We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aparthotel SunClub Salou

Booking.comUS$84*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Aparthotel SunClub Salou
Aparthotel SunClub Salou
Panoramas (65)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aparthotel SunClub Salou
See the most recent reviews
Showing 446: English reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

Never really had a good holiday within the apartment the positives were good food, Eddie the entertainer was excellent At night, the entertainment was ok, the pool was small but ok and clean, there was a shop directly on the apartment block with soso customer satisfaction, the negatives are the apartments are tired looking with a plug socket loose, the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Matthew N
Albert S, Director General at Aparthotel SunClub Salou, responded to this review

We sincerely thank you for sharing your recommendation on Trip Advisor. We regret that our establishment didn't meet your expectations. We would like to clarify that if we knew by the time you’re here about the maintenance issues it would have being sorted out easily. The same thing happens with the lining (we change every 3 days) and towels (every...

Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Travelling: Myself, husband, 12 year old son & father. Holidayed at The CalaD'or Playa in Majorca in 2013 & 14 but booked too late to get in this year so looked for something similar. We read reviews about Sunlcub & it sounded good. What a disappointment. It is on Cap Salou where there is nothing to do, just a handful...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Annmarie C
Albert S, Director General at Aparthotel SunClub Salou, responded to this review

Deear guests Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. We regret that our establishment hasn't been fully met your expectations. We will be sending it for the mentioned departments, as we work hard to provide the best holidays for all costumers; still we are glad to know that you liked the cleaning and the big size of the...

Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the Sunclub from 7th August 2015 to 21st August 2015. We stayed here 3 years ago also and not much has changed since then! Housekeeping staff are a credit to the hotel, so friendly and can't do enough for you and the accommodation is spotless also the pool area is great but it goes downhill from here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sjenca
Albert S, Director General at Aparthotel SunClub Salou, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for sharing your experience at SunClub with us and with the TripAdvisor's Community. We are sorry about your stay had not been as good as you expected to. We will inform about your commets to departments involved in the issues you exposes us. Our customers reviews help us to improve the quality of our servicies and...

Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

The hotel reception I found helpful. One particular chap who I think was maintenance chief was spot on and any problems was quick to help and resolve. Rooms very basic and not really for self catering We felt but you do have a cooker, microwave, fridge and a kettle that heats on the electric hob, very old fashioned. Cleaners were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Helen B
Albert S, Director General at Aparthotel SunClub Salou, responded to this review

Dear guest , Thank you for your feedback .We are sorry know that your stay had not been as good as you expected to. We will inform about yourcomments to departments involved in the issues you exposes us. Our customers reviews help us to improve the quality of our servicies and facilities. Best regards

Ireland
Reviewed 19 August 2015

I wouldn't recommened this place to anyone. just back since yesterday after 2 weeks suppose to be a nice relaxing holiday for myself and family but ended up been a disaster within this hotel/apartments. NOISE level is ridiculous from 11.00 pm to 3.00 am. people running up and down corridors banging doors. adults shouting really loud from one end of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pauline b
Albert S, Director General at Aparthotel SunClub Salou, responded to this review

Dear guest , Thanks for your comment, we feel sorry to know that you did not enjoy your stay at the SunClub, just would like to clarify that we have a noise policy after 12 pm as we have entertainment until that time, we recommend to the guests that if they hear noises from other guests to dial 9 from...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

Rooms were nice and clean with all the facilities necessary for a family holiday. After some minor teething troubles the air-con worked fine, and overall for the reasonable price I was pleasantly surprised. BUT, as some reviews have already mentioned......the noise from the neighbouring hotel every night was simply ridiculous! When you can't sit on your own balcony and have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
Albert S, Director General at Aparthotel SunClub Salou, responded to this review

Dear guest Thanks for your feedback; we apologise as we are trying to find the best solution for the noise from next door hotel, but we are glad that you could enjoy our facilities, Best regards

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Clean, quiet, old fashioned entertainment, the pool was fantastic but freezing lots of water polo and late night entertainment. It cost too much 25 euros a week for 1 device nothing more it was annoying

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank James M
Albert S, Director General at Aparthotel SunClub Salou, responded to this review

Dear guest , Thanks for writing that lovely comment about us, we are happy to know that you and your family had a good time here, we are working on provide free wifi soon. Would be a pleasure welcome you again, Best regards

Reviewed 8 August 2015

Enjoyed my stay at Sunclub in July! Didn't find it noisy at all after the entertainment ended at night, in fact I thought it was eerily quiet!! Dont have a anything terrible to say about the place at all only that I felt the lift was a bit dodgy at times and the entertainment was a bit old fashioned and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita M
Albert S, Director General at Aparthotel SunClub Salou, responded to this review

Dear guest Thanks for writing that lovely comment about us, we are happy to know that you and your family had a good time here, thanks again for the recommendation. Best regards

Galway
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

The hotel is a genuine 3 star hotel with really great staff, great pool area for kids and adults alike. Air con room for 4 has a 2 beds in a large bedroom, a bed near the main door and a pull out bed which one kid on top amd and one below if you needed to put 5 in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JudgeDreddGalway
Albert S, Director General at Aparthotel SunClub Salou, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback; we take notice of all point and discuss with all departments We hope to see you again in a near future, Best regards

Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

Great place for families with young children but warning that Cap Salou is very quiet. Excellent bus service available right outside complex into Salou which is beautiful. The beach front bars and restaurants offer excellent food and drinks. Would recommend Sun Club as a base for either all inclusive or self catering as upgrades available at reasonable prices. Staff very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robertdenholm
Albert S, Director General at Aparthotel SunClub Salou, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for spending your time writing this lovely comment, we really appreciate it. Thanks again in the name of all staff specially from Ross Hope to welcome you again Albert Savé

657 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (184)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (91)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (340)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Kids Den Apartment (75)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Standard 5Pax Apartment (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Two Rooms Wiews Apartment (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (133)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (73)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
2.9 km away
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
0.1 km away
H10 Mediterranean Village
2.5 km away
Les Dalies Apartmentos
Les Dalies Apartmentos
#36 of 94 in Salou
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
2.4 km away
H10 Salauris Palace
2.8 km away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#22 of 94 in Salou
1,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
SunClub opened its doors in May 2002We have a total of 113 apartments, 94 one bedroom and 18 two bedrooms.The SunClub is situated in the privileged area of Cap Salou, and you will be ...- 5 Minutes from La Pineda and Salou center. -20 Minutes from the beautiful fishing village of Cambrils . -10-15 Minutes from the PortAventura theme park or the water park . ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aparthotel SunClub Salou

Address: C/ Ginesta 3, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Price Range: €54 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel SunClub Salou 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Aparthotel SunClub Salou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Sunclub Salou Hotel Salou
Aparthotel Sunclub Hotel Salou
Salou Aparthotel Sunclub Hotel
Aparthotel SunClub Salou Costa Dorada
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Salou
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Salou
#17 Family Hotel in Salou
#23 Luxury Hotel in Salou
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aparthotel SunClub Salou staff and other travellers.
73 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Galway, Ireland
over a year ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (73)

Questions? Get answers from Aparthotel SunClub Salou staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For a great seaview have a room on the 4th or 5th room”
tracyhitchen, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We got a 2 bed apartments , great size for 2 adults, 1 teenager and 1 child.”
sarahholss, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool views are mostly wonderful sea views but suffer noise from H10 & sun not till late afternoon. Still better than reception side, though”
  • View from room 402
scallywag22, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor,great view of the sea”
jonathanbR2661IB, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for sea view as they are amazing”
paulineg275, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$84* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$84
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates