We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena

Save
Share
Avenida Del Puerto Deportivo S/N, 29630, Benalmadena Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Snaptravel
US$154
US$137
View deal
SAVE US$17
Free cancellation until 29/09/21
eDreams
travelup.com
getaroom.comUS$154
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1061)
Pool & Beach (181)
Room & Suite (181)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#8 of 45 hotels in Benalmadena
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Mac Puerto Marina is located in Benalmádena, right next to the marina with its lively atmosphere and night life and with the best quality sandy beach at its doorstep. Rooms at the Mac Puerto Marina cater for all tastes. Rooms offer twin beds, en suite bathroom with bath and overhead shower, Wi-Fi, coffee and tea making facilities, hairdryer, make up mirror and bathroom amenities. Rooms offer views to the street, to the Andalusian courtyard or to the pool. We also have three family rooms with a separate lounge and one junior suite with separate lounge and a large terrace with sunbeds. The hotel offers a buffet style restaurant with great dishes and the option of breakfast only or breakfast and dinner (half board). Dinner is served in two separate sittings. There is a bar which serves also the Andalusian Courtyard and an outdoor pool bar offering snacks during the day. The hotel spa, inaugurated in February 2019 offers indoor heated pool, sauna, Turkish bath and two cabines.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Kids pool
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Bulgarian and 4 more
2543Reviews287Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,317
  • 872
  • 259
  • 61
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lincsman wrote a review Apr 2020
N.E.Lincs253 contributions122 helpful votes
This was our 4th stay at the Mac Puerto Marina primarily due to the location. It was our first stay in a January and for more than a week (we stayed for 21 nights). We have come back to this hotel because we especially like the location near the long promenade to Torremelinos, the marina and the promenade to Benalmadena/Castille Bil Bil plus the Costa del Sol is still reasonably priced with better weather than the UK!. All the staff at the hotel are very friendly and the Reception staff spoke good English and were helpful with questions about local information, bus timetables, etc. On arrival, we were given a drink voucher to use at the hotel bar. We also received a 'fruit plate' delivered to our room (we booked with Jet2). The rooms are large with plenty of wardrobe and drawer space. In fact, this is probably the only hotel where I've been able to unpack and store 3 weeks worth of clothes successfully! There is a wall mounted tv, good wifi, safe, tea and coffee making facilities (replenished daily), indoor and outdoor sets of tables and chairs, fridge pre-stocked with some soft drinks, water and beer. The bed is the usual two singles pushed together but somehow seemed very wide! The balcony had a drying rack and room to move the outdoor furniture to 'follow the sun'. The bathrooms are well equipped with shower over the bath, hairdryer, toiletries including tissues and plenty of space for wash & make-up bags. Towels were changed as often as you liked. The bathroom decor (coloured/patterned tiles) is somewhat dated but the shower was powerful and it was all kept very clean by housekeeping staff. The restaurant is downstairs and the evening meal is served in two sittings. You may have to accept the sitting you're given on the first night but there is usually the option to change if you wish. You are allocated a table which is yours for the duration of your holiday. Since our last visit (approx 18 months ago) there has been a greater focus on including some Spanish and local dishes to the evening buffet menu which I appreciated e.g paella, local cheeses, Spanish dessert pastries, gazpacho, etc. Everyday there was a good choice including 2 soups, salad bar and lots of freshly cooked hot food. Vegetarians would be reasonably well catered for but I think Vegans would struggle. The hotel did appear to provide some special meals for people with allergies. A microwave is available too.There were some themed nights -Spanish, Chinese, etc. We especially liked the Spanish evening where a complimentary sherry was being served from the barrel (using a venencia??) by a Spaniard in traditional costume. The only downside is the 'bun fight' mentality of a buffet meal! Drinks can be paid for each day or added to your room bill. Waiting staff were efficient and most spoke good English. Breakfasts had a good choice too with fruits, pastries, hot food and lovely fresh bread e.g fruit bread, seeded loaves, olive bread, baguettes, etc. It was too cold to eat outside but there are tables for warmer weather. There is a book swap in an 'old phone booth' in Reception. If you have mobility issues there is a ramp into the hotel but you may wish to consider that the 'tour buses' drop you about 25m from the hotel front (due to the one way system). The pool was out of action some of the time we were there as was one of the lifts. The pool area had plenty of loungers (off season) and space to accommodate everyone. There is a new spa downstairs near the bar and restaurant. The hotel gave us local maps and advice about local attractions. We were not aware that many places including the cable car take their 'holicay' from Janaury 6th through to February. However, we really enjoyed and would recommend a trip in to Malaga. We felt we had a good value holiday and were able to enjoy some 'winter sun'.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
pat wrote a review Apr 2020
Limerick, Ireland1 contribution1 helpful vote
Excellent welcome from first arrival to departure excellent dining facilities truly great as were the bedrooms and bar facilities couldn’t get a better location close to restaurants beachfront and access to prom walk almost 7kl long
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Belfast foodie wrote a review Mar 2020
Belfast, United Kingdom49 contributions3 helpful votes
My wife and I arrived Friday March 13th staff very friendly on reception. We went into lock down on Sunday 15th of March. The hotel staff where great in helping us. We where confined to our room allowed out for meal times is going to supermarket. The hotel tried everything to help make this easiest on the guests even as far as putting live music on outside for guests to watch from their balcony’s, what a great idea. Thanks to the hotel management and staff for all their help and very professional approach. Hopefully return again soon
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Mac Hotels, Director General at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Responded 20 Mar 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for your understanding in this situation. We hope you had a safe journey back home and we hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, Javier Martín General Manager
Read more
Melissa M wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom65 contributions50 helpful votes
I stayed at this hotel with a group in March. Overall, I found it to be very basic and lacking in some of the usual niceties I would expect from a hotel - namely, there was a cash deposit required for an ironing/ironing board (which was dirty and did not work), and also a cash deposit required for beach towels (pickup at the reception, far away from the pool). Curtains had some mildew on them also, and the air conditioning quality was poor. The ceiling fan was too loud to have on at night. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Mac Hotels, Director General at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Responded 20 Mar 2020
Dear Melissa Thank you very much for your review: We take note of your comments to make further improvements. Please note that deposits are refunded when the item is returned and unfortunately they are necessary to avoid things going missing. Best regards, Javier Martín General Manager
Read more
Rob C wrote a review Mar 2020
Ammanford, United Kingdom49 contributions62 helpful votes
Went for a weekend. Great welcome on check in, and only 20 minutes from Malaga airport. Located in a back street, very close to the Marina and beach. Staff are superb and very helpful. The breakfast spread is one of the best we have ever seen and experienced. We also ate in the hotel on the Sunday evening, there are 2 sittings, one a 6 pm the other at 7.45 pm. Again the spread displayed is fantastic plus the choices of main courses being prepared by the Chefs. Outside the pool area has plenty of sun beds, umbrellas all situated on a nice decked area with its own bar. A great hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Mac Hotels, Director General at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Responded 20 Mar 2020
Dear guest Thank you very much for your review and we hope to be able to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards, Javier Martín General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$87 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
riu puerto marina benalmadena
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaCosta del SolBenalmadena
NUMBER OF ROOMS
272
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena?
Nearby attractions include Prison Island (0.3 km), Puerto Marina Benalmadena (0.1 km), and Casey Duke's Irish Bar (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Carvery, All Grill, and Restaurante El Trillo de Torremolinos.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Dutch, Czech, and Bulgarian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Plaza de Toros de Torremolinos (2.5 km), Pimentel Tower (2.9 km), and Freetour Mijas Pueblo (0.8 km).