We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Best Negresco

Save
Share
Carrer dels Replanells, 12-14, 43840 Salou Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$73
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/10/21
Expedia.com
US$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/10/21
Priceline
US$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/10/21
Hotels.comUS$62
TravelocityUS$62
travelup.comUS$96
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (387)
Pool & Beach (62)
Dining (38)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 29/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Best Negresco
Updated 29/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#37 of 99 hotels in Salou
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located facing the sea, at only 100m. from Playa Larga beach which is accessible through a new promenade. Comfortable rooms with balcony, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, telephone, satellite TV, security door lock, heating, air conditioning fridge and optional safe-deposit box. Outdoor swimming pool for adults and children with a large terrace solarium and snack-bar.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Indoor play area for children
Parking
Wifi
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Game room
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car hire
Spa
Hammam
Salon
Baggage storage
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 1 more
252Reviews254Q+A25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 81
  • 87
  • 38
  • 21
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
karlito0077 wrote a review 15 Sep
Dublin, Ireland6 contributions
stayed for 4 nights and had a great time,the selection of food and breakfast and dinner for excellent something for everyone and the staff were very professional and helpful,drinks were very reasonable in the bar and entertainment on every night,some great little beaches very close to the hotel and salou centre is about 20 minutes walk away which has a really nice promenade and beach,will definitely go back,please ignore the odd bad review and believe the good ones you wont be disappointed,
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: get a seaview room
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Laila A wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
the hotel was good, only the people were not very friendly. We had a nice room, the restsurant was ok. The pool was ok, not very larg. but ok. We stayed here for 2 weeks, we came by car. So the problem was, you can not park your car. That was terrible.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: take a room with sea view, because in the back there is lot of sound of the airco
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from WERNER FRANCIS, Marketing at Hotel Best Negresco
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Mark A wrote a review Jul 2021
London, United Kingdom103 contributions40 helpful votes
We dared to come over at the beginning of all the 'release' mid-July brouhaha.. !! ; ) We found a lovely hotel (Negresco) in a beautiful setting, leading out onto the sea, right there. Me and my sons enjoyed the coastal walks, next to nature and hitting beach bars further north by foot for a couple of hours, before fantastic long lunches back behind the beaches (El Faro resto, amazingly chilled) Staff at the hotel lovely and friendly, odball gym trainer on day two, very rude and negative around simple access to cycle machine, no customer service skills, very unpleaseant for this standard, missed a trick by hiring this unprofessional person.. Just a blip really (but yes this person needs training in the service sector pretty soon..)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Sea view best for sure..
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Hotels, Marketing at Hotel Best Negresco
Responded 24 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Hotel manager
Read more
rdob h wrote a review Sep 2020
19 contributions6 helpful votes
Came there with my family in the evening asked if the restaurant was open was told they had closed the restaurant becouse of covid (but later i saw that the cocktail-bar / bar was open and serving drinks and tapas ( something the front desk at checking in did not bother to inform me about ) the ppl and staff was not using mask in the cocktail-bar area, not that I really care about that, what i find funny was they close down food restaurant and at the so called 5 star Hotel did not even have room service with some sort of food solution, BUT THEY did not have a problem to open the cocktail-bar area in this covid times .. ,,, The Hotel is way out of the way from anything (no shops no nothing ) so i had to get into my car at 2230 at night drive 30 min to the center of the nearest city and drive around in a that city i never been to before to try and find something that was open so I was able to get somthing that was food, I found a Mc Donalds and after 2 hours i was back at the hotel and then the parking outside was full NO PARKING SPACE so i was driving around for another 30 min and after that had my wife go into the front disk and ask where it was possible to park the car, we was giving a space in a underground parking for 10 euros a night and that was a bit of a walk away under another building across the street (not in the hotel building ) when i got to my assigned parking spot it was taking by a car that had taking 2 parking spaces (i don't really blame him becouse the space was the smallest parking space I have ever seen ) I was then forced to park in another free spot, when i got back to the hotel i informed the person working there and was told i had to move my car to another parking-spot as she had already assigned some other car in that very spot that had now parked my car, and the ppl that was already assigned to the parking spot had not yet checked in at all so I asked if she can not just switch around the assigned parking spots in the system, but she was not willing do that (to much work for her) I then had to go back to the underground parking and move my car to another new assigned parking spot that she had now giving me and  BY NOW IT WAS ALREADY 0200 at night so i had used 3,5 hours just to get some food park my car and get to my bed in the hotel room .. Also i may say the room was dirty the bathroom looked like a hospital handicapped bathroom and the door handle in the bath room was broken and the room for a so called 5 star hotel (even a 1 star hotel ) NEEDED  badly new beds and furniture it was anything but a 5 star not even a 1 star
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Hotels, Marketing at Hotel Best Negresco
Responded 19 Sep 2020
Dear Rob, Thank you for staying at Best Negresco. We are sorry to read that this has been the impression that they have taken of our establishment, although we want to point out the following: Negresco is a 4-star hotel, not a 5-star hotel. It is located in the wonderful area of Cap Salou, 2 minutes from the center of Salou by car or 20 years. You booked your stay in accommodation only and the restaurant when you asked was already closed, due to being out of hours. Tripadvisor is a very useful platform to advise other travelers, even if their opinion is completely out of the question. Receive a cordial greeting Management team Best Negresco
Read more
Venture668318 wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Beautiful holiday, hotel Negresco was fabulous, very clean, comfortable and spotless. Hotel staff always on hand and helpful, we had a room with a sea view on the top floor, it was a gprgeous view to wake up to in the mornings, and hearing the sea. Food had plenty of choices, all was great. Would definately recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelesBest, Manager at Hotel Best Negresco
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Hotel management
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
complejo best negresco hotel salou, negresco princess hotel, negresco princess salou
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of TarragonaCosta DoradaSalou
NUMBER OF ROOMS
407
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Best Negresco
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Best Negresco?
Nearby attractions include Llarga Beach (0.5 km), Llenguadets Beach (0.9 km), and Capellans Beach (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Best Negresco?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Best Negresco?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Best Negresco?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Best Negresco?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Best Negresco?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hollandaluz, Indian Spice, and Pizzeria La Piazza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Best Negresco?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Best Negresco?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Russian, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Best Negresco?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Torre Vella (3.4 km), Villa Romana de Barenys (3.6 km), and Estación Del Carrilet (2.9 km).
Does Hotel Best Negresco have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.