We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Carrer de Madrid 8, 43840 Salou Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/10/22
TravelocityUS$78
Hotels.comUS$78
PricelineUS$78
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (364)
Room & Suite (197)
Dining (68)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#20 of 100 hotels in Salou
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hotel Magnolia Salou is a hotel located 50 meters from the beach of Salou, 1 km from Port Aventura and 250 meters from the city center. It has a total of 72 rooms with all possible services: with a large living room, double bed, desk, free WiFi, a large terrace, air conditioning, heating, TV and bathroom with shower or tub. The hotel has a room for meetings and events with a capacity for 120 people.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Water sport equipment rentals
Car hire
Street parking
Wifi
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Squash offsite
Tennis court offsite
Water park offsite
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan
830Reviews36Q+A66Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 350
  • 307
  • 93
  • 38
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
mike h wrote a review Sep 2022
Reading, United Kingdom2 contributions5 helpful votes
recently came back from 10 day at the Magnolia the rooms a very nice but there it ends, breakfast ok and the "al a carte" evening meal well what can i say 1 veggie, 3 fish and 3 meats same for whole 10 days, only one bar (pool bar) open for 5 of the 10 days everything shipped to another hotel, man on reception was not helpful and full of bull...., girl was really good and helpful. overall rubbish holiday for 4* when you have to go out to get drink.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Finlay F wrote a review Sep 2022
Glasgow, United Kingdom28 contributions27 helpful votes
The only downside was the scrambled eggs far to runny 😂 Other than that The hotel was very clean The location was fantastic The rooms were clean and spacious There was always a nice scented smell throughout The landings were all air conditioned The rooms had excellent air con The toilets were lovely spacious And the shower was great nice space The staff were very helpful all of them Nothing was a problem We were allowed midnight swim in the pool as long as we were not to loud It had a Steam room Sauna Gym All accessible You could book a massage The wi Fi was excellent All in all a fantastic experience I would not hesitate at all to recommend this hotel Top notch 👍
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: If your going to porventura park go early As rollercoasters close at 6 pm
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nuria Varela Díaz-Delgado, Guest Services / Front Office at Magnolia Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback and for your further recommendations. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed with us and to welcome you again in a near future. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
apater wrote a review Sep 2022
Scottish Borders, United Kingdom56 contributions21 helpful votes
Recently stayed for a week. Hotel is in a great peaceful location and offered good facilities, staff were cheerful and helpful. However, our room was very disappointing for a 4 star hotel, the room was tired and the furniture dated and chipped, the worst bit was the smell from the drain in the shower which filled the room. Following raising this with reception twice we were given disinfectant to put in the drain, this only helped for a couple of hours before the smell returned. Unfortunately this really spoiled our stay and we would not return to the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nuria Varela Díaz-Delgado, Guest Services / Front Office at Magnolia Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Nous sommes désolés que votre séjour ait été assombri par ce problème, qui apparaît ponctuellement à certaines occasions en fonction de la météo. Nous travaillons sur une solution et si jamais vous changez d'avis, nous nous réjouissons de vous accueillir à nouveau pour vous montrer les améliorations. Cordialement.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ashling T wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Our trip started off well we were happy with the big spacious room however on our second last day it went downhill. We had left a do not disturb sign on our door while we went down to the pool and after about 2 hours I came up to see that our room had been “cleaned” dirty towels still in the room and floor had not been cleaned , to find that money we had left out on the table had been taken. First of all the invasion of privacy after us clearly having the do not disturb sign on the door was one thing but to have money taken and nothing done about it only to be compensated by a cheap bottle of champagne that can be got for €3/4 from the shop across the street is something else. On departure the receptionist that we felt with was quite rude, his tone and customer services skills is something that needs to be reviewed. I would not recommend staying here as nothing is done by staff if money is stolen from your room.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nuria Varela Díaz-Delgado, Guest Services / Front Office at Magnolia Hotel
Responded 8 Aug 2022
Dear 461ashlingt, Again we are sorry that your last perception was so negative. We trust the honesty of our staff, who assured us that they never took the little money that you claim. However, we try to minimize your discomfort and misunderstanding and for this reason we offered you a gift, which we regret has not been to your liking. Rest assured that all the comments from our guests are taking into account and used when suitable for the improvement of all our services and facilities. Sincerely.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vikki McC wrote a review Jun 2022
Boston, United Kingdom24 contributions45 helpful votes
Absolutely amazing. The hotel is fantastic, the staff are so helpful nothing was too much trouble. Rooms have everything you need and are good size with balcony showers are wonderful. The pool and pool bar/area are fantastic such a lovely way to pass a few hours. Beach is literally a 2 minute walk there are lovely local shops and only a 15 minute dander to the old town which is amazing. The more touristy are a quick dander in the other direction Please book breakfast, we usually avoid but went every morning it is wonderful, fresh fruit, cereal, eggs pastries and cooked (not english breakfast, but far better. Coffee tea and fruit choices are fabulous and the environment is so relaxed. I was so nervous booking as there were no recent reviews... don't be...it is one of the best places I have stayed and would definitely book again Value for money location and friendly staff ....amazing
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nuria Varela Díaz-Delgado, Guest Services / Front Office at Magnolia Hotel
Responded 11 Jul 2022
Thank you very much Vikki for sharing your comments and feedback. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again very soon. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
powell r wrote a review Nov 2019
Wetherby, United Kingdom69 contributions26 helpful votes
Returned to this hotel after an absence of 6 years. It had then been refurbished so we expected it to be tired- ish. Not the case. We were overlooking the side road on the 5 th Floor. The room is well designed of very generous proportion. Good television, good number of power points, good lighting and THE BEST SHOWER I CAN RECALL Staff are there to please Breakfast - part of our £50 a night for a singke room package was very decent indeed. Would be very pleased to return. Would be delighted to find a hotel as good as thios anywhere!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from NURVAR, Guest Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel
Responded 17 Nov 2019
Dear customer, thank you very much for your great comments and ranking. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed again your stay with us and hope to welcome you soon. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Traci W wrote a review Oct 2019
Walsall, United Kingdom83 contributions23 helpful votes
Magnolia hotel is nice, rooms are spacious and airy, nice balcony although a small table would make it even more ideal. The bedroom has a huge, comfortable bed, good wardrobe space and a bathroom which was the best one I’ve ever had in a hotel! On the downside, the maid service was poor, yes they came in the room each day but the bed making skills left a lot to be desired and their cleaning skills were very poor! The corridor on each floor wasn’t cleaned at all during our stay. The pool area was ok, small, chilly pool and not many beds for guests but it was great while we were there as it was quiet. It states that there is a pool bar/restaurant at this hotel.....not while we were there! The hatch to the pool bar was shut permanently. The lack of coffee/tea available was a shame, no tea making facilities in your room and none available during the day either! Breakfast was quite funny for us....it’s definitely not for English guests...that is unless you find a ready made tuna sandwich normal for breakfast!! We got by on croissants and toast....to be honest I’m now sick of both!! Finally the spa/gym....great place to relax or workout, unfortunately it was only open for 2 hours a day, hence you had a mad rush from guests to use the facilities which sort of killed the supposed zen like spa area completely! This should be looked at. Reception staff are nice and helpful, we booked a late check out room, bit pricey at 40 euro for 6 hours but it made our last day more enjoyable.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from NURVAR, Guest Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel
Responded 16 Oct 2019
Dear Traci, thank you very much for your kind words. We are happy to learn that you have a pleasant stay with us and hope to welcome you again in the future. best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
weeanie83 wrote a review Oct 2019
15 contributions11 helpful votes
I stayed here with 4 friends for a relaxing weekend away. We picked this hotel as it is adults only. The staff were brilliant and we got 2 beautiful suites with amazing facilites, and a wonderful balcony. Having been to salou many times with the children it was great to have an adults only hotel. Breakfast was lovely plenty of options. Hotel is located closed to everything.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from NURVAR, Guest Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel
Responded 16 Oct 2019
Thank you for sharing yoour opinion. We are great to know that you enjoyed your relaxing weekend as a couple with us, and hope to welcome you again in the future. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mervyn B wrote a review Oct 2019
70 contributions74 helpful votes
+1
My wife and I booked this hotel through Jet2 as we were visiting our son who lives nearby but doesn't have room for us in his apartment. The hotel is one block back from the sea front road. It is a nice, very quiet area so for us it was perfectly placed. When we arrived registration took some time because there was only one receptionist on duty and there were four parties to be booked in. After paying the new Spanish tax we asked about a safe in our room and were surprised to be told it is €5 per day, this is much more expensive than we had paid before. There is a €20 deposit for pool towels. We went to our room and this is the best part of this hotel. The rooms are massive and well equipped. The bathroom is lovely with a walk in shower which has a separate drying area in it. There isn't a bath. The balcony has two chairs but no table. There is a flat screen TV but only Sky International News and CNN in English. Cleaning and so on were very good. The problems lie with the rest of the hotel. There are no tea or coffee making facilities. We hadn't realised the hotel was so small, I guess around 60 rooms hence the single receptionist. We recognise we were there near the end of the season and noted the pool bar would be closed but there was no bar open in the hotel at all. There is a large room opposite reception which has a pool table, table tennis table and table football in it but as far entertainment in the hotel, that was it. As a result there was never anyone about in the reception area or the seating area nearby do the place felt soulless. One other resident described it as a hostel. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis. We found breakfast to be poor. The dining room has a big support pillar about 18 inches from the front of the buffet. Tables are set right up to the pillar so movement access is very limited. All of the residents and staff need to get through this space to get access to the budget, or in the case of the staff to stock it. On our first two days the breakfast was chaotic. There is a reasonable range of food available but the variety within the range is limited. For example pineapple and melon one day and watermelon with pineapple the next . I think this is due to limited space as much as anything else. Food ran out and the TWO (excellent and very helpful) members of staff on duty were rushed off their feet. All of the tables had dishes stacked on them, it was most unsatisfactory. My wife complained to the manager and extra staff were brought in. The service did improve but the layout is not ideal. I have no idea how they cope when the hotel is full in peak season. Outside there is a small pool but not enough sun beds for the people there and no tables. There is a spa but we didn't use it however it seemed to have limited opening hours. All in all this was disappointing. The hotel says it is 4*. Personally I do not feel this is accurate. Compared to other 4* hotels in Spain I don't think this is a 4*. I think Spain simply looks at facilities to award the stars but that fails to look at the operation of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from NURVAR, Guest Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel
Responded 16 Oct 2019
Dear guest, thank you for posting your review. Magnolia has 72 rooms and although it is located a few meters from the beach and the promenade it is a very quiet hotel, which is very well appreciated by most of our clients. We regret that some of our services have not met your needs and do not doubt that we take note of all your appreciations to improve as much as possible. Thanks again for your comments and receive a cordial greeting.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
madhu931 wrote a review Oct 2019
London, United Kingdom615 contributions186 helpful votes
+1
We stayed at this hotel for 11 nights from 29 September . We had booked this hotel after reading some very positive earlier reviews . Just before our arrival there were a number of negative reviews so weren’t sure of what to expect . We had booked the flights with Jet2 and accommodation directly on half board basis with a superior room . Our first impression of the hotel was very positive as we were picked up on time from the airport by a very pleasant person from the hotel. Check in was very quick but as as we had a very early flight we were told our room wasn’t ready . However we didn’t need to wait long . Our room was big airy and very clean with a walk in shower room . Toiletries were regularly replaced during our stay . The room was cleaned daily to a high standard. We found the staff at reception very helpful especially Sandra . The staff in the restaurant worked very hard and we found them very pleasant especially Marcella. This is an adults only hotel so it was nice and quiet . Beach and promenade within very easy access . The location is excellent as one can walk to many places of interest and also plenty of bars and restaurants nearby . We found no issues with either breakfast or dinner as we were half board . The only difference was that food wasn’t mass produced and not too much variety but it was enough to meet our needs . The only drawback in this hotel is the restaurant area is small and gets crowded. Also the bar in the hotel wasn’t open at all during the period we were there and as there is no kettle provided in the room it is difficult to get a drink . We took our own kettle . Overall we found the hotel met our needs. The hotel has a small pool and a spa but we didn’t use them . We stayed in room 602
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from NURVAR, Guest Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel
Responded 16 Oct 2019
Dear madhu931, thank you for sharing your feedback with other traveller and guests, and we are great to learn that we afforded your expectation. We work hard to deliver a excellent experience to our guests and it is a pleasure to learn that we achieved our goal succesfully. Thank you very much for your comments and hope to welcome you again in the future. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$67 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
magnolia hotel salou
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of TarragonaCosta DoradaSalou
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Magnolia Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Magnolia Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Llevant Beach (0.4 km), Illuminated Fountain (0.4 km), and Danny Boy (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Magnolia Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Magnolia Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Magnolia Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Magnolia Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking nearby, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Magnolia Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sisters Cafe, Ristorante Pizzeria Da Francesco, and The Grapevine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Magnolia Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Magnolia Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Salou.
Does Magnolia Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Magnolia Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Magnolia Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Torre Vella (1.3 km), Torre del Puerto (6.7 km), and Villa Romana de Barenys (1.4 km).