We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Costa Salou - Adults Only

Save
Share
Platja Del Raco, 43840 Salou Spain
11 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$64
View deal
PricelineUS$96
Hotels.comUS$87
TravelocityUS$87
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (436)
Room & Suite (58)
Dining (29)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
Updated 18/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 18/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 100 hotels in Salou
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Golden Costa Salou Adults Only hotel is facing the beachfront in Salou. Costa Salou Adults Only hotel is the most famous hotel in Salou with a rooftop pool and bar. Enjoy drinks at roof top bar in this quiet hotel with only adults. Among the facilities of this property are a restaurant, free WiFi and a fitness centre. Golden Costa Salou Adults Only hotel also offers a buffet or vegetarian breakfast. This Adult only hotel is near Port Aventura Park and Ferrari Land.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Archery
Bicycle rental
Car hire
Free public parking nearby
Paid private parking on-site
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Bicycles available
Diving
Snorkelling
Aerobics
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Walking tours
Taxi service
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Adults only
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Outdoor fireplace
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Infirmary
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Bathrobes
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 2 more

Location

Full view
66Somewhat walkable
Grade: 66 out of 100
16Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
256Reviews97Q+A32Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 140
  • 67
  • 30
  • 14
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
ChrissyO242 wrote a review 25 Sep
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom22 contributions27 helpful votes
Having read some of the negative reviews, we are surprised. We have just spent a lovely, relaxed, quiet and peaceful week at the hotel. The rooms are comfortable with amazing showers. We had an efficient check in, with a glass of cava while being given relevant information and our questions were answered. We didn't find the opening times of the pools a problem. We could have a relaxed breakfast knowing we would get a sunbed. We chose to use the rooftop pool, which is smaller, but you can get in and cool off. I would agree there are perhaps a few too many sunbeds around the ground floor pool, but I guess the hotel is trying to accommodate as many guests as possible. We were 4 in our party and we all enjoyed the food. We were on half board and found the prices very reasonable. The entertainment, some acts were better than others, which is only to be expected. All in our party are over 60 and would certainly consider this hotel again for a relaxed break.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kelly F wrote a review 19 Sep
Crewe, United Kingdom2 contributions3 helpful votes
I made a trip advisor account solely to write this review just to express my view to others. First of all, this hotel is no smoking even on balconies so if you’re a smoker just bare this in mind. The hotel itself decor and aesthetic is nice and modern, rooms are clean and nice, however the staff there are very unhelpful. The Spanish don’t seem to know how to apologise. Air conditioning isn’t very good, unless you leave it on all day with one of your cards and they don’t care to help you even though we reported it to them, they forgot to give us towels one day and then the next day forgot to clean our room all together and didn’t even so much as apologise for this. Staff very rude in my opinion. Indoor pool is off limits to guests unless you pay €7 euro each and the staff at the spa are very rude. I swear they never smile. Entertainment is poor and activities and overall vibe of the hotel is very quiet. Tv in room only has 4 English channels and they are news channels, just to bare in mind. Drinks are expensive and food is 20 Euros a night so would get all inclusive if you stay. However you probably wouldn’t want to spend evenings here as there is not much going on. The pool area is nice but very small, you will have to be out at the pool at 8-9 to get a bed, they have a rule to not put towels down but they seem to ignore that rule. I would not stay here again. I don’t usually write reviews but felt I had to this time. Stayed at a lot better hotels and didn’t enjoy my experience here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Golden Costa Salou Guest Experience Team, Otros at Golden Costa Salou - Adults Only
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with us, our guest's feedback help us to improve our services as offering a perfect experience at our hotel is our main objective. Therefore we deeply regret that we have not been able to fulfill your expectations completely despite our efforts are focused on your satisfaction. Golden Guest Experience Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A M wrote a review 19 Sep
3 contributions
This hotel is by no means a bad spot but I definitely don't think it's deserving of a lot of the rave reviews. The good: We found the staff all very friendly and welcoming. The decor in the room was modern (albeit small) and cleaned every day. Fresh towels are also provided daily. The upstairs pool area was definitely the better space for sunbathing and chilling out. The location of the hotel is excellent, barely a 60 second walk to the quiet La Pineda beach. The surrounding area of the La Pineda promenade is also nice and not crowded however Salou is a short taxi/bus ride away if you want something a bit livelier. Free water and ice are provided across the hotel which we really appreciated. The okay: We went half board. The food in general was okay but I have had much better elsewhere. I found the breakfast buffet limited for people who don't like fry ups every morning. In particular, the choices of cereals was limited and there was very few options to add anything extra into the cereals like hazelnuts/dried fruit etc. Dinner was also a very hit and miss. However, the food on offer for dinner during the second half of our stay was an improvement from the first half. Prior to arriving we advised the hotel staff of a gluten intolerance - when we got into the restaurant on night one we noticed all cold foods and desserts had a "sin gluten" symbol where applicable, however none of the hot food had any indication and when we would ask the chefs what was gluten free we weren't filled with confidence that what they were saying was accurate/true as even they seemed unsure. This led to my partner having to eat very basic dinners every night. Spain is generally very gluten free friendly but this hotel needs a lot of work in this area. The bad: The noise insulation 1. between the rooms, 2. from the room to the hall and 3. worst of all between the room and outside streets is completely non existent. I had a generally okay stay at Golden Costa but I couldn't wait to get back to my own bed as I did not have a proper night's sleep the whole week. We paid extra for a pool view room and it was a waste of money. Our room was on the first floor and located right at a busy street where big public bins are collected in the middle of the night (every night) and the noise is at stupid levels. I can't speak enough about how bad the lack of noise insulation is. The pool area downstairs is quite cramped and a lot of the sunbeds don't get any sunlight throughout the day. The pool area upstairs as I said was nice to sunbathe with great beach views however if you didn't get up by 10.30am and get yourself a lounger then you were out of luck for the rest of the day as it fills up quickly due to people leaving towels on loungers then dissapearing for hours on end. There are signs everywhere saying not to reserve loungers and that the staff will remove towels if left for more than 45 minutes. This is not true. Staff do not remove towels at all. Unfortunately, while we were cooling off in the rooftop pool we saw a man take off his walking shoes when coming back to the rooftop area and wash them in the pool several times (there are showers beside the pool where he could have done this), no member of staff at the bar corrected him on this. It was disgusting to watch as there were several people in the pool while he did this. You could also see a lot of small black things floating in the pool. Overall the stay at Golden Costa was nice enough but it's definitely not a 4* star experience and I wouldn't return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jon H wrote a review 16 Sep
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Where do I start, it all looks good from the outside you enter the lobby and you hit reception on the left hand side. Facing you as you walk into the lobby area is the pool area, and a door, so everyone can come and go as the please, also meaning you can see everything on show as the the pool area is that small you might as well not bothered with it! Check-in well very slow, friendly but slow, no one In-front no one behind, was told room would not be available until after 2pm. Even though this is a TUI All-Inclusive package, they could not even find out reservation until we told them it was under TUI. This is when we was told the room would not be ready until after 2pm. We asked about parking, was told he would look and see if there was any free spaces left, he said that he would get his colleague to go and check. When we asked again about the parking he turned around and said, oh yeah the only parking we have for you is €16 per day, at no point did he say anything at the first time, so we had to park the car in the street! We finally got our room and, it was a double bed, which is not what we booked, we could down to reception and got a lady, who basically said, 95% of the hotel is double and we don’t have any Twin rooms, so you will have too take it! We basically said, No and that we want what we paid for and they need to deliver, she then said, this is the tour operator booking, so there is nothing they can do! Again we said No you need too sort it, as we request and Twin room, she then said she would call us back. To which we did by they person we booked us in, and said we need to come down to reception and they will change rooms! So guess what, not only did we wait 1 hour for the first room, that was incorrect, we had to wait an extra 30 mins for the 2nd room, whilst he does he swap! You may think that I am just moaning for the sake of it, but boi am I not! It gets worse!!! I’m trying too give you pluses and negative’s, however I’m struggling to give you any positive feedback for this hotel!! So let’s move on too the food, well, if your allergic to fish, this hotel is not for you! As most of the dishes on day 1 was full of fish dishes, I would say 90-95% Prawn on pizza, anchovies on another Pizza, fresh fish, fish paella, fish this fish that, no vegetables the only meat dish was Pork, and what can you put with pork if there is no vegetables? The salad, well they could not even be bothered the sheared the lettuce, or chop the peppers into smaller pieces, or the onions to that point! They had no cold meats, no cheeses, this was a disappointment display of salad, I have ever seen from a Spanish hotel! The desserts, no flavour, small range and liquid in the truffle and not real cream! The house red wine is like vinegar/cleaning bleach, when you order drinks from the waiter you don’t even get what you ask for, they don’t even pour the drinks into your glass, he just pops it on the table and runs off! Now, let me make this absolutely clear, I am not a troll and not being paid to make this statement, this is an honest and true opinion! I have only been here less than 7 hours and if this is what I have found, god help me for the rest of my time here, as this is not an All-Inclusive hotel, as you have to pay a charge for other drinks, and cocktails are €5 and non alcoholic cocktails are €2 WHY? When there is no alcohol in them! I’m sorry but when you say you are an All-Inclusive then be one, if you want to be something else then stop being an All-Inclusive you can’t be both! I have one good point to make that is the shower, one off the best showers in Spain! This hotel is not 4* or or a TUI 4* this hotel at best is 2* I would seriously think before booking, for me the hotel management and its owners should be ashamed of the themselves and poor quality off food and customer services provided! Like I said this is just day 1 and this is my honest and truthful opinion!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Golden Costa Salou Guest Experience Team, Otros at Golden Costa Salou - Adults Only
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Golden Costa Salou Hotel and for sharing your comments with us. We always try to do our best to provide a wonderfull holiday and we try that our guest enjoy the relaxing atmosphere from arrival until departure. Our reception staff take their time to extend a warm welcome with all the information about Hotel services and a litlle introduction of the area. First of all, we would like to clarify that room requests are always subjetc to availability However, our Front Desk team does its bests to satisfy and accommodate all requests from our valued guests. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding your reservation. We also would like to make clear the following information: 1. Check in time is from 14 hours (you can get your room before, as soon as it is available) 2. Parking is marked with extra charge (16€/day) in TUI brochure and in our website. 3. Our all inclusive program is well known for the wide variety and quality of the offer. In our Bars you can order national and international brands like Ballantines, Bacardi, Smirnoff, Beefeater and much more. If you book your holidays directly with us, we offer our brand new service GOLDEN SELECTION ALL INCLUSIVE, then you can choose among all drinks and cocktails in our menu without any kind of suplemment. InTUI brochure is also market that "please note, some drinks may be payable". 4. It is always suggested to contact our Restaurant Manager in case you have any kind of allergies, We obviously respect your personal opinion, but we can not share your unrespectfull words about how the hotel management should feel. We hope you will enjoy the rest of your stay. Golden Guest Service Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Phoebethemenace wrote a review 16 Sep
Birmingham, United Kingdom22 contributions26 helpful votes
We had read a few negative reviews before arriving, and were somewhat nervous about what we’d find. On check in we were greeted with glasses of cava and after retrieving our swim wear, our luggage was stored as we couldn’t access our room till 2 pm. This is standard procedure on the Costa Dorada. Once in, our room was spotless. A side sea view overlooking the town as well, we were particularly impressed with the super comfy bed, huge walk in shower, loo, with attached cleansing hose and bidet!! Wardrobe space was plentiful, the safe easy to use and the balcony a decent size. I enjoyed coffee from the room Nespresso machine each morning, the fridge was spotless and the air con efficient - not too fierce!! The rooms and corridors have laminate floors and it’s possible you will hear other guests moving around. I was slightly concerned about this, but some ear plugs at night did the trick and I had a decent sleep every night. Some reviewers have mentioned the buffet style food not being as hot as desired. Yes - I would agree - but, this is often the case in hotel buffet restaurants and it’s a small price to pay for an amazing choice breakfast and dinner. We did half board and charged to the room our drinks and lunch time snacks. We didn’t deprive ourselves and the bill came to £360 for ten days which we thought very reasonable. There’s lots of choice at the bar - and iced water is free. Hubby drank beer and cava, and I enjoyed a couple of cocktails or gin and tonics each evening. The margharatis made by Leo were the best I’ve ever had!! Bar service was good - the staff work so hard, and likewise on reception, in the restaurant and the housekeeping ladies. We loved that we could eat anytime in the evenings - there are no fixed sittings, and we always ate outside. The choice of starters, mains, salads, desserts and cheese on Tuesdays! was fantastic - the bite sized starters and cakes are to die for. Likewise breakfast. A good selection of hot and cold dishes and the sweet bakery section - well, it would have been rude not to try everything! So we did!! We didn’t venture to the gym, spa or indoor pool. Instead we enjoyed soaking up the sun by the main ground floor pool and a couple of times on the roof top pool. As other reviewers have said, the Bali beds on the rooftop terrace are chained off - you have to pay to use them. No one did. I think this is a bit of an own goal on the part of hotel management. Hotel policy is to keep the doors to the pool side locked until 9 am. Ostensibly to stop sun loungers being reserved. What results is a queue in reception at 8.55 am then a mad dash to bag the best spot!! To be honest, it’s no bad thing - you do at least get a reasonable lie in before having to grab your pool side seat!! The temperature of the pool in Sept was perfect, no sharp in take of breath as you dipped in to cool off. It’s not a huge pool but you can swim reasonable lengths and it’s very clean. So are the loungers, umbrellas and paved areas. One of the highlights of the holiday and this hotel was the top quality entertainment - both during the day and at night. The team who did the pool side activities were fantastic and the aqua aerobics the best fun! Evenings comprised of a show in the large lounge - a magician, crooner, solo female singers - all of them were fantastic entertainers and we thoroughly appreciated the 90 minute set each night. Would we return? Absolutely! The hotel is perfectly situated between La Pineda and Cap Salou and there are plenty of quiet side roads, trails and of course the prom to walk along. The bus stop is a couple mins walk away and will take you to Tarragona in 15 mins one way, and Salou and Cambrils in the other direction. You can buy a pre paid card from Plana shop in La Pineda and single journeys work out at 1 euro 20 instead of double if you pay cash. There’s a beach bar literally two mins walk from the hotel and shops a further five mins walk away. A twenty minute transfer from Reus Airport - this is a wonderful place for a relaxing adults only holiday. We will definitely be back!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Marie Aston wrote a review 11 Sep
Gloucester, United Kingdom44 contributions3 helpful votes
Literally just come back, rarely do we say we'd go back to a hotel, but this one is an exception. Greeted with sparkling wine which wasn't bad lol we found every member of staff helpful, friendly and obliging. Rooms lovely and clean, pools both clean and restaurant spotless. This is no smoking hotel, which was a bonus, smokers gathered at the front which was a bit smelly but unavoidable I suppose. Water was free at all times, outside our room was an ice dispenser and free water on floors 1 and 2. Food was superb, as a vegetarian I didn't have a vast choice as they tend to put meat in a lot of dishes. But I can say I never ever went hungry. Puddings are exceptional, thank goodness we were half board or I'd have put a stone on 🙈 We had a room on the front of the hotel which didn't see much of the sun, so drying towels was a pain but it kept cool, lovely view of the beach though.We spent most of our time at the rooftop pool, lovely views. All in all one of the nicest hotels we've been too, thank-you Golden Costa Salou xx
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Clare W wrote a review 11 Sep
2 contributions4 helpful votes
Clean hotel, breakfast excellent, buffet dinner was really good for bread, salads and desserts but the hot food was not good in my opinion. Cleaning and reception staff great. Food & beverage seemed to be quite under staffed and that effected service. It is a nice modern hotel but I wouldn't rebook as the pool area is too small, there is very little space between beds so you can't move them to suit the sun, there is a beach within a short walk away.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
kevin c wrote a review Aug 2022
Dublin, Ireland9 contributions20 helpful votes
I would like to mention Marco javi sandy and all the staff at the golden costa for a brilliant holiday from the cleaning team to bar team to the dining room team and the reception team all brilliant I would give this hotel 10/10 Marco very helpful chap point you to cash machine the nearest one to bus where to get it to taxi to salou he is just brilliant sandy brilliant behind the bar and all the bar staff and javi a great pool player and entertainer and lucia keeps all the guests entertain the hotel catered for disabled guests you can hire a mobility scooter for 70 aweek and 10 euros every day after that there is charging ports at front door of hotel there is a shop to the right and left of hotel and a lovely water park at the big mushrooms sculpture 5 minutes walk away cash machine to the left of the hotel I used the one at the shop ask what language I put English and away you go if you want to go to salou 10 euros in taxi and 3 euros buy bus the bus stop is 2min walk from hotel bed room free safe and fridge and coffee maker if you want tea you can ask at reception for kettle there is hire dryer in bathroom and there is water station on each landing pool game 2euro to play there is roof top swimming pool and bar very nice and another pool with Loungers the hotel serves bar food taxi to airport 32 euros beach beside the hotel
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
EmmaLT97 wrote a review Aug 2022
Marlborough, United Kingdom9 contributions14 helpful votes
We have just returned from a week at Golden Costa Salou where we stayed on a half board basis. We had a very enjoyable stay and overall the hotel was lovely and we would recommend. The rooms were nice with a very comfortable bed and gorgeous bathroom with very spacious shower. We were on the third floor on the road side and the room was very quite and we slept well every night. All of the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The cleaning staff did an amazing job and the hotel was always spotless. The reception team were very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. We didn't get offered any fizz on arrival but this could of been because we arrived quite early. The pools were lovely and plenty of beds available until around 11am and after around 2pm. We mainly went to the downstairs pool which was nice. We did try the rooftop pool too, and this was nice, however the music was not to our taste and with speakers near all the beds, it was hard to avoid. The only slight disappointment for us was the food in the buffet. The food was not bad but it did not feel much of a treat either. As others have said, the food was only warm unless it was just put out. There was a lot of variety each night however the food was very similar each night and we were quite board of it by the end of week. The quality also felt to lack in some areas with some of the meat being slightly tasteless. We had lunch in the pool side bar on a couple of days and this was always delicious and good value for money. We felt the drinks in the hotel were reasonably priced. We didn't involved in much of the daytime entertainment, but there was good range of things to do if we wished. We watched two of the evening entertainments and enjoyed one but disliked the other. Although others seemed to enjoy. The hotel is in a good location for La Pineda but we found the beach to be very busy and not much to do or see. Highly recommend a bus trip to Tarragona (bus stop 2 mins from hotel, although timetables are not accurate). We enjoyed 2 days in Tarragona, and the beach there was a lot quieter. Overall very nice stay and definitely value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
M W wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Overall the hotel was ok! The rooms are modern with comfortable beds, however please be aware that the noise from other rooms and doors slamming is very apparent in your room - this can be very disturbing at night. Food was alright but we did struggle being vegetarian - The hotel needs to start labelling food to say if it’s vegetarian/vegan as it was a guessing game at times. Not sure the hotel caters for vegan diets but I do believe you should start moving with the times and offering this. Evening entertainment wasn’t anything special - we ended up going out instead. Please be aware the hotel refused us breakfast on departure day because they didn’t open till 8:00 and we were leaving at 8:10 - after speaking to TUI the hotel should open up breakfast from 6.45am for TUI departures.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$58 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of TarragonaCosta DoradaSalou
NUMBER OF ROOMS
168
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Golden Costa Salou - Adults Only
Which popular attractions are close to Golden Costa Salou - Adults Only?
Nearby attractions include Playa de la Pineda (0.4 km), Aquopolis (0.9 km), and Cafe Del Far (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Golden Costa Salou - Adults Only?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Golden Costa Salou - Adults Only?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Golden Costa Salou - Adults Only?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Golden Costa Salou - Adults Only?
Yes, free public parking nearby, a parking garage, and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Golden Costa Salou - Adults Only?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bar Restaurant Oh la la, Ann's Legends Bar La Pineda, and WISSLER // Bar & Burgers.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Golden Costa Salou - Adults Only?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Golden Costa Salou - Adults Only?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Russian, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Golden Costa Salou - Adults Only?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tarraco Arena Plaza (7.8 km), Torre Vella (4.8 km), and Villa Romana de Barenys (5.0 km).
Does Golden Costa Salou - Adults Only have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Golden Costa Salou - Adults Only accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.