for children or adults. In fact, visitors appreciate the tranquility and relaxation inside... More
Google Translation
pete w
25 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from DeyaP8 | Property representative |
Hi pete w Thank you for your interest in our Apartamentos Portofino y Sorrento. Although we are not perfect and even we may have some small defects, we assure you that it´s very difficult to find a better located hotel in... More
Google Translation
4 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from DeyaP8 | Property representative |
0 votos Hello rich1091 thank you for your interest in our Apartments Portofino and Sorrento, and please excuse the delay in answering you. We do offer the possibility of booking half board, although it is not very frequent... More
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Stay somewhere else."
16 Oct 2018
Read review
"Front facing room if your nosey like us 😂😂😂"
7 Oct 2018
Read review
"Ask for high floor for best views. Sorrento building was nice and quiet"
6 Oct 2018
Read review
"Pick another hotel"
19 Sep 2018
Read review
Show More 
US$40 - US$197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
apartamentos portofino y sorrento hotel santa ponsa
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCalviaSanta Ponsa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing