We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor:This business is temporarily closed until 19/05/24
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Ponient Dorada Palace

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1434)
Room & Suite (238)
Dining (116)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#19 of 92 hotels in Salou
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

The Hotel Dorada Palace underwent a modern makeover in 2024, featuring Mediterranean-inspired decor. Nestled 800 meters away from Llevant Salou Beach and just a stone's throw from PortAventura World, it's an optimal choice for family and couple retreats.

Comprising 360 units, including 240 rooms and 120 flats, the hotel caters to various accommodation needs. Its amenities include multiple outdoor pools, including one atop the building, a serene chill-out area, and Jacuzzis exclusively for guests aged 18 and above.

In addition to a buffet restaurant, two bars, a mini-club, and a lush garden area, guests can enjoy discounted access to PortAventura Park, Ferrari Land, and Caribe Aquatic Park. During the summer months, a complimentary shuttle service ferries guests to and from PortAventura Park.

Conveniently located 15 minutes from Reus Airport and just an hour away from Barcelona Airport, accessibility is a hallmark of the Hotel Dorada Palace.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Children's playground
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot bath
Rooftop pool
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Massage
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan
2,746Reviews457Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,142
  • 941
  • 409
  • 151
  • 103
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Dee C wrote a review 1 Apr
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Brilliant trip, great location, we stayed in an apartment with our 2 small kids, age 3 and 4. The full board was great for the week, loads of options for adults and kids(even for the veggie) . the kids loved the swimming pool, kids club, mini disco, the walks to the beach and the little "night festival " (amusement rides) on the walk down to the beach each evening. I loved the roof top adult only pool and jacuzzi etc. Bliss. We hadn't left the country in 5 years and loved it so much we are going back the start of May for a repeat. I've never returned to the same resort in my life, never mind the same hotel. The boys have been excited since Xmas 😆 💕 and so have we.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: We are requesting the less popular rooms that have no sun hitting half the day.. we had a perfect...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Terballs wrote a review Oct 2023
Monasterevin, Ireland133 contributions86 helpful votes
We had a really enjoyable few days at at Dorada Palace. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment as a family of four. Rooms were clean and spacious. Everywhere was spotless. The pool area was constantly being cleaned and there was a life gaurd on duty at all time. We went for a half board option. The food at the buffet was delicious. There was a huge variety. We had breakfast each day and then lunch or dinner. All of which was tasty, with the options changing daily. 15 minute walk to PortAventura. 10 minute walk to the beach. Ideal location for families with kids of all ages.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, Director General at Ponient Dorada Palace
Responded 30 Oct 2023
Dear Terri V, On behalf of all Dorada Palace's team we would like to thank you for recommending us on Tripadvisor as family hotel. It's great to know that all you had a nice stay with us. We really look forward to welcoming you again. Our best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nicola C wrote a review Oct 2023
Manchester, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
Fantastic hotel, the staff on reception, the bars and the restaurant were incredible,the food was beautiful..and the rooftop terrace was incredible ❤️ already booked again for next year. Entertainment was amazing, the rooms were so spacious and they were immaculate, thanks to the wonderful staff..can't wait to go back
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, Director General at Ponient Dorada Palace
Responded 25 Oct 2023
Dear customer, We are so happy reading that you had an outstanding stay with us. Thank you for recommending us on Tripadvisor. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
superwizon wrote a review Oct 2023
Norwich, United Kingdom71 contributions16 helpful votes
+1
We stayed here at the end of our holiday as the apartments we were in for most of the week closed down mid October. First impressions were good, the lobby and pool area look great. There is a board with kids activities on throughout the day. The luggage storage facilities were very handy as we arrived before our room was ready and checked out with most of the day before our flight. Pool is a good size and clean, although I can see that this would get very busy in the summer. Rooms are pretty standard, they look quite dated and if the sofa bed was out, there would be no room to get past to the balcony. Toiletries are provided. Shower temperature wasn't great, it didn't heat up well at night although it was better in the morning. There is no lock on the bathroom door which isn't great when you have teenage kids. The rules in the hotel are quite off putting. Cards in the room stating rules such as no smoking on the balcony, no leaving the tap on while you brush your teeth, no using the toilet as an ashtray etc etc. We were sat on the balcony at about half 11 when all the outside lights on the balconies went off. Must have been our bedtime. One redeeming feature was the food. There was a really good selection at dinner time, and it was all very nice. They also have a free water machine which makes a nice change, but the drinks are overpriced so free water was much needed. The waiter who led us to our table was very friendly and helpful but some of the other waiting staff looked very miserable, borderline rude. Breakfast unfortunately wasn't so nice, the selection wasn't as good and the only juice options were orange and pineapple (no apple!). They do have a "diet" section with low fat/low cholesterol items. Overall it's not a bad hotel but I expected better from a 4 star hotel. I wouldn't return only because I think there are better value hotels and apartments in Salou.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, Director General at Ponient Dorada Palace
Responded 25 Oct 2023
Dear superwizon, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time to sending us this review through Tripadvisor. It is true that our establishment has rules of coexistence so that all guests can enjoy their holidays in a pleasant way. With regard to the anti-smoking law, we only inform our guests of the national regulations so that they comply with them. We regret to know that we didn't met your personal expectations. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Diane wrote a review Oct 2023
Edinburgh, United Kingdom7 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
The room was absolutely spotless and clean, had no problems with it at all, the room also had a balcony looking out onto the pool. The restaurant was simply exquisite the food was always amazing with a great array of food choices the hotel itself was very grand with helpful staff, the rear pool was where we were most of time never really keen on the other, the pool was slightly small but im not complaining and never had a problem with overcrowding, would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you aren’t wanting to spend money on drinks just get water from the drinks machine.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, Director General at Ponient Dorada Palace
Responded 25 Oct 2023
Dear customer, Thank you for sharing your recommendation on Tripadvisor. It's a proud for us knowing that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay, and that our restaurant food service met your expectations. We really look forward to welcome you again. Our best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jenny wrote a review Oct 2023
Kilkenny, Ireland4 contributions1 helpful vote
Cleaning staff lovely, Pool was cold. Food wasn’t that great eg. Chicken lacked flavour and was cold, Food could of been warmer but the desert selection was very nice, Reception staff not that helpful sending us back and forth from bar staff to them.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Put money aside to eat out in the strip as there are lovely restaurants there.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, Director General at Ponient Dorada Palace
Responded 25 Oct 2023
Dear customer, We regret to read that your stay with us didn't meet your expectations. Thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Salou. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Samantha E wrote a review Oct 2023
Sheffield, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
Great hotel. The roof top pool and jacuzzi was amazing and peaceful, great views! The food was great a large selection. Rooms cleaned everyday and new towels. Would definitely return. The entertainment was good, a little earlier maybe better as found 10pm a little late esp for some kids.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, Director General at Ponient Dorada Palace
Responded 25 Oct 2023
Dear samanthaeP6627NS, We are happy to know that you had great stay with us, and that you specially enjoyed a peaceful time on our rooftop area. We are grateful for your comments and for knowing that you will return to Dorada Palace. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back. Our best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Halfpint2012 wrote a review Oct 2023
Galway, Ireland19 contributions15 helpful votes
Absolutely loved everything about this place. Location is central, ideal when travelling with kids. Great activities for the kids. Apartments are slightly on the smaller side than expected but considering we were out most days it suited us perfectly. The whole hotel is absolutely spotless from top to toe. Great selection of food each day.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, Director General at Ponient Dorada Palace
Responded 25 Oct 2023
Dear Halfpint2012, On behalf of all Dorada Palace's team, we would like to thank you for your review and recommendation. We are delithted to know that you had a nice stay with us. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MeganSmith77 wrote a review Oct 2023
Dublin, Ireland60 contributions63 helpful votes
DONT PAY ATTENTION TO BAD REVIEWS. We stayed here for a week in September 2023 and had an amazing holiday. THE LOCATION IS PERFECT you are literally a 3-5 min walk to the main streets with all shops and beach etc THE HOTEL IS SPOTLESSLY CLEAN During the week we CONSTANTLY seen staff cleaning the hotel, the windows, the pool area, the floors, the toilets you name it. THE ROOMS ARE SPACIOUS We had an apartment and it was perfect size for our family (2adults + 2kids). The room had microwave and fridge and a hob which was super handy with the kids. The beds are a little hard but nothing that I would even reconsidering about staying in this hotel again. The only thing about the rooms are the walls are thin. We heard everything from next door and above but we also had a 1 year old with us and a 4 year old so we're very considerate to what our neighbours also we hearing. THE FOOD IS AMAZING FOR THE PRICE We are here 6/7 nights. You can swap from the dinner to lunch on preferred days. We loved the food as there was so much variety and something to suit everyone. We went out one night and spent 146 euro on food and it was horrible compared to the hotel. Seriously cannot fault this hotel at all. We went on a family holiday and we had a lovely holiday. I don't think I'd say the same if we stayed in another hotel that I've read reviews on. DONT RECONSIDER - BOOK THIS HOTEL.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: September was the perfect time to travel, hotel wasn't packed.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, Director General at Ponient Dorada Palace
Responded 9 Oct 2023
Dear Mrs MeganSmith77, Just a big THANK YOU for this flattering opinion. Your words make us continue working with energy and enthusiasm for all our customers. We really look forward to welcoming you in a near future. Our best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nottingham wrote a review Oct 2023
2 contributions4 helpful votes
The Dorada Palace is great for a much cheaper price. Its also operation clean. We Stayed Oct’23 and it was brilliant, once again. This is our 5th time at the Dorada Palace and 7th time in Salou, but Dorada Palace has never failed to meet expectations, and for context i have stayed in both El Paso (Portaventura) and Villa Romana. Dont get me wrong El Paso is great, its All Inclusive,includes Park tickets but it is pricey Dorada Palace is cheaper, and is clean,clean clean, and i cant emphasise the word ‘Clean’ enough. I am typing this review on my last night, on my balcony, watching a pool cleaner at 12am hosing down the pool side, whilst a robot is cleaning the pool. The food is great, staff are really friendly and the location for Port Aventura and/or beach, are both excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Great location, clean, good food, and cant really fault it without nitpicking
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, Director General at Ponient Dorada Palace
Responded 7 Oct 2023
Dear Sheriffnotty, How nice it is to know that our guests enjoy their holidays with us year after year. Thank you very much for sharing your kind words and recommending us. We look forward to welcoming you back on many occasions. Our best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Salou area.
PRICE RANGE
€82 - €158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel-aparthotel dorada palace**** hotel salou, dorada palace salou, hotel dorada palace, club dorada palace hotel, club dorada palace salou
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of TarragonaCosta DoradaSalou
NUMBER OF ROOMS
360
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PONIENT DORADA PALACE - Now €53 (Was €̶6̶9̶) - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Salou, Costa Dorada) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Ponient Dorada Palace
Which popular attractions are close to Ponient Dorada Palace?
Nearby attractions include The Butler (0.2 km), Bosc Aventura Salou (0.4 km), and The Bell Tavern, Salou. (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ponient Dorada Palace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Ponient Dorada Palace?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Ponient Dorada Palace?
Yes, free public parking nearby, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ponient Dorada Palace?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Fox and Hounds, Thai Salou Restaurant by Sai Jai, and The Roadhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ponient Dorada Palace?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Ponient Dorada Palace located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Salou.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ponient Dorada Palace?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Ponient Dorada Palace?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Torre Vella (1.8 km), Torre del Puerto (7.5 km), and Villa Romana de Barenys (2.0 km).
Does Ponient Dorada Palace have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.