We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Best Benalmadena

TripAdvisorUS$134*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$134*
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Best Benalmadena
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Best Benalmadena
See the most recent reviews
Showing 560: English reviews
Motherwell
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Lovely hotel, cleaned and fresh towels daily. Plenty selections at meal times. Only down point, the hotel sits on the main duel carriage way from Marbella to Malaga and constantly busy. Also too far from the main Harbour and restaurants. If it's a quiet holiday great hotel not for me sorry.

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 430annmariet
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Benalmadena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your kind opinion about our hotel Best Benalmadena, despite our hotel is not as you exactly expected due to its location. Thank you for highlighting our maid service and our gastronomy. We are sorry for not having met your expectations and we hope to welcome you in an other establishment of Best Hotels. Kind regards, Gonzalo...

Reviewed 2 August 2015

Just back from a week at Best Benalmadena. Lovely room, cleaned every day and cleaners were the friendliest members of staff. The rest of the staff were very rude and not very helpful. Very hard to communicate with them and to resolve any issues you had. Pool area was untidy and way too small for the size of the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kell1975
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Benalmadena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you appreciated the hotel room, the cleanliness and the kindness of the staff. On the other hand we are sorry for not having met your expectations about the pool area and the products served at the bar. We do our best in order...

Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

Just returned from a family holiday and I think there have been some unfair reviews of the hotel. Hotel is clean, only thing that I noticed was if you woke up early in the morning, the bathroom could smell like sewage. If this could be resolved no issues with the cleanness of the hotel. Entertainment is orientated for Spanish. Some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Benalmadena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and with other customers about your recent experience at Best Benalmadena. We are glad that overall your stay was pleasant, we take note of your comments about the animation to keep improving. Best regards, Gonzalo Adame Hotel Manager

Spain
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Anti English and I am Scottish. Came with terminally ill wife and baby who was having his first birthday while we where there and probably my wife's last holiday abroad. Alison is dying with motor neurone disease is in an electric wheelchair and we got put on the eighth floor. Complained and they moved us to the fourth floor. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank davidmcdonald2015
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Benalmadena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments on your recent stay in our hotel. We would like to express our apologies for any inconvenience you might have experienced during your stay and we deeply regret your personal situation, however, we feel necessary to make some points. Your travel agency had not notified us that your wife was using wheelchair, otherwise...

Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

Just returned today from this hotel, and I must say I can't see what some people had to complain about.I was a little concerned, after reading some reviews before we went and I was really worried.this is my review.. The hotel was spotless the staff are constantly cleaning around you. The room was clean, modern but basic.I did read one...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gary S
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Benalmadena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your nice review about our hotel Best Benalmadena. We are extremely pleased that our services lived up to your expectations and your initial concerns disappeared when you got to the hotel. We appreciate your flattering words and we would love to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Gonzalo Adame Hotel Manager

North Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

Me and 8 family members have just come back after 10 days holiday we all said we could stay longer the only reason I give it 4 star was it is geared up for the Spanish but it wasn't a big deal after all its there country. All our rooms were spacious and spotless as for the staff they bent...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank sutton02
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Benalmadena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments about your recent stay in our hotel Best Benalmadena. We are happy that we met your expectations and you had a pleasant stay. We regret to hear the incident you had in Fuengirola, and we are happy that you found our staff helpful. We hope you will come back to visit us again...

Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

Currently here now and although the hotel sits lovely overlooking the sea the rooms are spacious and clean the service, friendliness and food are all poor. We chose to go half board as we had heard there where lots of places to eat out, so glad we did. We opted to go for breakfast ( which is the best of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sachap123
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Benalmadena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for posting your comments on Tripadvisor about our hotel. We are sorry for not having met your expectations and for the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform you that our staff treat all guests with the same respect, regardless their nationality, there might have been language barrier or communication problems. We would also like to clarify...

Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, very clean, we went as a family it was great, staff were very friendly and very helpful. Beautiful view, good air con. Food was good, always had something for us and kids, staff worked very hard and couldn't do enough for us. Life guard was a very nice guy, my partner slipped with our 2 year old and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne K
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Benalmadena, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comments and for choosing the Hotel Best Benalmadena to spend your holidays. We are pleased to know that you had a nice time and our services lived up to your expectations. We take note of your constructive comments in order to keep improving. Best regards, Gonzalo Adame Hotel Manager

Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

We have just got back and had a great time. The food was lovely and there was a lot of variety, I'm a fussy eater and never struggled to find anything I liked. Poolside food was also good. The evening entertainment was mainly aimed at the Spanish and some of it that was aimed at kids went on till too...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kelly H
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Benalmadena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your comments with us and with other customers on Tripadvisor. We are happy that your stay at our hotel Best Benalmadena was pleasant and we met your expectations. We are sorry for the incident your daughter had in the pool, however we are pleased that your found...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Wife,Grandaughter and myself are just back last Sat from this hotel and have to say that we thought it to be good .Plenty off different food for all at Breakfast,Lunch and Dinner.Yes it was busy with a lot off Spanish people but its in Spain!!. Evening entertainment was not our cup off tea but that's only my opinion. Most off...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sineadmayo2005
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Benalmadena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your nice comments about our hotel Best Benalmadena. We are pleased that we could meet your expectations and you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you once again in the future. Kind regards, Gonzalo Adame Hotel Manager

394 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (363)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
View from Room (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (149)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Other (18)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.2 km away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,744 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,890 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#3 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,617 reviews
3.0 km away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
2.3 km away
Hotel Best Triton
Hotel Best Triton
#14 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located directly at Benalmádena Coast, facing the sea and just a few minutes walk from the golf courses around the area. Comfortable rooms with sea view balconies, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, security door lock, fridge, heating, air conditioning, internet and optional safe-deposit box. Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine. Swimming pool for adults and children, outdoor jacuzzi, garden and gym. Day and night entertainment program. Optional services: Parking, Spa, massages,hairdresser’s beauty salon, gift shop and meeting room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Best Benalmadena

Address: Avenida del Sol, s/n, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Price Range: €91 - €202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Best Benalmadena 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Best Benalmadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benalmadena Best Hotel
Hotel Best Benalmadena Costa Del Sol
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#12 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Best Benalmadena staff and other travellers.
143 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (143)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Best Benalmadena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Both rooms we have stayed in have been spacious and sea-view great.”
288juneb, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“higher the better for sea view”
taffy923, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for high level seaview”
Moonknight, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the pool and sea.”
rosies709, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Take a kettle.”
592lesleyr, 11 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$134* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Priceline
Booking.comUS$134
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates