Camping & Resort Sanguli Salou
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Camping & Resort Sanguli Salou

Passeig miramar - Plaça Venus, 43840 Salou Spain
piscine relax
Traveller (1035)
Panorama of the Bali at the Camping Resort Sanguli Salou
360
Panoramas (21)
Guli Pool Sangulí Salou
Pool & Beach (397)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#2 of 3 campsites in Salou
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
The tradition and glamor of the Camping & Resort combine into a holiday model that appeals to any generation of customers. Due to its privileged location in the Costa Daurada, close to the urban centre of Salou and next to the promenade, it is an ideal destination for those families who want to enjoy a few days of beach. It has a large camping area, with plots of up to 140 m2. In addition to a Resort area with 4 different areas and different types of accommodation: Lodges and Safari Tents from Africa, Caribbean Villas, Bungalows from Polynesia and Mobile homes from the Mediterranean. The 5 themed pool areas are one of the great attractions during the summer days. They do not leave anyone indifferent with their slides, animal figures and water games, as well as the ample relaxing areas. Among other services of the highest quality, Sanguli has an exceptional animation team and a program of activities that leave no room for boredom.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Game room
Children's playground
Electric vehicle charging station
Public wifi
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Fitness classes
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Mini golf
Tennis court
Water park
Windsurfing
Aerobics
Archery offsite
Bicycle tours
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Squash offsite
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Water park offsite
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pushchairs
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
Infirmary
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Dining area
Safe
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Separate dining area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 2 more

Location

Passeig miramar - Plaça Venus, 43840 Salou Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 65 out of 100
65
Reus Airport
1,737Review543Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 966
  • 425
  • 167
  • 75
  • 104
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Chatsworth wrote a review Aug 2022
19 contributions20 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Spotless clean resort, well maintained and cared for, very helpful and pleasant staff. Good security and life guards alert and attentive. Excellent facilities for kids. We stayed in Masai lodge, for 2 adults and one child, Accommodation very small, yet this should hold 4 comfortably, could hardly walk around double bed comfortably and without nearly tripping. We paid €2080 (accommodation only) for one week. Bed linen not changed in the week. Towels changed once. No maid service. Bins not cleaned and emptied on a daily basis. No refill of toilet roll, had to buy our own. You are expected to clean cutlery before you leave as you have to pay an extra €100 deposit which is non refundable if you do not clean up, empty bins etc. I do not feel I should have to dispose of garbage myself when I have paid good money for the facilities. Extremely dangerous with cyclists, scooters and pedestrians all using same walkways. Restaurants are average. Swimming pool closed between 2 and 3, which is very inconvenient, having to move all your items especially when you have young children. Que for bakery in the mornings. No milk in supermarket on site one day. Not good with young kids.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Experience Department, Other at Camping & Resort Sanguli Salou
Responded 3 Aug 2022
Dear family, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us! We are glad to hear that you found the facilities clean and that our staff helped you in any way they could; our priority is always the families. Regarding the change of sheets and towels, as it is well informed in the booking conditions, they are changed every 7 nights -in the case of sheets- and every 4 days -in the case of towels-. On the other hand, we always have an extra cleaning service for those families who wish to hire it and to be able to clean more days than established. Finally, the pools are closed from 14hrs-15hrs in order to recondition them and facilitate the filtering of the water. Many of the families who visit us value this positively because it helps to avoid problems with the reservation of sunbeds. We look forward to seeing you again next season so that we can present different novelties!😀
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
malik83m wrote a review Oct 2023
Manchester, United Kingdom52 contributions23 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Let down by 1 star because when we checked in to the resort we were given a map to find our way to our Villa. We checked in at 12am in the morning and the resort is huge, so atleast expected some help to find it in the dark as we had two small children with us which was an inconvenience

On arrival was very impressed with how modern and cool the resort is.

We stayed in a villa and stayed in VP32. Not the most amazing looking villas but still nice enough. A few pointers, not the cleanest. There was dust on the bed side tables, and crumbs underneath the toaster when we went to make some toast. You are made to leave a deposit of 100 euros which is to be returned after you leave if you left the hotel room in a clean state. So for this rule I'd expect the room to be given to you in pristine condition. Which it wasn't!

We asked for entertainment and was told there wasn't anything as the resort is closing on Sunday as the season has ended. So I'm sure when it's peak season there must be alot to do

We hired bikes from the resort with carriers which is great and we managed to explore alot whilst here

Food in the resort was quiet expensive, so try your best to go to the restaurants outside the resort which are not far at all.

Beach is also walking distance from the hotel which is fab

There was two swimming pools which we managed to use at the weather was still lovely for the end of October.

Plenty of photo areas with animals and the car which was lovely

I read a few reviews on here about their children getting a vomiting and dhirrea bug from the swimming pool. My 5 year old has also got the dhirrrea bug which started whilst we were in the resort and now that we are back in the UK (day 1) he's still poorly. So I'm not 100% sure that it's related to the pool but a massive coincidence it has also happend to us

Overall great resort very fun for children
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Lots of car parking, bikes available for bike riding
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Experience Department, Other at Camping & Resort Sanguli Salou
Responded 2 Nov 2023
Dear family, Thank you very much for sharing your impressions with us. We would like to inform you that our complex offers activities and shows every day, regardless of whether it is high or low season, so that all families can enjoy themselves. On the other hand, as we have always said, our facilities and services have all the control processes for families to enjoy safely. We hope to see you again next season and that your stay will be perfect😀
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ibiza_rox wrote a review Aug 2022
ibiza_rox130 contributions112 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Second time at Sanguli. We had such a wonderful stay again and it's hard to imagine going back to standard apartments. We stayed in the Villa Paradise and it was excellent, especially as we had a 9 month old baby. It was very spacious, good aircon and they had a baby bath, bed rails, and a high chair for us. It also had a microwave which was handy for sterilising bottles. We also hired a pram for €4 a day and it was excellent as it had a large hood that shielded the baby from the sun. All staff we encountered were lovely. The place is spotless and you always see staff working to keep the premises just so. Our villa was just beside the laundry so I've come home with a case full of clean washing which is a first! They've thought of everything for you to have a wonderful holiday.

The only downside for me is the pools are so busy, there's no space to swim so it's really about cooling down. This is just a minor thing as the kids love the pools (nephews aged 7 and 11 were very happy).

I've seen other reviews mentioning electric scooters and I have to say I agree. I feel there could be an accident with these things, some kids barely knew how to work them and we saw one or two near misses.

Having said that we've already priced next year's holiday. Perfect for family holidays and doubtful we'd stay anywhere else in Salou now. Thanks Sanguli. We're only home one day and are missing you already! 'Til next year!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Experience Department, Other at Camping & Resort Sanguli Salou
Responded 21 Aug 2022
What a pleasure to read your opinion, family! We miss you too and we are already counting down the days until we see you again. We look forward to welcoming you back for a wonderful time 😀
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travelwhenyoucan wrote a review Apr 2023
82 contributions26 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Very disappointing stay. Main things the internal tracks are like a death trap seen so many accidents and near misses. Cars scooters electric scooters (which are hard to hear approaching) bikes and people using same tracks it’s chaos and so dangerous. Majority of people are speeding along on bikes and scooters.
Toddlers and young kids are most at risk. It’s just not safe.

The staff driving around on buggies go too fast also and most of the time are on their mobiles texting so they wouldn’t even see a child in front of them.

Charging extra money for a cot is scandalous when the accommodation is already far too expensive.

The accommodation cost more than a 5* hotel resort, and it is nowhere near the standard of a hotel or self catering. It’s not a five star stay by any means.

Noisy: they allowed groups of teenagers to stay in lodges, some of them didn’t even have wrist bands so they were able to wander in. Partied until early hours in morning until finally security stopped them, this happened four nights in a row. After the first night they should have been evicted as they were inappropriate and as a family resort they should not even be allowed to stay. It’s noisy in general at night, they say it’s quiet after 12 midnight that’s not the case at all.

Kids club is awful. I think out of the 6/7 staff we met only one girl that was nice. The rest would only speak to local kids and completely ignored the rest. It was badly run and most activities didn’t run on time so it was always rushed. Also the number of staff to children is far too low. At one stage there was one staff member with close to 30 children.

No sign of Guli, he appears on stage at mini disco for all of five minutes. We asked about meeting him and pretty much ignored.

The pools are extremely cold. Even the kids in wetsuits didn’t stay in very long.

Paying extra for things like mini golf trampolines etc was very surprised at given the accommodation cost.

Staff in most of the restaurants were pleasant and we found food ok. Two waiters at Africa restaurant were particularly friendly and nice.

The life guards are brilliant and take no messing around. It’s also very good that floaties are not allowed.

All in all we definitely won’t be back and we definitely will NOT be recommending Sanguli to any of our friends or family.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Kids club is not well run and staff were not friendly. Pools are freezing cold. Cot is extra so...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Experience Department, Other at Camping & Resort Sanguli Salou
Responded 16 Apr 2023
Dear family, First of all, we are very grateful for your feedback as it allows us to know how your holidays have been. Regarding the circulation of scooters, bicycles, etc. by the families that visit us, we inform you that in the regulation that you sign the regulation of not exceeding the limit of 10km/h is registered. In addition, our security team ensures that this is complied with in order to achieve a safe coexistence among all people. In this same sense, our electric vehicles are already manufactured so that none of our teams can exceed 10km/h. On the other hand, with regard to noise at night, we regret the possible inconvenience caused and we will pass it on to the corresponding departments, as the security team works every day to ensure that from 00hrs onwards the internal regulations of maintaining silence are respected. In the same vein, we will also pass on all your comments to the other departments in order to continue improving. We would love to see you again so that we can improve your experience and that you have an incredible time at our resort.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nother36 wrote a review Sept 2022
Ireland84 contributions67 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from a 9 night stay at Sanguli. We are a family of 4 , two kids aged 4 & 8. We stayed in one of the 2 bed Masai Lodges, it was really cramped for us .Espeically in the bedrooms & the bathroom and shower room. I did have a look at one of the Mediterranean villas while there & would definitely book that if we were going again.
The place is vast , it has so much to do for kids, a few different pools, restaurants , on site supermarkets, take away pizza , bakery with fab coffee and croissants ,nightly entertainment. We did find it expensive (similar to Irish prices). My only gripe with Sanguli is the staff. The only nice member we encountered was Alice on check in, she was so friendly, as for everyone else , so unfriendly ! Restaurant staff have no interest in accommodating their customers, such as ,my husband asked for a ham,cheese & onion toastie to be told the onion wasn’t possible , he offered to pay to which the waiter replied “no that’s not possible”, which we found strange.
Another night we dined at the restaurant over looking the amphitheatre and asked for a side of veg with our chicken main to be told “no not possible”, again we offered to pay extra, no not possible ! The sides mentioned were veg, potato or fries ! I have never encountered this anywhere & we have stayed in a lot of places !
As previously mentioned there are a lot of kids/adults on scooters & bikes and a few times we had to jump out of their way , you need to be alert !
We took the little train trip around Salou one day, I had been before , but unfortunately not for me, much prefer cambrils ! Much nicer area !
If you come out at train tracks and cross street turn right and up on left there’s a little bar/restaurant la Pepita I think , they do fab drinks and food at a very reasonable price. And were so friendly to our children !
Headed to cambrils on bus plana for €8 return.nice day out.
Deffo eat in The Guiness tavern in Salou, really nice staff & great food. Avoid Chaplins an absolute smelly dire venue , NOT suitable for kids despite advertising kids shows !
Would consider returning to Sanguli again for the amenities for kids but really think the staff there need to up their game as it’s nice to be nice especially when it’s a family orientated park.
Taxi to airport cost us €30 not bad.
Just a tip , don’t bother buying inflatables as they are not allowed in any of the pools , only one baby pool. Alot of people get caught with this ! Africa pool the busiest but much nicer pool further down with a pool bar , felt there was a nicer atmosphere there as Africa pool very busy ! Overall we enjoyed our trip but the staff let us down unfortunately !
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Experience Department, Other at Camping & Resort Sanguli Salou
Responded 3 Oct 2022
Dear family, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed the experience and that the kids had a great time. Regarding the accommodation, we recommend that for your next booking you contact our Booking Centre as they will be able to advise you according to your needs. On the other hand, we take note of your comments about the staff, as our teams aim to ensure that the families who visit us have a perfect experience. We hope to see you very soon and improve your perception😀
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HH wrote a review Jun 2022
Portsmouth, United Kingdom35 contributions23 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited here for a week in June (myself, husband and our 4 year old). We were very impressed with the pools, the amount of activities for children, evening entertainment, the cleanliness and the sheer size of the park. Sanguli is really somewhere you would want to visit with children, I can’t imagine visiting here without.

We stayed in one of the Masai lodges in the African section which was lovely. We were very impressed with the accommodation and how close we were to the African pool. This pool was our favourite and our 4 year old loved it and never got bored here. As it is so popular it does get busy and therefore noisy. All the pools close at 2pm for one hour so we would then walk to another pool for the second half of the day which worked out well. If you want loungers with parasols I would recommend arriving at the African pool by 10am when it opens as these are limited.

We loved the bakery and the mini supermarkets onsite, these proved really handy. The restaurants were quite samey and the food isn’t great, and quite expensive. The kids menu had zero veg options which after a while we started to get very frustrated about. I would recommend heading out for lunch or dinner if you can. We ate onsite a lot for convenience over anything.

I would recommend Sanguli based on the swimming pools and evening entertainment. These were the best bits for us. We like to try new places so probably wouldn’t visit again but I would give Sanguli 4/5 stars.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Experience Department, Other at Camping & Resort Sanguli Salou
Responded 21 Jun 2022
Thank you very much for your review! We are delighted to know that your experience was very good and that you enjoyed our facilities and services. We would like to inform you that our teams work daily to offer the best service to the families that visit us and, even if you like to try new places, we invite you to come back to visit us as every year we present different novelties for the whole family. We look forward to seeing you!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Iain N wrote a review May 2022
Helensburgh, United Kingdom20 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in Eurocamp Lodges within the resort.

We were met by Graeme who showed us to our lodge.

Our lodge was a great location within the park and easy access to all the facilities. The resort is huge and has so many activities. We hired bikes for the full week which are great for getting about the park and nipping to the shops. They are slightly cheaper off site but they were well maintained and any issues that we had were quickly resolved by the maintenence staff.

The food and drink on the resort was OK but expensive but there is so much choice just outside the gates towards the beach and main resort.

Shops on site are great and well priced and the laundry was a bargain in my opinion. We had most of clothes washed for going home.

One thing that stood out for me is how family orientated and safe the resort was and was happy for my 9 old to explore the full resort on her bike.

Our Eurocamp representative Graeme arranged a great day out at a local stables with additional support for my son who has additional needs. This was the highlight of our holiday.

Over the week Graeme went out his way on so many occasions to make sure we had a great holiday and was a credit to the company.

Would definitely return to the park and highly recommend to families with children looking for a fun filled holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Experience Department, Other at Camping & Resort Sanguli Salou
Responded 9 May 2022
Hello! Thank you very much for your review and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday. Our main objective is to offer families who visit us an excellent experience and we invite you, for your next stay, to discover one of the 13 types of accommodation that we offer from Sangulí Salou. On our website you will be able to see the whole offer and feel like a holiday in Africa or in the Mediterranean, for example. We are waiting for you, family!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bridget B wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our 6th time back to Sanguli so excited to return around our missing the last 2 years. It is a wonderful place to visit as a family and we love Salou. We did have a few issues this year compared to previous visits but still a lovely holiday.

Pros - The pool staff/life guards do a Brillant job, the pools can get very busy and hard to manage so many people, maintaince of the grounds are fabulous you see them working on this daily. Supermarkets and Bakery onsite are Brillant and so handy, Entertaiment at night is brillant shows are great. So many pools to choose from, lots of activities to do each day, so close to the beach.
Cons: Our villa VP 27 was very disappointing this year, when we arrived there was a thunder storm rain was washing into our villa as it's on a slope. My daughter had a near miss accident as she went in and the floor was wet and Slippy, looks like a known issue as each night it rained twice on our 10 days visit they would come and put blankets as the door to stop the flooding. So ADVOID booking this villa,. It also smells bad not sure if drainage issue or from the wet coming into the villa. Our power cut one day and it took my husband 30 mins to Queue in the reception to report our power issue. They really need a check in desk for current customer and another for new arrivals/check ins. This cost of this villa is expensive so this should be taken off the booking until this is fixed. Pools are getting very busy they need to stop kids from jumping into the pool when pools are extra busy my child have a few near missing from people jumping on her head, too dangerous. we avoided the Africa pool due to this issue a number of days.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Experience Department, Other at Camping & Resort Sanguli Salou
Responded 12 Jul 2022
Dear family, We appreciate your feedback and we are delighted to know that this is the sixth year that you have shared your holidays at our resort. The truth is that we have a great team that works every day to offer the best experience to the families that visit us. We are sorry to hear that you had some rainy days during your stay, as this summer has been a great time to enjoy all the pools and facilities we have, as well as our activities and shows. We recommend you to answer our satisfaction survey which will be sent to your personal e-mail so that we can include it in our satisfaction report. We look forward to seeing you again next season, family!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrea C wrote a review Apr 2023
4 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We travelled as a family with our 3 kids (4 year old twins and 10 year old). We stayed in Nuba lodge in Africa area. very quiet and relaxed. Fantastic range of activities for all ages. As we travelled mid April, there were no crowds at all around the pools. Some days having the pools to ourselves. Africa pool remained the busiest throughout our week stay. At that time of the year, the pools were a bit chilly with the exception of the kids pool down beside the sports bar. Complex itself is well maintained and clean. Accommodation was perfect size for our family however may need to upscale next year to Samburu. We arrived to Salou on the early flight from Dublin which meant we had to hang around until check in time at 4pm. We visited Lidl down the road to purchase some food etc for the lodge, I believe that the supermarkets inside Sanguili are just as good in value without making the trek down to Lidl. The bakery was amazing and as a coeliac I found the food amazing and very readily available, even getting a freshly baked baguette in the bakeries at each pool. GF pizzas were also available for the same price as normal pizza. Dinner each night came to around 60-70 euro for 2 main dishes and 3 kids meals. Although each restaurant is different, the menu remains quite constant in all. One let down for me was that there was no Gluten free deserts on the menu. The kids club was good however they spoke spanish a lot of the time so my kids barely understood what was going on!! The entertainment in the amphitheatre was only on twice that week (maybe due to off peak) however the shows were great and the reps engagement with the audience and children was great. The songs are very catchy and we have been singing them since we got home. We have already booked our family holiday for next year however will travel in May where the pools may be a bit warmer!!! Best holiday and we are raging we waited this long to book. excellent family destination for all ages and very secure complex.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Travelling in April, evenings can be cold and pools a little chilly.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Experience Department, Other at Camping & Resort Sanguli Salou
Responded 2 May 2023
Thank you so much for your review, family! We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed both the facilities and the services of our resort. We will be very happy to see you again and enjoy some unique days together😊
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lisak1972 wrote a review Jul 2023
County Clare, Ireland366 contributions119 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We had stayed previously at Cambrils so we were looking forward to staying at Sangulí as everyone was saying how good it was. Our children are 11 & 12.

I hate to say it but we didn’t like Sanguli, it’s just too big. There are too many people on site. The pools got too crowded, the water was dirty with bits floating around and the areas around the sunbeds were not cleaned or washed down. There was dried in food and bird dirt left on the ground for days. We have stayed in campsites where each pool deck was cleaned and washed down every night as a norm.

There was a lump of food/vomit beside the pool one day and people just walked through it, my husband pointed it out to the lifeguards but all they did was put a yellow sigh over it rather than clean it away.

One day someone vomited in the pool / we were all evacuated however next day it was open again with the same water - although it was prob treated.

The queues for the sunbeds, people putting down towels and then walking away, the lack of umbrellas or shaded areas, the terrible entertainment at night.

The food on site had more or less the same menu everywhere, the food was fine but there was no variety or specialities.

We also noticed a lot of families travelling together and they took over whole sections of sunbeds with rowdy children running riot while the parents hung out together.

We have stayed at many campsites over the years in France and Italy and I would say most of them had a nicer atmosphere than Sanguli.
The accommodation was fine, the staff were fine it’s just that Sanguli is too big and impersonal for my liking.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Experience Department, Other at Camping & Resort Sanguli Salou
Responded 26 Jul 2023
Dear family, We are sorry to read this as we always strive to make family experiences perfect. Regarding the cleanliness of the pools, we want to inform you that our teams clean the entire area every morning before opening. Additionally, the pools are closed from 2 pm to 3 pm for another cleaning session to offer the best service. Furthermore, concerning the number of people, we want to emphasize that we always adhere to the capacity limit, and in fact, we take actions such as not allowing visitors so that all families can enjoy unique days. We regret that you did not enjoy your family vacation, and we would love to welcome you back to improve this perception.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pablos4 asked a question Apr 2024
Gorey, Ireland21 contributions7 helpful votes
Hi we are booked in Sanguli in June,do you hire kids scooters for 5 year olds on site
Aurélie asked a question Mar 2024
Lattes, France2 contributions1 helpful vote
Bonjour, y a t il une piscine chauffée ? (Pour les enfants par exemple)
Answer from Marina M
2 contributions
Chère famille, Nous vous informons qu'en raison de notre climat méditerranéen, la température est agréable la majeure partie de l'année. De même, nous vous informons que la piscine pour enfants "relax pool" est équipée d'un système de chauffage solaire, et l'utilisation d'une couverture thermique pendant la nuit nous permet de maintenir l'eau entre 4 et 5 degrés plus chaude que les autres piscines. Nous espérons que vous apprécierez votre séjour😊
Aurélie asked a question Mar 2024
Lattes, France2 contributions1 helpful vote
Bonjour, y a t il une piscine chauffée ? (Pour les enfants par exemple)
Answer from Marina M
2 contributions
Chère famille, Nous vous informons qu'en raison de notre climat méditerranéen, la température est agréable la majeure partie de l'année. De même, nous vous informons que la piscine pour enfants "relax pool" est équipée d'un système de chauffage solaire, et l'utilisation d'une couverture thermique pendant la nuit nous permet de maintenir l'eau entre 4 et 5 degrés plus chaude que les autres piscines. Nous espérons que vous apprécierez votre séjour😊
ellie wrote a tip 12 May
Laragh, Ireland4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"get to pools early venture outside resort don’t buy fake vapes from shops outside park only tobacco shops sell safe vapes"
Read full review
kirstylouiseburn2018 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Liverpool, United Kingdom2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t come if your after evening entertainment "
Read full review
coldon602 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Dublin, Ireland33 contributions50 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pools get busy early and people are dropping in towels and holding up pool side seats while not there. Would recommend staff remove therse"
Read full review
irish_fairy_girl wrote a tip Feb 2024
Shannon, Ireland133 contributions39 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't leave towels they will take them away."
Read full review
Travelcrit L wrote a tip Oct 2023
Limerick, Ireland46 contributions66 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rent an accomodation that has good floor space,chalets are a bit tight and maybe too tight.Access to shower not possible if a wardrobe is open....that kind of thing!!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Salou area.
PRICE RANGE
€86 - €152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
camping resort sanguli salou hotel salou
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of TarragonaCosta DoradaSalou
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1,265
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CAMPING & RESORT SANGULI SALOU - UPDATED 2024 Campground Reviews & Price Comparison (Costa Dorada) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Camping & Resort Sanguli Salou
Which popular attractions are close to Camping & Resort Sanguli Salou?
Nearby attractions include Escape Salou (1.1 km), Ponent Beach (0.6 km), and Parque infantil de Salou (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Camping & Resort Sanguli Salou?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Camping & Resort Sanguli Salou?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Camping & Resort Sanguli Salou?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Camping & Resort Sanguli Salou?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Camping & Resort Sanguli Salou?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tabare, Restaurante Hollandaluz, and Restaurante la Taverna.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Camping & Resort Sanguli Salou?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Camping & Resort Sanguli Salou?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Camping & Resort Sanguli Salou?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Dutch, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Camping & Resort Sanguli Salou?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Torre Vella (1.3 km), Torre del Puerto (4.9 km), and Villa Romana de Barenys (1.0 km).
Is Camping & Resort Sanguli Salou accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Salou HotelsSalou Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SalouHotels near Camping & Resort Sanguli Salou
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire