We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ohtels Villa Dorada

Save
Share
Vendrell Street, 11, 43840 Salou Spain
Hotels.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1218)
Pool & Beach (165)
Dining (108)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#11 of 96 hotels in Salou
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Barely 200 metres from the spectacular Llarga and Capellans beaches, 10 minutes from PortAventura, in the heart of Salou's tourist area and next to the unique Masia Catalana (a traditional farmhouse), the Hotel Villa Dorada enjoys a privileged position in the capital of the Costa Daurada. Spacious terraces next to its spectacular swimming pools, with aquatic parties and inflatables for all ages, an outdoor bar, a children's playground for the most demanding members of the family, an entertainments team and live shows - everything you need for an unforgettable holiday. International cuisine, gluten-free dishes, varied show cooking, themed dinners and a children's buffet will delight guests of all ages. The Villa Dorada and its attentive staff are a guarantee that you won't want your holiday to end.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Game room
Entertainment staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 1 more
2223Reviews670Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,087
  • 529
  • 343
  • 136
  • 128
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Siane G wrote a review Mar 2020
Outer Hebrides, Scotland51 contributions31 helpful votes
Admittedly didn't pay much for this hotel and had read previous reviews so didn't expect much but couldn't believe how poor this hotel is. Really cannot understand all the good reviews. I have been to many all inclusive hotels in many countries and this is certainly the worst and what annoys me the most is the denial and arrogance of Jonathon who responds to these reviews. Rooms- very dated and damaged furniture, balcony door does not lock and no handle on outside ( nearly got shut out after hubby closed door and went to bed whilst I was reading on balcony ), room for a skinny person to get under the partition between balconies so not secure, we actually witnessed this. Cleaning poor, sink blocked which meant water coming up the shower waste ( was dealt with promptly when reported but cleaners would have noticed and should have got it fixed). Food- never a hot plate, that's if there were any available. Food always cold and disgusting, constantly running out of food, even white baguettes and butter for several days, only one pepper and salt pot and toaster for whole of restaurant. Great if you like chicken. Never eaten out as often on holiday but luckily we had read previous reviews and had costed this into holiday. Staff- surly cleaners who just responded to any greetings ( in Spanish) with a grunt , had better conversations with the local daily street cleaner than any member of staff. Absolutely rude restaurant manager, one lovely waitress but wasn't allowed to smile or chat with guests as one time she had a laugh with us then spotted restaurant manager looking at her and her attitude changed completely. Just not enough staff especially when the 2 table cleaners were having to babysit the half-board guests. Entertainment staff cocky and very loud. Bar staff hit and miss, one day they would pour wine into my own plastic wine glass ( trying to save wastage on the thin plastic cups they use) then next day same barman refused and said they were the rules. Not allowed to take left over wine or even water bottles out of restaurant. Can't get small bottles of water in restaurant just big bottles which is too much for one and again when question staff as to why these rules they just respond with the usual "they're the rules". If you go half-board and have to pay for drinks you get them served in proper glasses or cups and get waited on for drinks in restaurant. If all inclusive you get plastic or paper cups and self-service. The hotels response to this is because they are paying for their drinks and we are not, even though we have paid more for our holidays in the first place and in advance for our drinks. All guests should be treated equally whatever type of board they are on but they certainly are not here. I could go on but what's the point if the hotel will not accept any criticism. I agree with rules but only when they can be justified and make sense why they are in place. Here they don't. Only good point is location. 5 mins to nearest beach and 5 mins to start of strip and bus stops. This was our first time to Salou and loved the area but will definitely be choosing a different hotel next time.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dirección Ohtels Villa Dorada, Otros at Ohtels Villa Dorada
Responded 4 Aug 2020
Good morning Siane G: First of all I would like to thank you for leaving us your impressions. I am sorry that these are not the ones that we all would have liked. Regards Jonathan
Read more
kizzie1 wrote a review Feb 2020
Derby, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
Third time at this hotel £485 for two weeks all inclusive lovely clean comfortable room fabulous shower ok food good 🥤 not the cheap rubbish you usually get on all inclusive ok entertainment brilliant staff booked again for June this year a little more expensive but worth every penny
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from OhtelsVilla, Director General at Ohtels Villa Dorada
Responded 1 Jun 2020
Good morning kizzie1: Thank you very much for leaving us your impressions. We are very happy to have been able to meet your needs during your stay with us. We hope to see you soon. Kind regards Jonathan
Read more
Jadey846 wrote a review Jan 2020
51 contributions54 helpful votes
So if you want to q all the way up the stairs to reception to get in the restaurant and wait for one in one out then come here in August!! Majority of time no clean tables once you got in and no cups, plates etc breakfast one chef making pancakes n eggs and two q's so you can imagine the wait! Crazy! One person serving drinks in restaurant so again you can imagine the q! Alot of people wasnt happy! Also my children was signed in by the Spanish rep in kids club luckly was sunbathing nearby as my 5 year old wondered out and round the big pool!!! Amy and the other rep on customer service desk wasnt bothered as the whole 2 weeks this was never resolved all we had was there attitude obviously two young to not understand peoples problems with being paying guests with two young children!(and other guests had said they had the same problems specially with there attitudes)I was told I had ticked the sheet to say that my 5 year old and 6 year old could just wonder off? As yes any parent would really do that!! So looked at the the sheet 2nd day it was all in Spanish my husband ticked the other box to say not to let them leave and again they was left to come and go (had photos and videos of proof) also light fittings floating around main pool for the first week! Oh and my room key was given to my daughters 7 year old friend by reception? And again Amy and the other rep 'oh sorry for that! Like it's not a problem! They seemed more bothered about sitting on there mobiles,To be honest the list could go on and I have videos and photos! I've never experienced poor tui reps on service desk in my life! Like I said it's a good job nothing happend to my child as it would of been a different story but again they didnt seem to care, oh but then offered to pay for a meal out for us which we declined as to be honest all I wanted was our problems resolved but two weeks and nothing but me not being allowed near the desk as I kept raising my concerns of nothing being done and due to Amy n her friend saying they felt scared to come to work because of me? So you see this reflects there immaturity if the problems would of been resolved in the first place and I'm sorry when it concerns my childrens safety? People was complaining as they sold trips and didnt advise weight restrictions so customers was having to get refunds! Reps that do the entertainment wasnt great seen alot better,The only thing I'd like to mention is the 2 bar staff and chef at the snack pool bar they was so friendly and helpful! Just shame about the rest of the so called holiday couldnt wait to leave! Tui had given me a small compensation since being home but it still doesnt reflect the problems and the way we was treated.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dirección Ohtels Villa Dorada, Otros at Ohtels Villa Dorada
Responded 4 Aug 2020
Good morning: First of all I would like to thank you for leaving us your impressions. I am sorry that these are not the ones that we all would have liked. I also regret that it only addressed the TUI representatives and that you did not do so with the hotel manager. Regards Jonathan
Read more
Jason wrote a review Jan 2020
Cork, Ireland2 contributions3 helpful votes
Myself, my wife and son stayed here for a week in July last year. Overall we were pleasantly surprised with the hotel in general after reading some of the reviews. We were all inclusive which was great for drinks and snacks throughout the week the food in the restaurant was varied with something for everybody. The staff in the complex were very friendly and helpful and went out of there way to make our experience an enjoyable one. The rooms were clean and modern. We have booked again for this summer and we're looking forward to another great holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from OhtelsVilla, Director General at Ohtels Villa Dorada
Responded 1 Jun 2020
Good morning Jason_Naughton: Thank you very much for leaving us your impressions. We are very happy to have been able to meet your needs during your stay with us. We hope to see you soon. Kind regards Jonathan
Read more
Josh hancock wrote a review Nov 2019
Barnsley, United Kingdom1 contribution3 helpful votes
Food was shjt. You can go to a resteraunt anywhere in the world and have good food so they're is no excuse for the shjt on a plate. Everyone's opinion but when you go all inclusive on a holiday, you expect drinks on tap, your limited to 4 drink pp (which are half of a half) and when you do the mad dash 10 minutes before closing time to fill the table this is totally unacceptable. They kick you out at midnight on the dot, even off the few tables outside the hotel on the noisy road (may I add If you have a street view room you cant sleep due to noise). After 23:00 your limited to 2 drinks pp. All in all, we may as well have gone self catering because we didn't want to be couped up in that rabbit hutch. Our room, let me tell you! If you want to go sleep with the ants for a week book now! They was hundreds of them, along with walls that was punched in by rocky and a broken air con. ( even after complaining nothing was resolved) I wouldnt even let my dog live in that room. The pool; so the pool area was cold, beyond freezing cold and If you would dare brace yourself to get in it would only result in you snapping your neck on the floor. avoid if you have kids, death trap, even adults struggled. Staff beyond rude, even the life guard slept all day by the pool. Lifts.. two small lifts that hold no more than 4 people. God help you with a pram.we was on the 4th floor with a baby and had to wait each time for lazy so and son's on first floor refusing to walk. Soon as we pulled up to the hotel we knew it was terrible as it smelt horrid inside and out. Cant stress again how rude the staff are, please save yourself some money as you can go have a better time on skegness beach on a donky ride Terrible.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Dirección Ohtels Villa Dorada, Otros at Ohtels Villa Dorada
Responded 4 Aug 2020
Good morning: First of all I would like to thank you for leaving us your impressions. I am sorry that these are not the ones that we all would have liked. Regards Jonathan
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$51 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
venecia park hotel, venecia park salou, hotel venecia park salou
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Venecia Park
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of TarragonaCosta DoradaSalou
NUMBER OF ROOMS
260
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ohtels Villa Dorada
Which popular attractions are close to Ohtels Villa Dorada?
Nearby attractions include Llarga Beach (0.3 km), Llenguadets Beach (0.4 km), and Capellans Beach (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ohtels Villa Dorada?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Ohtels Villa Dorada?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Ohtels Villa Dorada?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Ohtels Villa Dorada?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ohtels Villa Dorada?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hollandaluz, Shooters Grill, and Hampton Steakhouse & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ohtels Villa Dorada?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ohtels Villa Dorada?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ohtels Villa Dorada?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Ohtels Villa Dorada?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Torre Vella (2.6 km), Torre del Puerto (7.7 km), and Villa Romana de Barenys (2.8 km).