We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,812: English reviews
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel 5 times. We go as the children absolutely love it and if they are happy and leave us alone it is a holiday. My daughter meets the same friends each visit as people seem to return as we do. My son loves kids club and beny the tiger. It has all the facilities you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mathew_mattyman
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have been here now several times - still our choice . Apart from the usual excellence - we have to say mealtimes are a unique experience - not only for the food - but also because the hotel has an amazingly talented pianist - Juan Carlos Moya jcm . He adds a flavour and atmosphere to the hotel which is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn D
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good Hotel. We had payed the upgrade to a pool/sea view but on arrival were disappointed that we were up on the very top floor in the roof space, this meant the balcony was not railings but a wall too high for anyone to see unless standing. We had expected the set up in the photo above and asked to... More 

Helpful?
Thank GRichards311271
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

1st ever visit to this hotel during half term holidays with our grandson. Great hotel, staff extremely friendly - our grandson learnt some Spanish and I think it broke a few hearts (even at the age of 5) although he will not be back in 20 years (Ana) does not want to get married. Food was lovely. He abandoned us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ann Marie S
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

4th visit to the Benalmadena Palace for the school week. Great hotel with super friendly staff. Rooms are modern but basic and have a very high standard of cleanliness. The pool area is clean and lots of beds and there is no need to plant your towels in the morning, honest there isn't so don't!!! We were B&B this time... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bob B
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from my 7th visit to this fabulous hotel (15th-29th October).Each visit just gets better as we are treated like royalty by all the staff as they have gotten to know us by now. Arrived at 11pm and checked in within minutes by Raymond. We had room 703 which we book regularly, big & spacious, room cleaned daily, towels... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cairndore
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace, responded to this review

Dear Jim, Wow!! We all loved to read your review from the beginning till the end! We cannot thank you enough for all your compliments, and the attached pictures! So good to read that you enjoy one stay after another, and you booked already to return in 3 weeks time! Thank you for being part of our family, for mentioning... More 

Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We leave tomorrow 6/11/16, had a great time first time at the Benalmadena Palace. We booked on a B and B basis but upgraded to half board on our second day as the food was excellent, so much choice and plentiful. I have no more to sayabout the food except it was fresh , hot and delicious. We ate in... More 

Helpful?
Thank ian and kim c
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace, responded to this review

Dear Ian and Kim, Many thanks for your hilarious feedback. We are pleased that you chose our Hotel for your holidays and had a lovely stay! You have visited many places from the surroundings! Good to read that you decided to upgrade to halfboard and you enjoyed all the meals! We look forward to your next visit. Warmest regards from... More 

Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was my first time to Benalmadena and I was glad we stayed at the Benalmadena Palace. Yes it is on a slight hill but that only makes the views better. I do have a few complaints regarding the cleaning it does state in the rooms that towels are changed daily and beds are changed twice weekly. On 2 occasions... More 

Helpful?
Thank jamwil
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace, responded to this review

Dear Jamwill, Many thanks for choosing our Hotel last month. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in spite of the issues with the room cleanliness. We do apologise for the inconviences, and will certainly check with the head of the maids. Many thanks for recommending us and we hope to welcome you again next year.... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was perfect the room staff mini discs kids club, karaoke cleanliness and all inclusive was lovely food and proper beer not usual all inclusive rubbish, location was on a hill but was no problem, lovely walk to the harbour and supermarket 2 minutes walk.. pool area was again clean and faultless we are going back 5th December it was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms

Helpful?
Thank judithcharmers37
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace, responded to this review

Dear Judith, Thank you for your kindest feedback. We are very glad that you´ve fully enjoyed your holidays with us and look forward to welcoming you and your family again next month! Many thanks for recommending us! Kindest regards from the Benalmadena Palace team More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here a few years ago , was a nice hotel , stayed in one bedroom apartment which was more than adequate and modern , it is based on top of hill which is a nightmare to get up , I didn't really like benalmadena as a resort , bit quiet for me , but no complaints about the hotel

Helpful?
Thank paulwilson76
Jacqueline S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for writing your feedback and for choosing our Hotel for your holidays for a second visit. We do offer alternatives for the hill. 1.- Cut off through the garage 2.- Use entrance at the back (less steep) and 3.- our free, daily minibus service. We hope to welcoming you for a 3rd visit! Kindest regards from... More 

1,441 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (918)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (177)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (138)
Viewed
Room/Suite (105)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (82)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (346)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (485)
Viewed
Amenities (178)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (61)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (98)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#4 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,518 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
4.3 km away
Holiday Polynesia
Holiday Polynesia
#18 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#12 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,542 reviews
1.3 km away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
0.7 km away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace

Address: Camino de Gilabert s/n, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Price Range: €51 - €170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Spa Benalmadena Palace
Hotel Benalmadena Palace
Benalmadena Palace Hotel
Hotel Palace Benalmadena
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace Costa Del Sol
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Benalmadena
#5 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
#6 Family Hotel in Benalmadena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace staff and other travellers.
156 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (156)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Floor 3 - Facing the mountain, cheaper than the pool view.. see review above.”
 of 5 bubbles 120carenr, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 409 nice terrace overlooks gardens and outdoor chess minigolf nice view of mountains”
 of 5 bubbles ianandkimc, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Apartments have a sofa bed plus separate bedroom so good for privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles jaynelouise510, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you are going to mostly stay in the hotel - definitely recommend all inclusive and would pay extra for a poolside view.”
 of 5 bubbles darrenk564, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 437 was good view”
 of 5 bubbles jonjoeasy123, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay