We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Sol D'Or

Cami del Raco s/n, 43840 Salou Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (410)
Room & Suite (103)
Pool & Beach (69)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 29/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Best Sol D'Or
Updated 29/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#49 of 96 hotels in Salou
The Hotel Best Sol D’Or is located only at 50 m. from Playa del Racó (La Pineda), at 300 m. from Aquopolis Water Park and 3 km from Port Aventura theme park.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
734Reviews61Q+A35Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 182
  • 237
  • 181
  • 73
  • 61
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Hayley wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
· The pool and slides was the best part of the hotel · Flies on the food at breakfast & dinner (not one or two, I’m talking 5-10) - Extremely greasy food, swimming in oil - Leaking ceiling in restaurant, must have been ongoing as ceiling already stained. No repair work to fix problem. - No bowls/plates/cutlery at breakfast, was given a coffee cup to use as cereal bowl for children - Drinks machine not working in restaurant (only two available anyway) - Leaking vending machines, towels used to keep under control - Asked for more towels, never had. 3 of us in a room only given two big towels. - Funky smell in room, mainly bathroom. I noticed some red itchy lumps on my legs which I assumed were bits from the midgies until I had a proper mosquito bit. Then my eldest son had some on his back, and my younger son had some on his legs. This was some sort of bite, whether it was from bed bugs or an insect of some kind but it was from within the hotel for sure. I’m not being fussy as I can give or take a lot of things but I wouldn’t recommend this hotel if the stay was free. It’s very old and decor is in desperate need of an upgrade. Considering the gorgeous hotels across the road, it’s a real shame. I can also confirm even though we were half board we ate out majority of the week. I don’t usually leave reviews but in this case I had too as I only booked this based on the majority of good reviews. I’m shocked to see some people think it’s fantastic, I can only put that down to them not having much expectation of a hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from HotelesBest, Manager at Best Sol D'Or
Responded 7 Oct 2019
Dear hayley_cowan13, We appreciate very much that you left your comments about your stay at our hotel. We will work to improve and taking care of the details to increase the satisfaction of all our guest. Kind regards, Hotel Management
Read more
LBMounty wrote a review Sep 2019
Nottingham, United Kingdom529 contributions71 helpful votes
Just come back from a week at this hotel there were 11 of us altogether, some there for a week and the rest came for 5 days. We picked this hotel due to the water park as there were several kids in the party and we wanted to give them something to do during the day. The communal facilities are fine, it's what you expect for the money. The staff were a mixed bag some really good and others who just were not interested in giving good service. The rooms were basic and the so was the standard of cleaning done.. one room we had did not have towels or toilet paper when we arrived (the basics) and even after asking we only had towels brought to the room! The rooms are a reasonable size it's a shame they don't spend some money to bring them up to date a bit more and make them a better standard. The food was the thing that really let everything down its was only just warm, we ended up using the microwave ( there to heat up baby food) to warm our food, I could forgive it if it was one dish or it happened once but it ended up being a running joke every day we would put a bet on to see if the food was warm or not. They also don't cater very well for vegan or vegetarians (we had one of each in the party), but to be honest we didn't expect that Vegetarians would be a priority for the Management, there was a lots of salad and bread so they made do. There is entertainment on in the evening but it's not great, there was a kids disco on most nights and it's very loud and goes on till about 10.30, there was also flamenco on one night and a local Spanish/salsa band on another which was quite good. The hotel is located at the end of the resort a short walk to the beach, and about a 5 minute walk from the local bus stop which takes about 10-15 mins to get to either Tarragon or Salou so is a good base to get about the local area. On the whole i would say its a cheap hotel in a quiet resort with easy access from the airport, it is not 5 star but does not claim to be, it has average service the facilities are ok and you get what you pay for.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
1 Helpful vote
Response from HotelesBest, Manager at Best Sol D'Or
Responded 29 Sep 2019
Dear LBMounty, First of all, we want to thank you for letting us the opportunity to read about your stay at Best Sol d'Or. We are really happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us Please, do not hesitate to contact us prior you next arrival in order to prepare a detail for you. Best regards, The Hotel Management
Read more
Claire R wrote a review Sep 2019
11 contributions
Stayed 5 nights half board. Staff were friendly and helpful. Especially 2 in particular. Food was satisfactory and plenty of it. You're in a different country...it's not going to be the same as UK obviously. We didn't go hungry put it that way. Something there for everyone. One thing I really didn't like was the bacon... I've been to Spain before and it was same then too. It's too raw tasting. But there was plenty other breakfast items to choose from. Pool was clean and well maintained. The man with the leaf blower at 6am every day was a little ott like 🤣 the husband wasn't happy at being woke up haha. Ear plugs of you're a light sleeper maybe. Rooms absolutely fine. We had a nice view of pool, cleaning took place every day. Was definitely not dirty. Cocktails of the day were 3euros which is a bargain. All in all canny stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from HotelesBest, Manager at Best Sol D'Or
Responded 21 Sep 2019
Dera Claire R, Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience of Best Sol Dor with other TripAdvisor viewers. It is very encouraging when our guests take the time to share their enjoyable experiences with us. Day by day we strive to exceed guests expectations and it is encouraging that our efforts are noted. Your feedback is very important to us and all your comments are taken into consideration. I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again to our hotel in the future. Regards The Hotel Management
Read more
kaz wrote a review Sep 2019
3 contributions3 helpful votes
Unfortunately this was not a great hotel We arrived at the hotel at about 1.45pm to be told our room wasn't ready but it would be ready in 20 minutes so we popped to the bar for a drink while we waited we went back to reception after 30 minutes to be told it still wasn't ready it took over an hour so not best pleased anyway we got into the room ... very basic but clean. Breakfast....eat out...we were so disappointed bacon not the best sausages werent cooked there wasn't much else on offer so we had toast the next day tried again had to wait for plates no cups...cold beans and I mean they were freezing scrambled eggs looked like they'd been there for a week they were that dry we ate out after that a lovely British bar around the corner called legends do a gorgeous big breakfast for €6 and the staff are lovely We didn't spend much time in this hotel there were kids screaming contantly day and night I understand they are on holiday but no parents in sight this was everytime when we came back and waited for the lift they would be running in and out just screaming. The last thing was the maids as we were out in salou visiting my brother we had some late nights back we put the don't disturb sign on the door but it didn't make a difference we were woken every morning at 8.15 by the maids knocking on the door and it wasn't just once they would knock about 3 times unfortunately I wouldn't return to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from HotelesBest, Manager at Best Sol D'Or
Responded 11 Sep 2019
Dear Karen t, Thank you for having chosen our Best Sol D'Or and for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. It is unexpected for us to learn that you have such a bad impression of our services and facilities. I assure you, this feedback has already discussed with our staff and management team alike and all necessary measures will be taken. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Terballs wrote a review Aug 2019
Monasterevin, Ireland112 contributions69 helpful votes
Check in was slow. My fathers credit card has a loose chip so explained you have to manually type in the long card number. Staff member kept ignoring him and tried to use chip and pin several times before going as my father had said in the beginning. Our room was tiny. I booked two double rooms and a family room. My brother, who had a double room to himself, had a bigger room than that given to myself, my husband and 2 kids and we paid €300 more for ours. Reception staff were horrifically rude thtoughout the stay with the exception of man. I tried to book a boat tour one day for myself and children. My mother had already done so through reception a half hour before hand for herself and my father. I was told they were too busy to do this even though I had qued for 10 minutes and this trip was advertised in reception. My mother went back out and had to book it for me. I look young for 30 so was basically dismissed by staff at a glance. Food in resteraunt was not good. We only had breakfast but was very disappointing. The buffet was also chaotic with no clean cutlery or plates. We had prepaid for the week but did not go back. The pool area was fantastic for kids. It looks just as good as the pictures. It was kept very clean and plenty of sun beds. The bar staff were lovely. So friendly and helpful. We had no fridge and they would give me a bottle of warm milk for my son every night. Hotel is in a great location. Short walk from beach and restaurants. I don't think I would return but had an overall good experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Response from HotelesBest, Manager at Best Sol D'Or
Responded 29 Aug 2019
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for giving us your detailed opinion. All rooms have the same size. The price varies depending on the number of people who occuped the rooms. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards Hotel Management
Read more
US$48 - US$220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
best sol dor hotel salou, sol d or salou, sol dor
SpainCataloniaProvince of TarragonaCosta DoradaSalou
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Sol D'Or
Which popular attractions are close to Best Sol D'Or?
Nearby attractions include Playa de la Pineda (0.3 km), Aquopolis Costa Dorada (0.8 km), and Hennessey's Irish Pub (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Sol D'Or?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Best Sol D'Or?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Sol D'Or?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Sol D'Or?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bar Restaurant Oh la la, Ann's Legends Bar La Pineda, and Restaurant DORADO.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Sol D'Or?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Sol D'Or?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Torre Vella (4.5 km), Tarraco Arena Plaza (7.9 km), and Villa Romana de Barenys (4.7 km).