We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palladium Hotel Costa del Sol

Crta. N-340 Km. 217 Urbanizacion Torremuelle, 29639, Benalmadena Spain
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!50th ANNIVERSARY OFFER!
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (540)
Room & Suite (77)
Dining (62)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 25/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Palladium Hotel Costa del Sol
Updated 25/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#17 of 45 hotels in Benalmadena
Palladium Hotel Costa del Sol a stunning beachfront hotel, renovated in 2019 offering guests a world of relaxation, with endless activities for all ages, it is the perfect escape for families, couples and groups. Guests can relish in its exquisite gastronomy, luxurious pool, spa and comfortable beachfront rooms inspired by the serenity fo the Mediterranean.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Pool with view
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Mini golf
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids club
Car hire
Taxi service
Facial treatments
Steam room
Baggage storage
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Family rooms
Good to know
Ocean View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Price:50th ANNIVERSARY OFFER!
353Reviews127Q+A26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 184
  • 88
  • 32
  • 16
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mark wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution5 helpful votes
The Palladium Hotel in Benalmadena is the perfect place if you wish to relax and disconnect. The hotel has been recently refurbished and everything is brand new. The common areas are clean and tidy and the view on the sea is just amazing. The rooms are really nice with new furniture. There is everything you need. Cleanliness is spotless and the view from the balcony is just priceless. The food in the buffet is amazing, plenty of choice and at the right temperature. The staff is helpful and happy to attend the guests. The experience at a la carte restaurant has been one of he best I have ever had. The quality and freshness of the food was excellent. The staff has also been lovely and very prepared. The sky bar offers a stunning view. During the day it is perfect to relax and, in the evening, it is the best location to have a drink and chill. Staff at reception is friendly and always happy to help. Very close to the entrance of the hotel you have the bus stop which takes you along the coast (Benalmadena, Fuengirola and Marbella) and also the train station is at a walking distance. Great experience in one of the best 4 star hotel in Costa del Sol
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5 Helpful votes
Response from Palladium Hotel Group, Marketing at Palladium Hotel Costa del Sol
Responded 10 Aug 2020
Dear markR4694PN, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very glad to hear that your experience at Palladium Hotel Costa del Sol exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you soon again! Kind regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Frank wrote a review Jul 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
This is the first time I take the time to write a review on Tripadvisor, because I believe we have to this time. We've been a lot in all different kinds of 4 star all (or 1/2)-incl hotels so we could compare with ease. We went here from 25/7-30/07 all-in The positives (quite short list) - The hotel is clean and renovated, staff is friendly. The negative - Resto & Food: tastes are very boring (eg. typical hotel cheese/ham, and low quality steak or deep fried fish), no 4 stars anyway. You take one lunch/dinner, you've seen it all. Also, there wasn't any chance of having a breakfast or dinner outside. The only outside restaurant was an 'à la carte' (so paying surplus just to eat outside- wtf) Our main concern as 'early birds' are the opening times. Breakfast starts only at 09:00. Not very nice for those who wish to visit eg. caminito del rey or Ronda. - Torremuelle is remote: nothing to do on foot in the close proximity, to far to walk to any near town or shops (you have to take the bus). Advise: take the train to Malaga, as the station is only 10' walk away. But I strongly advise to hire a car at the airport if you wish to visit some more remote places. - Pools: there are 2 pools, one small crammed away in a corner (for adults only); water was not very clean, and was salted (which is ok) The other pool was ok, but no wifi there and you had to exit the hotel, walk the seaside for 200 meters before reaching the entry. The beach before the hotel is a public beach, so not private as other suggests. On the roof, there is a sky bar and some sunbeds too. There are 3 jacuzzi in front. Sound great but after a short relax in this water, we discovered dozens of small chlorine particles on our skin and elsewhere ;-). Luckily a burning feeling warned us in time. We understand with Covid, they can't take any risk however :-( - Staff is often only speaking spanish or very poor english (we speak FR/EN/DE/IT/NL but not ES). They should brush up at least their EN. - Info at the reception: completely missing or wrong Room key: the room maid had to show us the key is a chip in your hotel bracelet. The card is only the power. No info about the airco operation ( figured it out after 4 days Airco was cut if balcony door was opened and did not restart when closed again). Also, the t° was blocked centrally and too cold. Reception said most Malaga shops were open on sunday, we went by train and 99% was closed - bummer again- Reception doesn't seem to know when the lady of the tourist attraction & info is settled at the front door. (I suppose she's no part of the hotel staff) Possibility of having a breakfast package. By coincidence my wife asked at the resto the evening before. Asking it at the reception she looked very annoyed when we asked for it. - Wifi: for some reason, only my cell phone could log-in on their wifi easily. My wife's phone rarely connected in 5 days, and mine had some down times too. Although the signal was always strong and showed connected but w/o internet. Also it was already cut before the end of our stay (you need to log in with code, it then says until when - check this date!). We'll not recommend any of our friends to stay here. Hope any reader will take our remarks into consideration.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Response from Palladium Hotel Group, Marketing at Palladium Hotel Costa del Sol
Responded 1 Aug 2020
Dear Frank, Thank you very much for such a comprehensive review of your experience at Palladium Hotel Costa del Sol. We are glad to hear that you were happy with the hotel’s facilities and with the friendliness of the staff. However, we are sorry we didn´t meet your expectations in so many different areas. Regarding the quality and variety of the food, we have passed your feedback to our food and beverage manager so that we can make the necessary changes. About our “à la carte” restaurant, the surplus charge is not for eating outside, since we also have some tables indoors. The reason for the surplus is because it is indeed a “à la carte” restaurant, giving you the possibility to choose from the menu of our international high-end restaurant. The location of the hotel is clearly mentioned on our website and google maps, and most of our clients stay with us precisely to have a relaxing holidays in a secluded location, right on top of the beautiful beach “Playa Bonita” which it not private as there are not private beaches in Spain. As you mentioned, we have two beautiful swimming pools (with their respective pool bars). The adults one is more intimate and offer 3 Balinese beds that we hope you had the chance to enjoy. The main swimming pool is more suited for families with kids and its superb location offers nice views of the sea. We take the current situation very seriously and we aim to create an environment that will keep our guests safe at all times, and this includes our jacuzzis, that is why we do daily checks on the quality of the water in our jacuzzis, making sure it is safe for our guests. We are a bit shocked to read your comments about the language capabilities of our staff, since they speak most of the European languages, including English of course. We also inform our guests during every check in about the fact that the bracelet opens the door while the key is to be placed in the key slot inside your room to turn the electricity on, so we are sorry if we failed to do so during your check in. The company providing information about tourist attractions is an external company thus having their own schedules. Regarding Wi-Fi on your phones, we would like to know if you reported this to our team, since it should have been easy to fix. We thank you again for taking the time to send us your feedback. Kind regards, Customer Care Team.
Read more
Safari97943 wrote a review Jul 2020
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom5 contributions6 helpful votes
Currently staying here. Nice hotel very clean and refreshed after refurb. Food on all inclusive nice, lots of choice. Staff in general friendly. Paid for an upgraded room but it’s very basic and shower gel not regularly replenished, which I would expect. I booked specifically as it said it had an adults only pool and rooftop bar and sun area. We like to go to the bar early evening at 6.30 for a couple of cocktails pre dinner. Lots of very young kids running around not being supervised by parents. Playing loud iPads which conflicts with the ambient music, making it quite stressful. I complained to reception staff who told me it’s a family area from 8pm until midnight. I find this ridiculous for young children to be out until such late hours but the brochure says adult only full stop. I may not have booked had I known this. I have children myself so I am certainly not anti children but it’s just too disruptive so we are overall disappointed really. They have even just put an adults only sign on the door yet reception staff seem to be fobbing me off If you like screaming kids that’s fine but if you want some peace and relaxation, perhaps it’s not for you. Here until Saturday
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4 Helpful votes
Response from Palladium Hotel Group, Marketing at Palladium Hotel Costa del Sol
Responded 24 Jul 2020
Dear Safari97943, Thank you very much for sharing your feedbkack with us. We are sorry to hear that your experience has been a bit dissapointing. We do have an adults only pool on the first floor. As for the rooftop bar many families enjoy taking their children up there, that is why we included a slot for them to enjoy the views and atmosphere with the whole family. Kind regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
Simon wrote a review Apr 2020
1 contribution7 helpful votes
Myself and my girlfriend stayed at the Palladium Hotel in October 2019 for a 5 night stay. It was clearly recently renovated and I can not lie, the facilities and quality of our room was superb. The staff were also incredibly pleasant. I do however want to warn those looking at booking a stay here - especially those planning to travel with children or the elderly. Our holiday was ruined after my girlfriend having to spend the final 2 days in a nearby hospital. There is no question in my mind - there is a serious issue with food hygiene/quality at the hotel. The restaurant puts on an incredibly wide selection of food. If I had my time again, I would've stuck to the cold items on offer. On the first night, I very narrowly avoided eating raw chicken skewers. The next few nights in fact I found my dodging fairly sketchy looking food, i.e. undercooked meats. Part of the package was an option to eat in one of the hotel's specialist restaurants - we selected the Thai restaurant. We both ordered chicken satay as a starter and to our horror, they were both completely raw. Needless to say, the waiter was incredibly embarrassed. Unfortunately, on our penultimate day at the hotel my girlfriend fell incredibly ill and was taken by ambulance to a nearby hospital where she spent the rest of our 'holiday'. It was effectively ruined. On our return, naturally, we raised our disappointment with the hotel and gently asked whether they would offer us anything given we did not spend our remaining 2 days at the hotel, as a goodwill gesture. Their response was nothing short of belligerent and threatening. Not only did they accept zero responsibility for my girlfriend being hospitalised (stating that she probably fell ill eating outside the restaurant...when we only ate at the Palladium), they threatened to involve their lawyers. They even told us that they'd called the hospital and found out that my girlfiend's illness was not due to food poisoning. Questioning this (given the GDPR environment we live in!), I then called the hospital and they told me that they would never share anyone's medical history. We felt upset and intimidated and therefore did not wish to pursue the complaint any further. All we wanted was the hotel to accept some responsibility and perhaps sympathise with the fact we had lost part of our holiday and the fact that we'd been served raw food on more than 1 occasion. All we received was aggression and disinterest. So, please - I urge people to really consider my experience, as it was horrible. From reading other reviews, we are not the only people to experience this. An improvement in food quality and this hotel really would be unrivalled.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Sleep Quality
7 Helpful votes
Response from Customer_Care_PHG, General Manager at Palladium Hotel Costa del Sol
Responded 27 May 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for once again sharing your experience at Palladium Hotel Costa del Sol in October 2019. We sincerely feel that you had this unfortunate experience during your stay at our hotel and that you returned home with that feeling. We have responded on numerous occasions to all the emails that you have sent us and we replied to another comment of yours on TripAdvisor on October 13, 2019. The facts that you describe are very serious and neither you nor your wife have at any time provided medical evidence to prove the facts of which you accuse us. We want you to give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Palladium Hotel Costa del Sol so that you can enjoy a relaxing and pleasant experience. You can be sure that we will take care of you closely throughout your stay. However, we remain at your entire disposal for any doubt or query that you may have regarding this case. Yours sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Carol Y wrote a review Mar 2020
Sunderland, United Kingdom310 contributions102 helpful votes
We stayed for a week from 9 March 2020 and were allocated to our sea view room (708) what a gorgeous view! The hotel was only 50% full at the start of the week and only 25% by the end of the week. The check in was quick and efficient. They have a wrist band system which I haven't come across before. It has a chip inside to open your room door and it is also meant to be scanned by the staff with their mobile phones at the bar and restaurant for drinks (we were All inclusive) However we soon realised this wasn't very practical as the staff were constantly having issues with their phones so consequently just made a note of your room number. I imagine this has raised a lot of concern and maybe an alternative method will be chosen. The room was very spacious, clean, modern and quiet! Tea & coffee facilities and safety deposit box are free. For TV geeks the only English speaking channels are CNN and Aljazeera news - which was by the way very informative under the circumstances as we were all getting worried about the Coronavirus situation. The 12th floor rooftop sunbathing/bar area is amazing! There's 3 jacuzzis and plenty of sunbeds/seating areas. The views are fabulous! We managed to have 2 yoga sessions up there (unfortunately the 3rd one had to be cancelled) which we thoroughly enjoyed. The yoga teacher was brilliant. The beach is gorgeous and kept very clean. The larger swimming pool on the beach was open but only a handful of people there. The small infinity adult only pool was open (it was far too cold for me!) It's a sun trap area. We used the gym - which is quite small but adequate. The food in the main buffet restaurant was varied and fresh. I have already mentioned to the hotel about making the signage clearer and more informative (i.e. not just Fish or Beef) plus the importance of making allergy signage clear as there is none at the moment. My partner is Coeliac and there is no gluten free information on anything and the staff didn't really understand the true meaning of gluten free. Anyway I have brought it to the hotels attention - I hope they do manage to implement correct information. We had 2 A la carte meals - one in the Asian restaurant for my partners birthday - the food was well presented and delicious. They even brought him a gluten free piece of cake! Many thanks! The Mediterranean lunch was again well presented although the portions were quite small. The hotel staff were marvellous - friendly and helpful at all times. It was very difficult for them as the week went on as they had to start wearing masks and gloves. By Saturday evening 14 March Spain was under lock down so we all had to stay in the hotel. By this point the staff were becoming increasingly nervous - understandable as we were too! We were lucky with the amazingly sunny weather the first 5 days and the last 2 were cloudy but under the circumstances it didn't matter as we had to stay in the hotel anyway. There is very little to do around the hotel. There is a supermarket around 300 metres away and a couple of bars/cafes but that's it. The bus stop is about 3-4 mins walk away - we went to Fuengirola before the lock down was announced. It was 1.65 euros each way. I would like to say a huge thank you to all the staff who did an amazing job under very stressful circumstances. We were very lucky to get our flight home on Mon 16 March with Jet2 (who were also amazing all the way) If you are looking for a good quality hotel with great facilities on the beach but in a quiet location then this is definitely for you. I wouldn't hesitate to go back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
2 Helpful votes
Response from Customer_Care_PHG, Guest Relations Manager at Palladium Hotel Costa del Sol
Responded 6 Apr 2020
Dear Carol, Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our Palladium Costa del Sol; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay. We deeply appreciate your words even more now in these difficult times. We are so happy that you have returned home well and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel! Warmest regards,
Read more
US$106 - US$284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
playabonita hotel benalmadena, hotel playabonita
Playabonita Hotel
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaCosta del SolBenalmadena
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Palladium Hotel Costa del Sol
Which popular attractions are close to Palladium Hotel Costa del Sol?
Nearby attractions include Playa de Benalnatura (0.8 km), Malibu Beach Bar (0.4 km), and Viborillas Beach (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Palladium Hotel Costa del Sol?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar.
What food & drink options are available at Palladium Hotel Costa del Sol?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Palladium Hotel Costa del Sol?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Palladium Hotel Costa del Sol?
Conveniently located restaurants include Coriander Indian Tex Mex Restaurant, Lucena II, and Asiatico Especial Yin Teppan Yaki.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Palladium Hotel Costa del Sol?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool, a sauna, and fitness classes during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Palladium Hotel Costa del Sol?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Palladium Hotel Costa del Sol?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Centro de Artes Mijas (6.8 km), Finca Del Secretario (5.4 km), and Plaza de Toros de Torremolinos (6.4 km).
Does Palladium Hotel Costa del Sol have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Palladium Hotel Costa del Sol accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.