We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Da Vinci Royal

Save
Share
C/ Mayor, 53-55, 43840 Salou Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$73
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/09/21
Expedia.com
US$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/09/21
Destinia.com
US$61
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/09/21
Hotels.comUS$67
PricelineUS$69
travelup.comUS$100
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (386)
Dining (35)
Room & Suite (30)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 29/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Best Da Vinci Royal
Updated 29/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#22 of 99 hotels in Salou
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located at the centre of Salou only 100m from the Beach and promenade, in the touristic heart of Salou. Comfortable studios for 2/4 people with balcony, fully fitted bathroom, electric cooker and basic kitchenware, oven, fridge, satellite TV, telephone, security door lock, heating, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine, bar-cafeteria. Swimming pool (for adults and children), play area. Optional services: parking and internet.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Billiards
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish
574Reviews58Q+A30Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 184
  • 219
  • 104
  • 42
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Carl C wrote a review Aug 2021
Dublin, Ireland34 contributions52 helpful votes
We had our family holiday here. The hotel is very clean and all of the staff are extremely friendly and pleasant with the exception of the hotel reception. As is often the case in Spain they were very Curt and almost rude. After covid most of us are stepping up a gear to make up for lost business . Everyone in this hotel stepped up but reception dragged them back down . Shame
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from WERNER FRANCIS, Marketing at Best Da Vinci Royal
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Carlcasso, We would like to thank you for constructive criticism and would be pleased if you give further preference to our hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards The Hotel Management
Read more
kenny10564 wrote a review Sep 2020
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom346 contributions174 helpful votes
due to the current situation we where moved to this hotel. Once in the hotel there was nothing to worry about. The location is fantastic about 100 yards from the sea front. All the staff were just fantastic and the variety of food from morning to night was great. If I was to find myself in salou again this hotel would go top of the list.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Hotels, Marketing at Best Da Vinci Royal
Responded 30 Sep 2020
Dear AKenny10564 Dear guest, Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on our Hotel and Staff. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay and experience at the Best Da Vinci aparthotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a not too distant future. Kind regards, The Hotel management
Read more
vanessa d wrote a review Sep 2020
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom5 contributions
We were put in this hotel after ours was shut due to covid 19. We arrived early and the older male receptionist said 1 hour, so we went had a beer down the beach and returned to be told 1 oclock our room would be ready!then he said breakfast, dinner and tea and i said no were all inclusive, one of the younger ladies had to translate. Good points: food is plentiful and much choice. The hotel is central to salou so close to everything. The staff made us very welcome especially Jose in the bar and Loui and Manuel in the restaurant, these staff are a credit to the hotel. The hotel are working very hard to keep everyone safe and we felt very safe. Communal areas spotless, including around the pool. Not so good: We had emailed and asked for a higher floor quiet room we were put on second floor overlooking the bar, At least 2 nights a week they put on live music which is very loud and goes on till midnight! We were their for 2 weeks and our sheets werent changed till about day 10. Also one day the hand towels left in our room were dirty, black makeup and hair on them. I dont wear makeup so not mine! Didnt realise till i was drying my hands and got long black hair off the towel, yuk! We were fine because most of the time their was only a handful of people in the hotel, but the outdoor space is small so never more than about 10 sunloungers in the sun at any time, fine if you would rather be at the beach. Majority of customers were spanish. Would we go to this hotel again, yes if it was a good deal!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Hotels, Marketing at Best Da Vinci Royal
Responded 22 Sep 2020
Dear stokechic, We are sorry that some aspects of the hotel were not up to your expectations. In a further occasion we recommend you to report the situation at the reception so that we can sort it our straight away. Yours sincerely, Hotel management Best Da Vinci
Read more
Carl M wrote a review Jul 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom4 contributions3 helpful votes
Great location close to beach and shopping. Lots of restaurants nearby. Nice hotel. Rooms spacious and cleaned daily. Free toiletries, safe and air conditioning. Pool cleaning every day and surrounding areas. Sunbathing and shaded area around pool.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Hotels, Marketing at Best Da Vinci Royal
Responded 17 Sep 2020
Dear mullic10 , I want to thank you for your comments about your vacation in the Best Da Vinci hotel. I'm glad you passed a pleasant holiday with us and I hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards The hotel Management
Read more
TsöörKarpalot wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
We were staying for a one week holiday. The cleaning level could have been better. The first room we got was dirty and very noisy because it was on the first floor and there were music and programme every evening on the lobby bar. Luckily we were able to get a better room after first night. The breakfast was good as well as the service and drinks in the bar. The pool area was nice but pretty small and all the best places were reserved early in the morning. Most of the pool area is in the shade after noon. Street in front of the hotel is quiet and the hotel has a good location.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelesBest, Manager at Best Da Vinci Royal
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Dear TsoorKarpalot, We are sorry that some aspects of the hotel were not up to your expectations. In a further occasion we recommend you to report the situation at the reception so that we can sort it our straight away. Yours sincerely, The Management
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$59 - US$244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best da vinci royal hotel salou, da vinci royal salou
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of TarragonaCosta DoradaSalou
NUMBER OF ROOMS
227
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Da Vinci Royal
Which popular attractions are close to Best Da Vinci Royal?
Nearby attractions include Danny Boy (0.3 km), The Rose and Crown (0.08 km), and Flower Of Scotland (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Da Vinci Royal?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Best Da Vinci Royal?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Best Da Vinci Royal?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Da Vinci Royal?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Da Vinci Royal?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Roadhouse, The Fox and Hounds, and Linda's Bar Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Da Vinci Royal?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Best Da Vinci Royal located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Salou.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Da Vinci Royal?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Russian.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Da Vinci Royal?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Torre Vella (1.4 km), Torre del Puerto (6.9 km), and Villa Romana de Barenys (1.5 km).