We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel L'Aigle

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel L\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel L'Aigle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 131: English reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2015 via mobile

Loved my stay at Hotel L'aigle with Snowcoach, the staff were excellent and helpful in every respect especially the managers Adeline and Ross, the food was a mix of British and French dishes but was always good, the ski guiding offered was very good and the ski area is fantastic. I'll be back for more next year for sure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snowcoley
SnowcoachVMR1976, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel L'Aigle, responded to this review

Dear Snowcoley, Thank you for your fantastic review! We love to hear how the staff have made guests holiday so this is great! Very happy you enjoyed your holiday. Thanks again and look forward to seeing you again next year :D The staff at Hotel L’Aigle

United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2015

Great location with only a few steps from the front door to the piste. The room was comfortable and although we had read complaints about the hot water, we had no problems at all. Loads of hot water and a great shower - although the bathrooms could do with a little spruce up. Staff all very friendly and go out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SnowQueen33
SnowcoachVMR1976, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel L'Aigle, responded to this review

Dear SnowQueen33, Thank you for your great review! The chefs work really hard to produce plenty of fresh food for our guests to enjoy so it is lovely to hear they impressed you. Glad to hear you had no issues with hot water, we have had a plumber fix the problem we had so hopefully we won’t have any more...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2015

this is the first time that I have used Snowcoach for a snowboarding holiday. The information provided before the holiday was perfect along with the pick up times. The Coach arrived in Dover bang on time and the drivers were excellent, not only in their driving but also in making sure we were all well informed. As for the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tr0tties
SnowcoachVMR1976, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel L'Aigle, responded to this review

Dear Tr0tties, Thank you for your fantastic review! We are very happy to hear you had an easy time booking and travelling to resort and then a fantastic time while here with the food and the team. We are very sorry for the inconvenience of using our partner ski shop over the road. Most weeks this is not a problem...

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Get on the Coach at 14:30 in England, Drive, Ferry, Drive & sleep Get to resort in the morning,09:00 10:00 ish, breakfast is ready and waiting for you, once completed you can head out on the mountain with your pass or in our case wait a few mins for your friends to get hired kit then head out. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Gregvard
SnowcoachVMR1976, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel L'Aigle, responded to this review

Dear Gregvard, Thank you for your brilliant review! Glad to hear you had such a great holiday and enjoyed spending time with the staff. We have a great team here this season so it’s lovely to hear they made such an impression on you, you wrote this fab review! We are pleased to say the hot tub is now working...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2015

Just back from a long weekend in this hotel. As soon as we walked through the door the staff were friendly and welcoming even though it was 11pm. The food was excellent, four courses every night (and wine)£ in a relaxed atmosphere. Après ski games were then an option which most guests participated in. Massive fun in such an easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yorkshirelass113
SnowcoachVMR1976, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel L'Aigle, responded to this review

Dear Yorkshirelass113. Thank you for your brilliant review. We are happy to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us here at The Hotel L’Aigle. Hopefully we will welcome you again next season! The team at the Hotel L’Aigle

Reviewed 9 February 2015

I travelled to Hotel L'Aigle with friends in early February 2015, it was our first visit and we had an amazing week! This was made possible by the great location of the hotel, the delicious food (and inclusive wine!), the cosy and informal atmosphere of the hotel, but mostly the brilliant staff. The staff are all friend and approachable, and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jessica L
SnowcoachVMR1976, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel L'Aigle, responded to this review

Dear Jessica, Thank you very much for your fantastic review! We are pleased you had such a great time and look forward to welcoming you again next season! The staff here work very hard to ensure guests have an amazing time so it is lovely to read your appreciation. Thanks again, The team at the Hotel L’Aigle

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2015

This is my 7th snowcoach trip and 3rd to L'aigle, mainly due to the value for money, it's my first review though. My stay has always been influenced by the quality of staff. Every year snowcoach employ the staff for the season that are mainly gap year students, I have had a terrible experience in 2010 in St Gervais where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jambamx
SnowcoachVMR1976, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel L'Aigle, responded to this review

Dear Jambamx, Thank you for your great review and choosing Hotel L’aigle for the third time. Very pleased to hear our staffs service pleased you and they entertained you during après. The chefs work very hard so it is always a pleasure to hear the guests have enjoyed the food here at The L’aigle. We are sorry the hot tub...

Essex UK
Reviewed 9 February 2015

Just spent a few days here on my own. Had a free Saturday transfer from Geneva on a Saturday and took the Snowcoach back. The hotel is in the centre of the resort which is quite small but has all the amenities you need. Very comfortable with great staff who make you feel welcome. The food is amazing and more...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GexyLady
SnowcoachVMR1976, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel L'Aigle, responded to this review

Dear GexyLady, Thank you for your fantastic review! The staff work exceptionally hard to make sure your stay is as good as it can be, so it’s really nice to hear feedback such as yours. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the social aspect of the hotel, especially as a single traveller. We hope to welcome you again in...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2015

I travelled mid week in early January on Snowcoach. Only 6 of us on the coach so plenty of room to stretch out. Arrived in good time so a full days skiing on day 1. As usual room a decent size and very comfortable for me. Food very good but a tad down from last years very high standard. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick P
SnowcoachVMR1976, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel L'Aigle, responded to this review

Dear Nick, Thank you for your 5* review! Lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel L’Aigle. It is nice to have positive feedback on our comfortable rooms. The food this year has had exceptional feedback so it is a surprise to hear you think it didn’t meet last year’s standards. We are glad to hear you enjoyed...

Winchester
Reviewed 3 February 2015

Visited Hotel Aigle with two friends during Jan 2015. As I was paying a budget price for this holiday my expections were not high, however I was proved wrong. The journey out in the coach was quiet and smooth (there were only six other passengers). We were given a good sized en-suite room which was clean and had more than...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Colin C
SnowcoachVMR1976, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel L'Aigle, responded to this review

Dear Colin, Thank you for your brilliant review! We love to hear positive feedback from guests. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, look forward to welcoming you here again soon! Thanks again for your review, The Hotel L’Aigle Team

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valmeinier
0.5 km away
Residence Les Hauts de Valmeinier
0.1 km away
Residence Odalys Les Lumieres de Neige
0.7 km away
Residence Odalys Le Grand Panorama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Residence Lagrange Confort + Le Grand Panorama II
0.2 km away
Residence Odalys L'Ours Blanc
Residence Odalys L'Ours Blanc
#8 of 14 in Valmeinier
12 reviews
6.6 km away
Hotel Relais du Galibier
Hotel Relais du Galibier
#4 of 15 in Valloire
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Hotel L'Aigle

Address: Valmeinier 1800, 73450 Valmeinier, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Valmeinier
Price Range: €95 - €238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel L'Aigle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel l Aigle
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Valmeinier
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Valmeinier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel L'Aigle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lovely views from the Eastern side.”
 of 5 bubbles 56AndyG2014, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor to be avoided due to outside door to hot tub being left open.”
 of 5 bubbles TCSC60, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“you get allocated room - but you don't spend much time in them so that's fine. All the rooms front and back have incredible views.”
 of 5 bubbles Rap3drums, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Fourth floor rooms mean less steps on a day to day basis”
 of 5 bubbles Curtis164, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“some rooms have balconies”
 of 5 bubbles osinac, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay