We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sunset Beach Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Sunset Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,591 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,292: English reviews
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed at the Sunset Beach Club for 5 nights. We Upgraded to the deluxe suite for small extra fee, room we had was perfect with everything needed for our self catering, Room was opened planed and very comfortable . Room we had was on 8th floor had a large ish balcony and faced sea and we saw sunrise every morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
derry city
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great spot to chill out for a wee break only 2 bars open but expected this in low season. Stayed B&B breakfast was very good just had dinner one 1 evening and it was good also. Entertainment was very good. Drinks are expensive hotel prices much cheaper in bars out side. Rooms great but not all have a sea view...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tootsDerryCity
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Absolutely stunning location. Great facilities unfortunately we had very little entertainment but it was January!! Going back next month.food in restaurant was lovely and happy hour in bar 6.30 panorama bar.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ashleugh
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just home from a short winter break ..we normally go in summer time when the hotel is buzzing but will have to say i wouldn't return to Sunset Beach again in winter months. We were not told when booking that the heated pool would be closed for refurbing so my 9 year old was dissapointed he couldnt have a swim...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna M
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We recently had our pre-wedding stay at The Sunset Beach Club and it was fantastic. The staff are all very friendly, the room was spacious with a lovely view of the ocean and the food in Oasis Restaurant was top notch! The facilities in the hotel are great - a large games room, pool tables, supermarket, beauty salon all under...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RMR288
Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I always love to read reviews after i have stayed somewhere to see if i agree or disagree.. and in this instance i am shocked by the reviews as my experience was absolutely on the other end of the scale. In June, i booked my wedding at sunset beach. I was assisted by the wedding team there who assisted us...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank TravelL9495
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have been coming to this hotel for many years, the rooms are really comfortable and family orientated. It is so handy to have a small kitchen, you can sit on the balcony and have a snack or a glass of champagne whilst you take in the stunning views. I have always enjoyed the hotel but unfortunately the restaurant is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Katrina B
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner and I took our teenage boys here last August for 10 days, never again. We were given an interior room, dark, dank, awful, the sofa bed was the most uncomfortable thing I have ever "tried" to sleep on, noise ever time you moved! Cockroaches in our room. At night the corridors were so noisy, we could constantly hear...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lilylemon9
Justin T, Community Manager at Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Sunset Beach Club, I’m just sorry that you were disappointed with your holiday. I apologise if the interior apartment you stayed in did not live up to expectations. I'd just like to clarify that you would have been given an interior apartment because that is the type...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm not sure I would rave about this hotel like some folk have, we stayed in a very clean and pleasant self catering apartment with a fabulous sea view, the one thing that let it down was the constant noise from the room above. I did speak to the reception staff on the first night of our holiday who sent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pinky048
Justin T, Community Manager at Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent holiday at Sunset Beach Club. I am very sorry to hear you had issues with the noise. I can only apologise for the behaviour of other guests and the noise they made and whilst I understand your disappointment, I'm glad you enjoyed other aspects of your stay...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff were helpful and friendly. The exterior view were amazing. I stayed in this hotel twice and it never disappointed me. I highly recommend this hotel. The hotel is always clean and i like the way the hotel provides different acitivities for both families and children.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jay V

1,787 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1110)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (208)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (188)
Viewed
View from Room (155)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (136)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:59
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (365)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (647)
Viewed
Amenities (156)
Viewed
Children's Paddling Pool (5)
Viewed
Deluxe Junior Suite (76)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (100)
Viewed
Standard One Bedroom Apartment (72)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (145)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
0.5 km away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#4 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,529 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,803 reviews
1.5 km away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
2.0 km away
Best Siroco
Best Siroco
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sunset Beach Club, Benalmadena, is a popular beachfront 4 *** resort featuring: two spectacular open-air pools, bars, restaurants, shops, a bakery and much more! The perfect setting to enjoy Costa de Sol´s immaculate climate; year round live entertainment; modern and fully equipped apartments with one bedroom, private balcony and individual climate control. Sunset Beach Club, your complete holiday destination on the Costa Del Sol! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunset Beach Club

Address: Avenida del Sol 5, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Price Range: €49 - €167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunset Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sunset Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Beach Club Hotel Benalmadena
Sunset Beach Benalmadena
Sunset Beach Spain
Sunset Beach Hotel
Sunset Beach Club Spain
Sunset Beach Club Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Benalmadena
#5 Family Hotel in Benalmadena
#7 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunset Beach Club staff and other travellers.
312 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (312)

Questions? Get answers from Sunset Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing pools and sea for great views and sun most of day”
 of 5 bubbles F7613YEmarkh, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sea view exterior room a must”
 of 5 bubbles ashleugh, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for high floor with sea view ...stay away from internal rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 167donnam, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 511 is a one bedroom apartment with great views!”
 of 5 bubbles RMR288, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Floor 2, great sea views.”
 of 5 bubbles Pinky048, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay