We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Central Hof . Partner of SORAT Hotels

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Central Hof . Partner of SORAT Hotels
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 19: English reviews
Impruneta, Italy
Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hotel has been a very good choice for my stay in Hof, the room was very large, comfortable and clean. I suggest this accommodation and I will surely choose again it in case I will return to this city. The Hotel has a very nice restaurant. Maybe the breakfast should be improved, but it is a small thing compared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DarioDiFiore
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Central Hof . Partner of SORAT Hotels, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your Hotel Central experience, dear DarioDiFiore. We are delighted that you enjoyed the amenities and in room facilities and our restaurant. We have noted your comments regarding the breakfast. We would very much welcome the opportunity to discuss this with you further so please do contact us directly at the hotel or via email. We look...

edinburgh
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel was a stop through and to be honest the photos were better than what we received. There must be contemporary modern rooms opposed to the horrible dark wood dated ones we got. The restaurant was amazing for breakfast and the decor was lovely there. The wifi was trash and the little bar was nice but dead. All in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ecosse-explorers
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Central Hof . Partner of SORAT Hotels, responded to this review

Hello ecosse-explorers, thank you very much for your feedback, which is really very important for us to improve our service. We are so sorry to know you did not have an overall pleasant stay here in our hotel. We are unsure which room type you booked as we have a range to suit every guest's personal preferences. We believe that...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 23 October 2016

I booked the hotel and I booked a business room as I came there to do business. They advertised that they had internet but the internet that they had was very slow and weak and I could not do any work with it. I mentioned how slow the internet was with the hotel staff and they said there was no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank z857
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Central Hof . Partner of SORAT Hotels, responded to this review

Dear z857, we are really sorry that you found our internet service to be unsuitable for your needs. We understand that internet access is an important feature to some of our guests. We have taken on board your comments and we would like to assure you that we do take all complaints very seriously. Any dissatisfaction on the part of...

Poznan, Poland
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Huge beds and nice bathrooms. Maybe not so modern, but fine. Breakfast were tasty and we've had huge variety of food to choose from. Staff is very nice and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna Ś
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Central Hof . Partner of SORAT Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Joanna Ś, thank you for your review, we are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope that we can welcome you back to Hof and the Central Hotel in the future. Warm regards, your Central Hotel Hof · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Thanks for a very enjoyable short stay. The room was very clean and there was plenty of space to move around. The bed was comfortable and I was able to open the windows properly which is nice when it's warmer weather. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and a very pleasant dining area with plenty of natural light....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gav B
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Central Hof . Partner of SORAT Hotels, responded to this review

It is wonderful to read that you found our team to be so helpful and it is excellent to read that you found your room and facilities to be excellent, dear Gav B. We are very pleased that you especially enjoyed our Kastaniengarten restaurant and our breakfast offer. The restaurant is a perfect place for our residents to enjoy breakfast...

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewed 5 August 2016

The hotel is very nice and welcoming as you enter, the room is very spacious and modern. Excellent cupboard space, the bed was very comfortable, large desk to use for laptop charging etc, the bathroom was excellent. However the Wifi signal was so weak and slow it was a let down. There is a nice gym and sauna that guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew F
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Central Hof . Partner of SORAT Hotels, responded to this review

We love to hear our guests' feedback and we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience, dear Matthew F. While we see that your overall experience has been a good one, please accept our apologies for the slow wifi. Usually there are no problems; however we will certainly pass on your comment to the...

Fritzlar, Germany
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Location: close to the center of Hof in Bavaria, Germany Reception: 24/7 Room: spacious 20 sqm (only room) with separate bathroom Bed: Queen size, medium firm and very comfy Bathroom/Shower: separate 4 sqm with glass shower cabin, toilet and sink Cleanliness: very clean Air Condition/Heating: no A/C ( who needs A/C with German weather:-)) but heating via real radiators WLAN:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogerfz
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Central Hof . Partner of SORAT Hotels, responded to this review

Hello rogerfz, thank you for your complimenting review following your stay with us at Central Hotel Hof. It is very rewarding for us to learn that we not only met but successfully exceeded the expectations you so rightly have of us. We are particularly pleased to read that you made the very most of your stay. We will certainly discuss...

Reviewed 13 June 2016

This is the only hotel you should stay in here. It's clean, restaurant is great, service is good, and there is indoor golf. It is in a good location to get anywhere (Hof is small anyway) and everyone that works there speaks English too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyler J
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Central Hof . Partner of SORAT Hotels, responded to this review

Thank you Tyler J for your excellent review. We are glad you enjoyed your room and the hotel amenities and our restaurant. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you on your next trip to Hof. Warmly, your Central Hotel Hof team · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 17 June 2015

This was our first time staying in Hotel Central, and we look to stay with them again on any future visit to Hof! The staff we encountered throughout the property made us feel at home, and feel that we were welcome - not a burden to them. Breakfast was included and offered a generous buffet. We stayed in room 19,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TwoOhTravelers
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Central Hof . Partner of SORAT Hotels, responded to this review

Hello TwoOhTravelers, thank you for taking time to write your review. Our team was more than delighted to hear your compliments, but we are sorry to hear about the issues with the wifi. We have alerted our IT department and we hope that this is not a recurring issue. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warmly,...

Waalre, The Netherlands
Reviewed 11 March 2015

Stayed here on a business trip and had a nice, clean and spacious room. Nothing real special but was extremely surprised by the great quality of its restaurant. Food was Michelin star worthy. Had coquilles saint Jacques with a mango sauce, taste was incredibly good. Salmon as a main was great too. Wines where good, waitress was kind and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gisella44
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Central Hof . Partner of SORAT Hotels, responded to this review

Hello Gisella44, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you had such a memorable stay with us, and we are thrilled that you rate our Kastaniengarten as your perfect restaurant experience. We hope to welcome you back to Hotel Central in Hof for another business trip or perhaps holiday soon. Warmest regards, your Central Hotel in Hof...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hof hotels
3.7 km away
Landhotel Gut Haidt
1.7 km away
Hotel Burghof
Hotel Burghof
#3 of 10 in Hof
38 reviews
0.7 km away
Quality Hotel Hof
Quality Hotel Hof
#5 of 10 in Hof
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Strauss
Hotel Strauss
#7 of 10 in Hof
43 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel & Restaurant Munzert
1.1 km away
Hotel am Maxplatz
Hotel am Maxplatz
#2 of 10 in Hof
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stadthotel und Wellnessoase zum Wohlfuhlen in einem. Das Hotel Central in Hof mit seiner Kombination aus zeitgemassem Chic und klassischer Eleganz liegt verkehrsgunstig, aber dennoch ruhig mitten im lebendigen Zentrum der Stadt. Beliebte Adresse fur Reisende, die Wert auf Komfort, Service und Erholung legen. Best Price Garantie auf der SORAT Webseite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Central Hof . Partner of SORAT Hotels

Address: Kulmbacher Str. 4, 95030 Hof, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Upper Franconia > Hof
Price Range: €108 - €147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Central Hof . Partner of SORAT Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, HRS and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Central Hof . Partner of SORAT Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Central Hof . Partner of SORAT Hotels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room is fine”
 of 5 bubbles DarioDiFiore, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room where the wifi has a stronger signal”
 of 5 bubbles MattLF369, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“For best sauna access take a room in 4th floor; for good Internet take a room near to ground floor”
  • sink/toilet view
  • shower view
  • view to entrance
  • view into room
 of 5 bubbles rogerfz, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Not all rooms were hardwood like ours - we'd ask for that again as they seemed newer.”
 of 5 bubbles TwoOhTravelers, 17 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Back side will be quieter, had a front room”
 of 5 bubbles Gisella44, 11 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay